Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant

Always a customer favorite, our signature pure cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim is offered in a streamlined, front-welt-pocket jeans style. Fly-front waist with side stretch insets for comfort. Back "spade" pockets. Vintage denim jeans for women in black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Slimming,
May 7, 2013
By: gerbergranny
from Northern California
"These jeans looked good on even MY large frame. The fabric felt comfortable right from the start."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jeans,
January 21, 2013
By: JustineT
"Good fit, perfect weight for travel
Can be dressed up or down
"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy,
January 12, 2013
By: oldest
"These were definitely too small. Have ordered the next size up and hope that they fit."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIke NICE denim trousers more than "jeans",
December 29, 2012
By: DCDiva
from Bowie, MD
"These are just wonderful - like nice denim trousers rather than jeans. I have enough jeans already, and had been looking for something exactly like this to wear for "better casual". They look terrific with the Orvis Reversible Quilted Jackets, too -- a very nice bonus -- and with more casual or dressier tops besides. HIGHLY recommend - and especially because they come in BLACK, which is much harder to find (I have them in blue and black now!)
The comfort fit at the waist is a super-feature, too -- some of us just aren't born for non-stretchy waists, but don't want to look like old ladies with elastic all around.
GREAT!"
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too short in front,
October 25, 2012
By: lkhs
"I was excited at the prospect of getting these pants. They have nice straight legs. The fabric was soft and hangs well. The back fit me to the waist, like I prefer. The elastic is just the right amount so the pants don't pucker. But the front was cut way too short. Since I sew, it was obvious that the piece was incorrectly patterned. I don't see how these pants fit anyone without cutting them up thru the front center. So sadly I had to return them... Orvis, redesign these and offer them again!!!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
October 23, 2012
By: Sycamore
from Illinois
"Super denims. Medium weight. I bought both dark blue and black."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous buy,
October 20, 2012
By: Mhairi
"These pants are very comfortable and well fitting thanks to the half size.Machine washable is always a bonus.Material lightweight but appropriate for a UK autumn.Stylish and smart."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well fitting pant,
October 18, 2012
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"These pants are the right weight and fit for me. They are comfortable to wear, well made, and look expensive."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased!,
October 11, 2012
By: linus41
from Bedford UK
"I was well pleased with these jeans. Perfect fit, perfect length and perfect colour; so good that I now own 2 pairs!"
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cotton denim,
September 11, 2012
By: sfflicka
from San Francisco
"I love the 100% cotton denim. The fabric drapes well and has smooth overall fit. One comment, I had to sew the side thigh seams straight because they were curved out. I am trim, 5'8" 140 lbs, but need the gentle give in the waist (over 60)"
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans,
September 7, 2012
By: Delinda
from Charleston, WV
"I was looking for comfortable jeans that come up to the waist and are not stiff, tight or heavy.........these fit all my requirements! I was tired of jeans that were uncomfortable! These are great for those of us who don't want to look like we were poured into our jeans! I plan to buy more!"
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy jeans,
September 4, 2012
By: Bessy
from Portland OR
"Fabric is a nice weight--not too stiff. Put them on and was immediately comfortable. Like the straighter leg, too."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 3, 2012
By: Dobielover
from Holladay, Utah
"I like the weight of the fabric. It is comfortable and not stiff. As for the pockets. It is clear from the product photo how they are sized. I don't understand how a reviewer would see it and then complain that it was as pictured. The pocket size and placement gives them a streamlined look. No gapping at the side. I love the vintage denim."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Jeans,
August 27, 2012
By: GrGrGrMN
from MN
"I like the fabric. They will be great to wear into cooler temps of fall."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
90% satisfied,
August 21, 2012
By: Wrek
from Housdton, TX
"Orvis products are quality products. If you would add length to your misses, etc. pants it would enable me to order them more often. The 30 in. length just doesn't cut it for me."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
August 18, 2012
By: krafter48
from Whittier, N.C.
"I like the fit of these jeans, as they are very slimming. They can be dressed up or down, with this classic look. They wash well and just a touch up with the iron. Love them! And I may order the blue pair."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
May 28, 2012
By: WWforlife
"I recently lost 12 pounds and was concerned about the new size. I ordered size 10 and it was perfect. I prefer the number size rather than S, M, L in pants. Now if you would only bring back the linen pin tuck mandarin jacket in black I would be thrilled and probably order two. I lost my jacket which was a foundation to many pants and skirts. This year you did this jacket in a print. Sorry, only black for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
January 25, 2012
By: elleno
from The Jersey Shore
"I'm glad I didn't pass over these jeans because of what was said in other reviews, namely complaints about the weight of the denim. Wow, these are perfect. For the first 100 times, new jeans feel stiff and heavy. To me, these were perfect right out of the box. Fit was great. Nice streamlined look to the leg. I am so glad I tried these!"
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naughty & Nice,
December 20, 2011
By: 4115
from Md.
"The jeans were more than nice, as are several other items I have of your's, but sadly the jeans didn't fit (too small).
Naughty - having to pay to return them. I realize the price of a postage paid return label is subtracted from the credit amount, it is just a bother to have to stand on line to wait and pay rather than just drop the package off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Welt-Pocket Pant
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointment,
December 8, 2011
By: ohmy
"I love the idea of 100% denim however the fabric is very lightweight. I returned these."