Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Roll-Neck Pullover

Be warm, not weighted down, in our comfortably lightweight, slightly slubbed cotton roll-neck pullover sweater for women. Constructed with a touch of nylon for strength, durability, and shape retention. Fully fashioned raglan sleeves so it fits better and moves as you do. Rolled edges at the mock neck, cuffs, and hem. Cotton/nylon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roll-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful basic,
July 1, 2013
By: artylady
from London
"I wasn't keen on the colours on offer but liked the style of this jumper so I bought it in the neutral stone colour in the sale and dyed it. In spite of being in the dye bath for an hour it didn't shrink or lose its' shape and the texture remained good which is an indication of the fabric quality.
It has been a very useful casual item for this cool summer, so much so that I've bought another one which I will dye in a different colour. I only give it 4 stars because I had to dye it to get a colour I like.
"
Review 2 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shorter than pictured,
February 18, 2013
By: Kahnie
from Seattle, WA
"The yarn is soft and thick so it can be worn almost all year around in Seattle. The magenta is beautiful. However the pullover was shorter on me than what it looked on the model, so it was boxy."
Review 3 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
February 6, 2013
By: joodles
from Horsham
"A lovely item - great colour and fit. Just the right length to feel good"
Review 4 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
January 26, 2013
By: PennyPP
from Salt Lake City, UT
"I was looking for a heavy, but not too heavy cotton sweater that could be worn alone or with a tank underneath. This fits the bill perfectly. I bought it in two colors for less than the price of one famous women's brand. Works well in a chilly winter office. Super high quality."
Review 5 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE BY FAR,
January 24, 2013
By: sharpy
from HULL
"LOVELY COLOUR, TRUE FIT FEELS LOVELY AND SOFT WASHES BRILLIANTLY"
Review 6 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this,
January 18, 2013
By: subbi
"have hardly taken this off (except to wash) since bought it great fit looks good on its own or with roll neck underneath lovely colour love it love it."
Review 7 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you're right, sleeves are long,
January 18, 2013
By: pinoaktree
from Exeter, NH
"like color (natural, fabric texture, style) but taking in to account the "generous fit" description I ordered the Sm and the sleeves were too long. Hesitant to re-order the Medium for fear of even longer sleeves. If you normally wear a Medium...stay with the Med or maybe try the Lg, if you really want the causal, roomy look/feel,"
Review 8 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like it,
October 19, 2012
By: NanP
from East anglia
"Nice and soft, attractive stone colour and good fit. So nice to be able to buy extra small sizes. It would be even better if it was slightly more fitting and not boxy."
Review 9 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love The Roll,
November 10, 2011
By: Spankie
"I LOVE the rolled edges. Also love the "slubbed" cotton knit.( I cannot wear wool.) This sweater fits as described (It's not a body glove), and the magenta color is really gorgeous. I also ordered the charcoal color and love it as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 3, 2011
By: edna
"A lovely colour and very warm to wear. For me, a good fit around the body, but the sleeves are a bit too long."
Review 11 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
too large,
October 29, 2011
By: Prillie
from Bryn Mawr, Pa.
"roomy and casual, but too roomy for me.
You need to have an xxsmall petite for millions of us who need a tighter fit.
"
Review 12 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soooo soft,
October 25, 2011
By: Skyler
from Rochester MN
"I like the soft, warm fabric. It is a perfect three-season sweater."
Review 13 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jumper, nice colour,
October 24, 2011
By: MaryCol
"Quite a fine knit - light but warm. Had to return the medium and get a large instead which fits me better - I'm a UK size 12/14 usually but found the body a bit tight in the medium."
Review 14 for Roll-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
October 17, 2011
By: Maril
from New Mexico
"Finally found a roll neck sweater but sorry the XLarge was unavailable in the desired color. I will keep the Large even though it is a bit snug. Please - more roll neck sweaters in the future in more colors and more XLARGES in stock."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Roll-Neck Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2