Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt

You'll reach for this cozy snap-front cardigan sweatshirt for women all year long. Plush cotton/poly sweatshirt fabric is washed for the soft look and feel of a well-loved favorite. Rounded collar. Double-needle construction for durability. Straight hem. Women's cardigan sweatshirt in raspberry. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy,
August 6, 2012
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"Perfect for our cold autumn days, casual but smart, I love the pearl fastenings. Excellent buy."
Review 2 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart & Snappy Cardigan,
July 30, 2012
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"This is a really lovely item. The Peacock colour is just what I hoped for and the pearl covered snap fasteners look beautiful and also seem very secure which isn't always the case. It looks very smart and suitable for lots of different outfits & occasions . Even the sleeve length is fine instead of way too long. I haven;t washed it yet so cannot comment about that. Altogether I love it."
Review 3 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
number 3 i have had.,
October 7, 2011
By: madeline
from london
"i love this top as you can tell have had it in 3 colours now!!! so must be good.
wash,s well two.
"
Review 4 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable top,
October 1, 2012
By: Chezhd
"I am quite pleased with the comfort of the sweatshirt! The fit is perfect. I know I will be wearing it quite often during our cold Ohio winter months. I plan on purchasing another one in a different color! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 5 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new staple,
September 18, 2012
By: comfortqueen
from Knoxville, TN
"This is a great alternative to the pigment dyed cardigan sweatshirt I lived in last winter and bought 3 of them. This is same great sweatshirt fabric. Love the Rosemary color which is Sage. Seems large but I haven't washed it yet and these tend to shrink."
Review 6 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not This Time,
September 11, 2012
By: Expat39
from London
"I was really sorry about this item, as I loved the idea, and the colour was great. It just did not fit comfortably on me. I'd still recommend it, as it might be fine on someone else. We are all different shapes, and sometimes a nice garment just doesn't work. Please do use this colour again for a T-shirt or some other item - it is very pretty."
Review 7 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not satisfied,
April 30, 2012
By: Jjne
"This item got wider & shorter when washed. I will be sending it back. I'm so disappointed. I thought I had found just what I wanted."
Review 8 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been waiting for this product,
March 7, 2012
By: Delfia
"I am tired of everything fleece and was so happy to see this French terry sweatshirt. I had one from another company that I wore to pieces, literally had to throw it away to stop wearing it. I have been waiting to find another and bought it in all 3 colors. Love the snap closure detail."
Review 9 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easygoing Cardigan,
March 6, 2012
By: SKLTally
from Tallahassee, FL
"A nice casual jacket. In fact, I'm wearing it right now! The sleeves are a bit long, but I can easily tuck the hems under. I've had similar sweatshirt jackets that were too short overall. At 24 inches, this one seems a good length for me (I'm 5'4"). It is well made and comfortable. Mine is a moss green color that goes with virtually everything. If I want the warmth and ease of a sweatshirt, but need to look a bit more pulled together, I just throw it on with a nice top and a scarf and I'm good to go. I recommend it."
Review 10 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding sweatshirt,
March 1, 2012
By: busybee1
from Frenchtown, NJ
"I consider this the best Orvis sweatshirt . I own many and am happy with them but this style has absoutely no shrinkage and is our of the ordinary with its pearl snap buttons. I now own two and look forward to other colors. Very soft and comfy. Washes perfectly."
Review 11 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 24, 2012
By: fabric
from Reading , PA
"This is a great sweatshirt. I have gotten much use out of it already and plan to continue to have it a s my go to sweatshirt. I wish there were more colors as I could see many more outfits to use this type of cover up with."
Review 12 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 17, 2012
By: Savannah1
"Took it right out of the box and put it on, and have worn it almost every day since. Warm, not bulky, fits true to size, and washes beautifully. Wish I could buy every color!"
Review 13 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well Made, but boxy,
February 4, 2012
By: KazooLady
"Very well made,nice heavy material, but the fit is very boxy and makes you look heavy. Sleeves are very long. I returned, because I think even a size smaller would still look boxy."
Review 14 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Product,
January 31, 2012
By: Shifter65
"Exceded my expectations. The raspberry color goes with many items I already have and the pearl
like snaps are an attractive addition.
"
Review 15 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
January 11, 2012
By: Skippy83
from Ohio
"Love this - it is so cozy and soft. Can be casual or dress it up. It was a great purchase!"
Review 16 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2011
By: graytop
from LOUISIANA
"I love this sweatshirt...the colors are beautiful and they launder well. They are casual as well and can be dressed up with a scarf etc."
Review 17 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy sweatshirt,
December 30, 2011
By: FMAY
from Stevensville, MI
"This was a warm and cozy sweatshirt which was dressier than most. Loved the convenience of the snap front. The color was pretty and true to the catalog. Nice product."
Review 18 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snap cardigan sweatshirt,
December 29, 2011
By: djwise
from Houston TX
"Love this. It is like a blankie and is great for exercise or sitting around in the cool weather."
Review 19 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive and comfortable,
December 13, 2011
By: Anonymous
from Portland, OR
"This cardigan sweatshirt adds a comfortable warm layer good for fall/winter/spring wear. The fabric and construction are first rate as is typical of Orvis."
Review 20 for Snap-Front Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good cardigan,
December 10, 2011
By: OolaOola
from Oakland, CA
"This fleece cardigan was up to my expectations--warm, comfortable, an unusual and attractive color. I would recommend it to wearers of casual clothing."