Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Plaid Western Shirt

Channel your inner rodeo queen with this classic Western design. All the right details—brushed cotton twill in cool teal plaid, shaped shoulder and back yokes, vintage-style snaps on the front placket, chest pockets, and cuffs. Back darts for shape, shirttail hem. Plaid button-front shirt for women in teal blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid Western Shirt
Review 1 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only I could,
December 29, 2012
By: mtnyc
from NYC NY
"Wear this shirt everyday! Beautiful palette in blues teal maroon soft white...please same fabric,cut/fit softness in other combination colors so I may wear this shirt everyday!"
Review 2 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 8, 2012
By: KPHiker
"Gorgeous shirt! Just as pretty if not prettier than the picture. At first glance I thought it was flannel, but it's twill, with more body than flannel would have. I bought a merlot vest to wear with it, and the look is excellent. I don't normally go in for western shirts, but the colors are what caught my eye -- I'm really delighted with this purchase."
Review 3 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fall colors,
October 29, 2012
By: Jillian
from Albuquerque, NM
"This shirt is more fitted than most I wear, though that goes with the Western styling. Soft fabric and beautiful print."
Review 4 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
October 18, 2012
By: montagegirl
from Santa Barbara, Cal.
"I love this shirt. I wear it alone or with a t shirt underneath. It's slightly fitted and long which is a flattering look on me. The colors work well with a variety of different colored slacks, and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I have not washed it yet, so don't know if it will shrink much."
Review 5 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only one glitch,
October 13, 2012
By: NCSJ
"I was dissapointed that I had to iron the shirt before I wore it because it wasn't folded very neatly."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Western Shirt,
November 6, 2011
By: Turbo2
from Tubac,AZ
"Fit, style and fabric great. Side seams are not matched, makes a side view ugly. Not what I expected to pay $79 for from Orvis.Expensive work shirt."
Review 7 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This will keep you warm!,
October 15, 2011
By: Ernie206
from Southern Texas
"The shirt is attractive, well-made, and is sized appropriately. However, I was terribly disappointed to discover that the garment is not made from "crisp cotton twill" as stated in the catalog -- it is flannel. If I had known it was flannel, I would not have purchased the shirt. Where I live, it rarely gets cold enough to wear flannel. The catalog description should be modified to avoid misleading other customers."
Review 8 for Plaid Western Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 7, 2011
By: sandiegan
"Well made and great fitting shirt. The material is a heavy cotton for cooler days. It washes well and is, of course, great with jeans. I love it!"