Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt

An enduring favourite, Orvis Donegal Tweed offers timeless appeal to classic styles. Our traditional A-line trouser skirt has a flat, fly-front waist with side back elasticated insets and belt loops. Back darts for a smooth fit. Front slant pockets. Fully lined for comfort. 100% wool skirt; 100% polyester lining. Dry clean.US sizes: 4-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
November 21, 2013
By: paddysmum
from Vancouver, Canada
"I am delighted with the skirt, the fabric is very soft and so comfortable and the fit is perfect. The colour is darker (blacker?) than the picture in the catalogue, but no matter."
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK,
October 2, 2013
By: BonitaF
from PA
"Unlike the trousers of this tweed, sizing seems to be true to standards.
However, the lining is (as is that of the trousers) of a poor polyester KNIT (not a typo), not the nice twill of the tweed jacket. So there is a clingy knit in the place of what is typically a nice slippery twill.
AND (get this) even the casing of the waistband is of this knitty polyester - no longer the garment fabric as is typical.
Disappointing, though the lesser of the other evils (trousers or split skirt) to match the decent-quality (for now at least) jacket."
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
September 30, 2013
By: SueEllenT
from North Berwick, UK
"It's surprisingly hard to find a mid-length skirt with pockets. This does the job, fits well (uk 16), Is smart and comfortable. Quality is also good though it should be at this price!"
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every dollar,
December 28, 2012
By: northernlights
from Brandon, Manitoba Canada
"This skirt was exactly what I had hoped for; the workmanship, material, color and garment were true to its appearance online, and it lived up to the description. In addition the lining was of superior quality too.It arrived in good, condition and in a reasonable time. I was delighted with it."
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disapointed,
December 19, 2012
By: priedtob
"for me should have been a pencil line
as the photo
too much material at the hem
it's like an M line"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right,
December 8, 2012
By: finestlady
from Suffolk
"this skirt arrived very quickly, it fits beautifully and is stylish without being trendy. The material is soft and hangs well. I have been looking for a skirt like this for ages. Perfect for me! However, considering the price of the skirt, I though that the packaging was very, very poor, about the worst I've come accross. A piece of tissue might have reduced the creasing"
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BROWN OR BLACK??,
October 31, 2012
By: jeanalibee
from SUTTON COLDFIELD
"ON THE WHOLE I AM HAPPY WITH THIS SKIRT. IT IS A VERY NICE FIT ALTHOUGH A LITTLE LONG FOR MY 5FT 3. HOWEVER I AM DISSAPOINTED WITH THE COLOUR, IT IS VERY VERY DARK BROWN . THE PHOTO ON THE WEB IS MUCH LIGHTER. SO I AM STILL LOOKING FOR A TAN SHADE OF BROWN TO GO WITH A VERY GOOD WINTER JKT THAT I HAVE. I WOULD LIKE TO BUY THE JKT THAT MATCHES THIS DARK BROWN SKIRT BUT I;M AFRAID THAT IT IS MUCH TOO EXPENSIVE."
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A True Wardrobe Standby,
October 8, 2012
By: Clivia
from Portland OR
"This skirt has a nice flair, and is great for a casual dressy look or it can perform very well in casual siturations; Its versatiiity means I will use it often and always feel appropriately dressed. The tweed weave is slightly larger than I would like, but I would buy it again."
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY SHOWS,
May 3, 2012
By: 80plus
from Scotland
"Am extremely pleased with my purchase - like the fabric, colour and fit. Will wear it with pleasure."
Review 10 for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Skirt, Greater Price,
November 1, 2011
By: Schoodic
from SC
"The quality and finish of the skirt is very good. I'm just wondering how I justfied spending so much on such a basic addition to my wardrobe."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Donegal Tweed Trouser Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1