Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee

Smooth and soft with a beautiful drape, our combed cotton/modal knit tee shirt features thin layers of raw-edge self-fabric at the scoopneck. Easy, relaxed fit. Knit tee shirt for women in pearl, raspberry, white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Review 1 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is too sheer!,
August 15, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I love this shirt but it is too sheer to wear without something under it. I will be returning it."
Review 2 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tee,
March 26, 2014
By: JGayle
from Houston, TX
"Fits true to size. Other reviews mention "flimsy material," but it's simply a good quality lightweight cotton, perfect for the South most of the year. Would buy more if they were available."
Review 3 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice tee shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: bassetfriend
"Runs true to size, comfortable. A little on the thin side, but overall very nice."
Review 4 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Pretty,
September 5, 2013
By: Putts
from Castle Rock, CO
"I bought this to wear underneath sweaters, and it is perfect for that.
I don't like anything heavy to put underneath sweaters, so this was perfect.
"
Review 5 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 2, 2013
By: raynie
from Oakland, NJ
"This was the worst top I have ever purchased (purchased 2). After washing according to directions, the stitching in neckline unraveled and a raw edge exposed. I've never before experienced such poor quality merchandise from Orvis. Hope this is not what the future holds for this company!"
Review 6 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
See Through,
May 1, 2013
By: AZNative
"I was disappointed in the thickness if the material. I'm always searching for a nice white t-shirt for work. I might try another color, but I'm not sure. I wish the description had been descriptive."
Review 7 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inferior Quality,
August 6, 2012
By: Awful
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"I returned this tee. Fabric is cheap and does not merit the price. The neckline trim is ragged. The freight was charged to me was $9.95, Orvis charges $6.95 to return it and then I had to take it to the post office and pay return postage of $2.63. I spent $20.00 for nothing. Do not order this tee."
Review 8 for Layered-Trim Cotton/Modal Scoopneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too thin,
June 18, 2012
By: philidon
from UK
"The basic problem with this item is that it is so thin as to be see through. So be wary as to what you are (or are not) wearing underneath."