Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Paisley Vest

A flawless layering choice over a sleek tee with your favorite jeans and boots, or equally appropriate with a silk blouse and skirt. Defined by black satin piping, our richly hued paisley vest is shaped with front and back princess seams for a flattering fit. Shawl collar and weskit-style pointed hem. High neck vest for women is fully lined. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
37 of 50(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley Vest
Review 1 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest,
September 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I love, love, love this vest. It works with brown, black, gold, olive, red, turquoise, you name it. It looks heavy enough for winter, yet "wears" lightweight enough for summer. Looks good with a white blouse (as shown in the photo) or long-sleeve T-shirts (in all the colors mentioned above). I'm between a 6 and 8, and ordered a small, which leaves plenty of room for the layer underneath without binding."
Review 2 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much better fit,
June 4, 2014
By: notahappyperson
"although I take a large size, this medium size was ordered because the large was out of stock....this was a wise decision because it fits much better than the other two items that i ordered in large."
Review 3 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my vest!!!,
April 27, 2014
By: Ricki1010
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"Beautiful vest and terrific service- very competent, knowledgeable salesperson."
Review 4 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely vest,
March 27, 2014
By: SCsister
"This vest fits well and can go with so many outfits. Very rich colors. I assumed the back would be plain, but the paisley pattern continues there. Really pleased with this purchase."
Review 5 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful vest,
March 10, 2014
By: JKeeseD
from Nashville, TN
"This vest looks good with any kind of pants, from jeans to dress slacks. It's very useful and well made."
Review 6 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brighter than catalog image,
February 11, 2014
By: Leanne
from Steilacoom, WA
"I ordered this vest due to its darkness of appearance,. The color in the catalog is not accurate. The vest is much lighter than shown. I will keep it, as it is well made, but it is not what I expected, and I will not wear it as planned. Also, the lapels are larger than the photo indicates, due to the darkness of the photo. The garment is of good quality, but be aware the color is quite different than shown."
Review 7 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
February 10, 2014
By: zapot
"This vest gives you so many options of colors to wear with it - brown, black, jeans plus blouses in white, ochre, turquoise, and more. At first I thought that it was pretty "busy" for my style, but I soon realized that it pulled together so many ensembles!"
Review 8 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
January 22, 2014
By: chayab
from NY NY
"I like vests; this one is great. Paisley blends with almost anything. can be worn to work or casually. great value."
Review 9 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latest Purchase,
January 3, 2014
By: Kenzi
from Joseph, OR
"Style and fabric are excellent.
Small is the size but I will have to have it altered to have it form fitting.
"
Review 10 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paisley Vest,
January 3, 2014
By: AZGIRL
"Soft fabric and good fit. True to size. Looks good with a variety of colors. Definite recommend."
Review 11 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another wonderful purchase,
January 2, 2014
By: coldwater
from Munster, IN
"I would highly recommend the paisley vest. Very well made and it's a perfect fit. Have several vests that I have purchased from, Orvis...they hide all the small rolls, otherwise I couldn't wear a lot of my rather tight tops!"
Review 12 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
December 29, 2013
By: Raul99
from Coquitlam, B.C.
"I was happy about the purchase. I was looking for something like this for a while. I ordered it for Christmas and was a little hesitant on buying clothing on line, because every company and country has different sizing. She sometimes takes a large or a xtra- large, so I went for a xtra and it was the perfect choice. It looks great on her."
Review 13 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
October 14, 2013
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"Paisley colors were rather dull. I normally wear a Small. This vest in small ran extra wide with large armholes that seemed to bulge out. The collar was extra high in back giving a rather hunch back appearance from the front view."
Review 14 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smashing vest!,
October 14, 2013
By: Helena
"This Renaissance-looking vest is an elegant, tasteful tribute to luxurious fabric and rich color. This garment will coordinate with brown, black, turquoise, russet and gold. I have purchased the Orvis turtleneck in honey gold to wear with the vest. I am awaiting its arrival; I know that the combination will be gorgeous! Thank you, Orvis! Your products are the very best!!"
Review 15 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
material in this vest is too lite,
October 6, 2013
By: zuphilous
from Hilo, HI
"the style and print in this vest are excellent, but the fabric is too lite. if it was made out of suede, heavy weight denim, or corduroy I would have loved the vest. when I wear a vest, it is for warmth. the size is very true to fact."
Review 16 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VEST,
October 1, 2013
By: AliseG
from Mattoon Il
"I love vests and this one is great. I usually wear a size 14 blouse so I purchased a size Large and the fit is perfect. Looks great with a 3/4 sleeve white blouse. The fabric is a excellent quality--perfect for fall. Great attention to detail. Another Great Orvis product!"
Review 17 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile!,
August 5, 2013
By: Kappi
from Central Valley, CA
"I love it! It can be used for casual or dress. It fits perfectly. I think the lenth is so much nicer than most vests because it is shorter. Make more with these dimensions!!!"
Review 18 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest,
August 5, 2013
By: Bristlecone
from Boulder, CO
"The vest is really beautiful - lovely colors and fabric. It looks very "expensive". I thought it was kind of pricey but am glad I made the purchase."
Review 19 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall perfection...,
July 31, 2013
By: BratTerrierMom
"Can't wait for the beginning of fall...great colors...substantial material...great workmanship!"
Review 20 for Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fabric disappointment,
June 6, 2013
By: Maudie7
from Boulder, CO
"This vest is well made. The style and fit are good but the fabric was quite different from how it appeared on the web. It looked more matte and subtle on line. In reality the fabric was shinny and color too bright for my taste."