Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat

Bursting with vibrant colour, our quilted reversible waistcoat makes a bold statement. Zig-zag stitching lends textural interest; princess seaming enhances shape. Stand collar, front zip closure. In green, berry. 100% polyester. Washable. Sizes: S, L; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Review 1 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 7, 2012
By: MPW1
from Gloucestershire
"While the quilted vest is ok, the colour is not what I expected from the picture."
Review 2 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BOUGHT SALE PRICE,
August 6, 2012
By: JEANIEBABIE
from iSLE OF mAN
"i LIKE THESE VESTS AS GUD EXTRA LAYER NOT TOO WARM, BUT WOULD HAVE RETURNED IF PAID FULL PRICE AS ZIPS ARE AWKWARD & GET CAUGHT IN LINING..EVEN SO I LIKE ZIPPEP POCKETS & COLOURS & HAPPY I BOUGHT 2 OF THEM...iTS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE FOUND ANY FAULT IN oRVIS PRODUCTS I HAVE BOUGHT..."
Review 3 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
quality and picture deceptive,
February 27, 2012
By: catraf
"After picturing the reversible vest on line it seemed it would be ideal. But there were lots of problems with it.
1)the sides are straight and boxy, not appealing.
2)the navy color was fine but the maroon is not very attractive (dull)
3) but the top issue is that it is just impossible to zip.
The whole thing looks cheap for Orvis. too bad because it could be terrific.
"
Review 4 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 23, 2012
By: Marcieann
"I like this vest as it is reversible and can worn with many colors."
Review 5 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boxy fit and flimsy feel,
January 20, 2012
By: yackie
"this vest is too boxy, zipper gets caught in the fabric...I like that it is light-weight and reversible, but I normally wear an L or XL, and it was huge on me."
Review 6 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy,
November 5, 2011
By: pegsi
from Surrey
"I love this gilet and the fact that I get two garments in one is a bonus. I shall be wearing this all winter."
Review 7 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking vest,
October 18, 2011
By: Gammy55
from Farmington, NM
"I really like this vest because you get two for the price of one being that it is reversible. I don't wear many vests because they tend to be bulky so this was a nice change of pace because it is light and doesn't add extra punds to my middle. I ordered it in a Medium but may exchange it for a small because it is cut very deep and wide under the arms."
Review 8 for Zig-Zag-Quilted Reversible Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Versatile and Comfortable - Zipper needs Work,
September 30, 2011
By: BruMay55
from Oak Park, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Overall a nice piece for fall. The vest has a comfortable fit that provides some nice warmth without smothering. The length is perfect - not too short or too long - sits right at hip level as pictured. Only complaint or recommendation is to improve the zipper. It gets stuck on the margin of fabric too easily and snags the stitching detail causing threads to start poking out along the zipper line. I would have rated this piece higher (4+) had it not been for this 'snag' issue"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.