Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants

Just-right-for-fall hues, a customer-favorite style, and our signature stretch-cotton denim combine in this winning jean design. Hidden stretch in the waist lies flat while still providing desired comfort. Fly-front zipper. L-slant front pockets. Traditional jean pockets in back. In wine. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 10, 14, 20; 31½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking, but...,
May 1, 2013
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The fit was good, the color was nice and the stretch is nice, but the dark colored fabric picks up every piece of lint or pet hair around. I returned them for that reason."
Review 2 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for casual Friday,
March 6, 2013
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"I am really happy with the look and fit of these pants. They will be a nice alternate for jeans. My only issue is that they seem to attract lint (a.k.a. cat hair) easily. I washed them and haven't worn them yet but I'm hoping fabric softener has solved the problem."
Review 3 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent in every way,
August 4, 2012
By: keengardener
from Kent, UK
"Thrilled to find trousers that really do fit on the waist, not just below, and exactly the right length for me (though a choice of lengths would be useful as we're not all the same height). Also like the colour, Wine, a very dark red, makes a change from navy, black and other basics without being too bright. Brilliant value in Tent Sale as well!"
Review 4 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good,
August 3, 2012
By: Kilda
from Scotland
"Good fit and material as expected. Orvis always have a good colour selection."
Review 5 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants for tall women,
February 21, 2012
By: Auntesuzie
"I am 6 feet and was thrilled with the fit of these pants!
Thanks,
Sue from NC"
Review 6 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans,
December 3, 2011
By: TitleVI
from Syracuse, NY
"These pants fit perfectly, draping not clinging. They feel luxuriously comfortable despite their smooth appearance. The rich color and athletic pocket design pleasantly surprised me in pants labeled 'comfort' and 'stretch.' I'll wear them in many settings and for a long time."
Review 7 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants,
November 22, 2011
By: FrequentTraveller
from Ontario, Canada
"These pants were really nice but the fit was just not good for me. Not the fault of the product but rather my body!
My big issue is with Canadian returns. I've jumped through hoop after hoop to get the prepaid shipping label and customs documents. Have emailed four times. Got four responses from four different people and still no shipping label. You need to send the proper shipping label with the product when you ship to Canada. I have to say this proceedure has turned me off big time from ever ordering again. This is the second time I've had to return stuff and it's the same story both times. If I ship it using the provided label it will cost me more than the pants are worth!"
Review 8 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too tight,
November 14, 2011
By: philidon
from UK
"Whilst general sizing was as expected, these were unwearable due to the excessively tight elastication of the waist"
Review 9 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, really nice!,
November 8, 2011
By: kid911911
from Allentown, PA
"These were a perfect fit for me and after wearing them for the first time I'm sold. I'll be buying many more pairs of these pants. After washing, they also looked like new. Highly recommend these pants."
Review 10 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overpriced & cheap looking,
October 25, 2011
By: nanj
from Seattle, WA
"I like the design of many Orvis products but find them considerably overpriced from other stores, so I buy the majority of my clothes elsewhere. These pants fit okay so I decided to keep them, but I feel the fabric is cheap & I received no value for what I paid."
Review 11 for Stretch-Denim L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & stylish jeans,
October 11, 2011
By: OldRadar
from Ojai, CA
"These jeans flatter even my "older" body shape. They are comfortable, thanks to the slight stretch in the fabric. They are cut well, not too tight yet not frumpy looking. I've ordered yet another pair in a second color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.