Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Skin Flask

Toast a big fish or relax with a dram while resting by the pool with our fish liquor flask. Trout Skin Flask is all stainless steel with a durable powder-coated trout skin design. Laser-engraved Orvis on the cap. Fish liquor flask in rainbow, brook, and brown trout. Holds 8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Skin Flask
Review 1 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clever Idea, Terrible Quality,
December 20, 2013
By: Hauzit
from Arizona
"Lightweight construction; leaked at the very beginning of fill from poorly joined seams in the bottom; disappointed in Orvis' product control."
Review 2 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Success Gift,
January 23, 2013
By: JOhnsCReekGa
from Johns Creek, GA
"We bought this for my wife's father. An avid fisherman and martini enthusiast, he promptly filled it for their recent excursion. Home run!"
Review 3 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice product,
December 3, 2012
By: ZombaFett
from Anchorage, AK
"Very nice looking flask in "trout" color. Looks good and stirdy. Will make a vice little gift under the Christmas tree or a stocking filler."
Review 4 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's made for & looks cool,
October 3, 2012
By: Stewpaloop
from Red Deer, AB
"Works & looks great. Doesn't leak. Can't go wrong with a trout flask right?"
Review 5 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice flask for the price,
May 17, 2012
By: Vancouverfisher
from Vancouver, wa
"This flask has good graphics that look like it will last a long time. It gets good reviews when it is pulled out on the river! A great gift for a fun loving fisherman!"
Review 6 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigHorn,
May 11, 2012
By: BigHorn
from Charlotte NC
"The products works as intended, makes a very nice gift, great value"
Review 7 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect GIft,
March 14, 2012
By: saddleblankets
from Three Rivers, CA
"My brother and I have been fishing together since childhood. and all these many years later most gifts to each other have been related to flyfishing. When I saw the stainless steel flask I knew it was the perfect gift for him. It not only fits in his hip pocket, but also in his creel and in the front pocket of his waders. I can't wait for our next time together on the river when he'll raise that flask high to me because I caught the biggest rainbow! " Little sis.""
Review 8 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift,
December 30, 2011
By: rushbaby85
from Georgia
"I purchased this flask for my husband. After reading reviews for another flask on this site, I decided to go for this one. Since my husband is an avid flyfisherman, I thought this one was perfect. He loves it!"
Review 9 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graet Gift,
December 29, 2011
By: bthays
from Dahlonega, GA
"Not only a usable flask but the trout skin image was realistic."
Review 10 for Trout Skin Flask
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Conversation Piece,
December 20, 2011
By: Breamfly50
from Central-Mississippi
"We got this for our son for Christmas and I am thinking about keeping it myself! Really sharp looking and well made. Can't wait to borrow if it from him for my next fishing excursion! Thanks Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trout Skin Flask
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3