Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt

Just right with our signature Vintage Denim jeans, this pure-cotton shirt for women combines a vibrant red and blue floral print with classic button-front styling. Point collar, welt chest pocket, back darts for figure-flattering fit. Floral shirt for women has a shirttail hem. Sewn of fine cotton, it is slightly sheer and lightweight for layering over your favorite cami or under a sweater. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 30(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Review 1 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and excellent value,
November 14, 2014
By: fendyke
from norfolk
"loved the soft material feel, and the wonderful bright colours"
Review 2 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic shirt and quality,
September 26, 2014
By: AudreyD
from hendersonville nc
"was skeptical of the description of this shirt but when i opened it up and put it on it was even better than described. perfect fit and feel...you wont be disappointed...you may even buy a second one"
Review 3 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 1, 2014
By: RJinCO
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This shirt is great looking with jeans and a blazer. It fits well and I love the fact that it is cotton (breathes)."
Review 4 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My 1st disappointment,
January 6, 2014
By: Pegatha
from California
"I have to agree with the people about the lack of quality. It doesn't look like the picture. I love all of the colors of red, white, and blue and was really looking forward to wearing it with so many things I already have. I wish they would do a "redo" and assure us that it would now meet the usual high standards of Orvis products."
Review 5 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
June 2, 2013
By: midgejulia
"This lovely shirt goes well with many things and can be dressed up or down. I like the bright colors and lovely soft fabric."
Review 6 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strange sizing,
January 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
"The material pattern is lovely, but the fabric itself is really thin! In addition the sizing is super slim through the body. It will work but not ideal."
Review 7 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Feminine Ladies Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: arwenelfmaiden
from Wichita, Kansas
"This shirt is so very pretty. It goes well with slacks, jeans, skirts, jumpers, just about anything you want to wear it with. I received lots of compliments when I wore it and the colors are so nice. Wash and wear was perfect with no shrinking or color loss. No wrinkles. One of my favorites now. True to size fit, also."
Review 8 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
December 28, 2012
By: rich24
from Indiana
"Great looking causal blouse that can also be worn in the office. Fit my wife very well."
Review 9 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice pattern,
December 17, 2012
By: dragon76
from Suffolk
"Liked the colours very much. Shirt a bit thin, cuffs a bit big and sleeves a bit long. Also, I always buy an 18 which fits well - but couldn't even button this one up.
very disappointing as it was pretty.
"
Review 10 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Print,
December 4, 2012
By: EgyptJo
"I really like the colors, cut and fabric of this shirt. A winner. Suitable for both summer and winter wear."
Review 11 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very lightweight fabric,
November 13, 2012
By: hummingbird118
from West Coast Canada
"The fabric of this blouse was very thin; I could see the underlying layer through the first layer right in the package. I didn't bother to unpack as my undergarments would show through."
Review 12 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
November 5, 2012
By: Ladybug47
from Atlanta GA
"I was really looking forward to wearing this shirt but when it arrived I couldn't believe how different it was from the photo. The background color is not white but rather a dull faded shade of ecru, The material is almost translucent, too thin to be worn without a cami or t-shirt underneath, more appropriate for summer fare than a long sleeve cold weather shirt. I also found the floral design a bit gaudy. Am sending it back. Very disappointed. Orvis sells many wonderful well constructed blouses. This is not one of them."
Review 13 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
October 22, 2012
By: howdy
from Burleson TX
"Comfortable, nice-looking long-sleeved, floral shirt with red and blue flowers."
Review 14 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned it the day after--,
October 11, 2012
By: Ivar
"It was simply unwearable!. The sleeves were too long. The cuffs (buttoned) were twice as large as they should have been.
What a disappointment!
"
Review 15 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not top quality,
October 9, 2012
By: CalWal
from San Rafael, CA
"The material WAS VERY cheap and I am disappointed in the overall quality of the blouse."
Review 16 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mmmmmmm,
September 30, 2012
By: peart
from North West.
"Attracted by the print design, find the sizing a mix, ordered a bigger size, still narrow around the bottom but a huge neck! Material thin, overpriced for the quality. Had I more time before my trip I would have sent it back."
Review 17 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Blouse,
August 28, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I love this blouse! The quality and fit is perfect and true to size for me. Bright colors, and it looks wonderful with my new Orvis denim skirt. I'm also thinking of pairing it with navy pants and brown pants with little red flats. I will have fun with this combo in the Fall."
Review 18 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Made, Vibrant Colors,
August 15, 2012
By: LabbyLover
"The quality of the fabric and the workmanship are excellent, and the colors are definitely beautiful with jeans. Excellent value for the money."
Review 19 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wear with everything,
March 6, 2012
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"I'm wearing the shirt today and had lots of compliments! I always order larger if 100% cotton because it has to be washable and dryable. Beatiful colors and nice and light weight for the over 50 ladies."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim-Friendly Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 29, 2011
By: kale
"Shirt has a very pretty pattern but the cloth is way too thin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.