Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped Crew-neck Sweater

A colorful combination of richly hued wine, teal, and bronze stripes with classic simple styling ensures this crew neck sweater's versatility. Soft jersey-knit cotton for lightweight warmth. Cleanly finished with tubular trim. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than it looks online,
December 17, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"In person, the colors are beautiful. Love the way this sweater feels. The medium fits my 5"4, 130lb frame just fine. I ordered it, not thinking I'd really like it, but I do. I'm keeping it."
Review 2 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable soft sweater,
November 24, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"Light weight and feels soft to touch. Fit true to my size and arms were not too long, which was nice since I'm on the smaller side. Colors are prettier in person than on website. Overall, pleased with purchase."
Review 3 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Stripes!!,
November 21, 2014
By: BabaH
from Long Island, NY
"This long sleeved striped polo shirt is perfect, Lovely cotton, great feel, comfortable and Orvis is forever.
Thank You!
"
Review 4 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors,
November 7, 2014
By: Anitabonita
"This is such a nice crew neck sweater. The weight of the sweater is perfect for this time of year and I love the colors."
Review 5 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
July 17, 2014
By: Kaatia
from Queensland Australia
"Lovely stretch fabric that sits well around the neck and shoulders. Great for all body types as it doesn't show the lumps and bumps."
Review 6 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
February 4, 2014
By: Missy80
"This sweater is wonderful--stylish and comfortable. It is not clingy and tight but a great fit. The colors make it versatile for now into spring. I have enjoyed wearing it!"
Review 7 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
February 3, 2014
By: Catlovr
from Ohio
"I love the colors in this soft cotton sweater. The fit (XL) is perfect, although I do wish it was a bit longer. I washed the sweater in cold water on the delicate cycle of my washing machine and let it air dry. It looks like new!"
Review 8 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Top,
December 6, 2013
By: DorothyA
from Richmond, VA
"I absolutely love this top. Can be casual or dressy. This is my second one purchased. I wanted to make certain I had a spare when the first wears out because I'm constantly wearing it. It's very comfortable, quality material and goes with everything!"
Review 9 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quality as ever,
August 20, 2013
By: marmattams
"Lovely fit, good colours and texture. Your products are always great quality. Wish I could afford more!"
Review 10 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super soft sweater,
January 22, 2013
By: putumayo
from Seattle, WA
"This sweater is super soft and light weight. The colors are vibrant and the fit is on the shorter side, but true to size in the bust. The neck opening is a little in the wide side - but makes it nice for wearing something under it."
Review 11 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
somewhat disappointing,
November 28, 2012
By: customerfriend
"Once I received the shirt I read that it is hand washable only...not machine washable. Have not washed it yet but discovered that it is pilling. The price was $69 and i am very disappointed about this. Am considering asking for a reduction in price or may return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 14, 2012
By: greatgram
"Nicely made-good quality.Ideal under
a jacketwithout being bulky.
Easy care
"
Review 13 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth it,
October 20, 2012
By: josephine86
"At $79.00 plus shipping (more than $9), I expected a fine quality fabric, and colors matching or better than they appeared in the catalog. Not so. There are better purchases available for that amount of money."
Review 14 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very "lightweight" sweater,
October 6, 2012
By: Kateon
"First I do LOVE the colors in this sweater which is what attracted me to it. They are even brighter than in the picture and will go with many different colored slacks, skirts, jeans, etc. However I was somewhat disappointed in how lightweight it was. For a sweater I expected it to be somewhat heavier. Even thought it was advertised as lightweight, it seems more like a long sleeve tee rather than a sweater and therefore a bit overpriced. Still plan on keeping it though."
Review 15 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
August 31, 2012
By: Nelda
from Seattle, WA
"The sweater is soft, but definitely overpriced. The reason I returned it was because of the smell. Since it couldn't be easily washed, there was no way I could tolerate the smell."
Review 16 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumn is coming and this is a must have!,
August 28, 2012
By: Oaky
from Johnstown, NY
"Love the bright colors and love the feel. Bought a small and it's sized perfectly."
Review 17 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crew-neck sweater,
August 7, 2012
By: hida
from Armonk, NY
"One of my best purchases. Fits to size. Love the colors!!"
Review 18 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors,
July 30, 2012
By: Aerobead
from Fort Worth, TX
"I was afraid that the colors wouldn't be as vivid as in the picture. They are. It was cool to see a similar colorway on a poncho in a book I'm reading, Folk Art of the Andes."
Review 19 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty shirt,
October 4, 2011
By: catprr
"The bright colors on this shirt are true to the picture. I ordered one size larger than my usual and love the fit. This is a really nice light-weight sweater."
Review 20 for Striped Crew-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, fits well,
September 26, 2011
By: hikerbelle
from PNW
"The colors are beautifully intense and it fits really nicely. Not boxy and the knitted fabric has a soft hand. I'm looking forward to wearing it with either jeans or a skirt and tights."