Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt

Our pure cotton pinpoint Wrinkle-Free dress shirt for women ensures you look as fresh at the end of the day as you did at the beginning. This slightly dressed-up version features a funnel-shaped neckline framed with pleated-ruffle trim. Vertical darts for shaping. Slightly rounded hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good,
March 5, 2014
By: Remraf
from Isle of Anglesey. North Wales
"Purchased for my wife. She is very pleased therefore so am I. Expensive, but you get what you pay for, Good quality cotton. Arrived in 4 days.Washes up well. Blouse not wife"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful stylish shirt,
October 25, 2013
By: Snazzygrannie
from Torquay
"Absolutely love the quality and style,of this shirt. Well worth the investment as it washes and wears so well. Well done Orvis - just what we 'in denial' mature ladies need!!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy style,
September 11, 2013
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"I bought the size 12 on the basis of previous reviews saying it was sized a little small. It is a good fit except for the sleeves. $15.00 to get them shortened to less than an orangutan length.
But it is a classy style, the fabric is very good, and will get a lot of use.
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent...but runs small,
September 10, 2013
By: mmm6
from Kansas City
"Pricey I know....but it washes beautifully...no wrinkles ....
I love the collar...
It does run small. I'm usually a 16 and the 20 fit fine.....
I would recommend though. I ended up ordering all the colors....just remember order UP.
"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart purchase!,
August 2, 2013
By: oldertraveller
from near York, England
"I love the shape of the neck of this blouse, it is very flattering. It looks good on its own with smart trousers and like a lightweight jacket over a cami."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
February 16, 2013
By: Simpy
"Actually wanted to buy a different style which was out of stock. Assistant recommended this blouse. I am delighted with it. I have long arms and the sleeve length is fine for me. I have been able to wear it on different occasions. Looks great as formal attire and for casual.
Ouse
"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too small,
February 15, 2013
By: Marchhair
"Lovely skirt but it didn't fit. I ordered a size 16 which usually fits, but this was far too small."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirtif you're not busty,
February 14, 2013
By: jantastic
from easton, md
"I love this shirt, but it's for someone flat-chested. The ruffled collar is very flattering, the fabric is nice, but it is not cut for anyone with a bust."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 30, 2013
By: GLou
"This blouse is perfect weight and has the perfect amount of trim around the neck. Shows up well under sweaters and jackets, and looks great alone."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
January 4, 2013
By: Girl33
from Circleville, OH
"This was a Christmas gift for a wonderful friend and she was thrilled to recieve just a beautiful blouse. The construction and quality of the blouse was exceptional satisfactory. I would not hesitate in purchasing this blouse again."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Blouse,
January 2, 2013
By: DashPonyDriver
from California
"Lovely and launders beautifully. Excellent fit. Really top quality."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: JanePlainnSimple
from St Charles, Mo.
"This shirt is so classy & feminine but not overdone. I got it in white & its become my favorite go to whether I want to dress up or just elevate my dressed down look. Absolutely love it!"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Pleated
from CT
"This shirt is sized well. Looks profesional with a jacket, or skirt and sweater. It's my go to shirt. Good shirt to travel with does not wrinkle."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really no iron,
December 28, 2012
By: pierino
from Exton PA
"love the way it fits around the neck; it stays in place and above all it is really no iron despite being cotton."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse,
December 28, 2012
By: Dorodo
from Enderby, BC. Canada
"A really well made, classy blouse/shirt. The style is top class and suitable for any occasion.
I would absolutely recommend this to anyone - along with the little black dress this is a must in any woman's wardrobe!
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Gift,
December 12, 2012
By: santos
"The material and construction of this blouse are of high quality. Buttons are somewhat hard to button and the neckline is a bit lower than my aunt would normally wear but is acceptable. She appreciated the extra buttons on the cuffs and is pleased with her gift."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
December 12, 2012
By: Toptah
from Michigan
"Unfortunately, I found this blouse too large over all and had to return it. Would like to see more petite sizes for a better fit for short people."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 14, 2012
By: BGGFGG
"This shirt fits great and washes up beautifully. I plan tp purchase more."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy blouse,
October 22, 2012
By: Shazie
from CO
"I chose this blouse because it is a bit dressier than a regular shirt or knit top. I almost didn't keep it because the neckline is open deeper than I feel comfortable wearing. I decided I can put a snap to close it farther up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pleated-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great white casual or dressy blouse,
October 20, 2012
By: Beeney
from Clev. Ohio
"I like the collar, as it's unique to most white shirts. The size was accurate and it fits well. It's not quite as wrinkle free as the other wrinkle free Orvis shirts that I've purchased, but still looks good enough that I won't get out the iron!"