Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans

Using blue jean specifications that are nearly a century old, we've adapted our customer-favorite Montana Morning® Vintage Jeans for men for a slimmer fit, slightly shorter rise, 3" slimmer in the hips and 1" slimmer in the knee. Broken in and soft thanks to a thorough garment wash, our 13.5–oz. pure cotton jeans offer a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional five-pocket design. Gold accent thread. Double-needle stitching in stress areas. Solid brass zip fly. Vintage jeans for men in indigo. 100% cotton. Washable. Even waist sizes: 30-40, 33, 35. Inseam lengths 30", 32", 34".
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
21 of 35(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality,
July 4, 2014
By: lbmike
from Long Beach, NY
"Only because these were not available in the Orvis store and i had to order these on the web do i not know if i received the correct jeans. I thought they would be more form fitting but seem to be a little baggy otherwise they are a high quality fabric."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mens jeans,
May 21, 2014
By: RKMC
"The size I ordered differed from other known brands, but then I got a replacement sent and they fit and look better than others I own."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally got it right .,
May 19, 2014
By: pandora13
from Jumping Branch, WV
"My husband of 55years never stopped wearing blue jeans , but age changed his body and the way jeans fit , so I searched many places and happened to see some jeans that was cut more slim and a shorter ride from Orvis , I am so happy to report they make him look good in jeans again . Thanks ,
Mary : )
"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fit,
April 29, 2014
By: Oldbutfit
"Jeans are hard to fit, especially when buying on line. These are a great fit."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans,
April 29, 2014
By: Kabby
from Joliet IL
"My husband has a hard time finding a nice fitting jean. He has large waist but slim hips and legs! These jeans are the perfect solution. He loves them and I love the way he looks in them!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
strange fit,
April 21, 2014
By: TBM3
from Charlotte NC
"Most slim cut jeans ride somewhat low on the waist (which these do), are slimmer cut through the hips and thighs (which these are) but also follow the slim profile, ie tapered, the rest of the way down the leg (which these definitely do not). Feel like I'm wearing bell bottoms."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry advertisement,
March 31, 2014
By: Higgs
"Pants we're suppose to be slim fit but we're baggy in the seat and long in the crotch."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeans are jeans,
July 18, 2013
By: Zippidity
"Good, solid product. Met expectations, but nothing extraordinary. Appears to be made well enough to last at least as long as name brand leader. Not worth paying retail, but sale price is fair."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super jeans,
June 22, 2013
By: JCCJr
from San Franciso, CA
"Great fit combined with comfortable plus quality construction equals a super pair of jeans."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My Mistake,
May 23, 2013
By: Autocab
from Colorado
"Ordering these jeans was a mistake on my part. I already have a pair, but did not recognize the product name when I saw them on sale. These are cheap jeans, made of very light denim. Neither the inseam nor the outer seam is lap-felled. Fit is OK, as is the piecing. You did the right thing in putting them on sale. I screwed up by ordering another pair. I kept the first pair, using them for travel. Their one virtue is light weight."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
May 8, 2013
By: Matson
from Fairview Park, Ohio
"Very good product as advertised, true to size, fits well, sturdy material, should wear well and look good for some time to come."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jeans,
March 14, 2013
By: Scampo
from Somerset, United Kingdom
"First pair of Orvis jeans I have purchased but definitely not the last. Nice feel to them, nice colour and a very good fit around the waist.
Cannot really say anymore other than I would recommend them and I will buy them again in the future."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
March 13, 2013
By: lang
from Norfolk , U.K.
"Been a customer of Orvis for 15 years or more ,hence my expectation is of good quality product. These jeans are no better than I could buy in my local supermarket for £5-10 .this purchase has really had an adverse effect on my confidence in the company's product."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad pair of jeans,
February 28, 2013
By: Stevieg2
from Wales
"Good fit and the quality of the material feels like it will wear well."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Confused,
February 21, 2013
By: bss711
from Memphis, TN
"These were not as advertised which is a first for me with Orvis. They are sold as slim fit jeans but are huge. One label on the pants said slim fit while yet another said relaxed fit. Not sure what is going on there, but I spent the money to ship them back."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Jeans?,
February 18, 2013
By: Khold
from Suffolk
"I did not know what the name 'Vintage Jeans' meant until I put them on. They are just like the jeans I wore many years ago and have been looking for ever since. Thick but not heavy denim, authentic styling and great colour. Slim-fit applies to the hips, not the legs and thats why they fit really well. Yep! That’s the right word, 'authentic."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
February 14, 2013
By: River
from Bellevue, WA
"These are called slim fit but I think they fit like a normal jean should. I'm over 60 and don't want the tight fitting jeans that younger folks wear, but since they were Orvis and on sale thought I would try them. Great fit. I've ordered another pair."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very substantial,
February 12, 2013
By: Geordelad
from London
"Quite disappointing that the jeans were not made of better denim. They are flimsy and below par to what I would normally expect of Orvis and I am a great fan normally."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dungarees 4 Fun,
February 11, 2013
By: MICLETTE
from San Francisco, CA, usa
"Lovely pair of dungarees with a nice fit and perfect, for me, size wise. Purchased at a discounted price fortuitously so affordable that pleases me and would entice me to recommend to friends. Actually some of those same have offered complementary remarks when I wear these denims. Thank you."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slimfit Jeans,
February 11, 2013
By: Northbrit
from Leicester
"These jeans are not super slim fit but are a much slimmer fit than the standard Orvis and personally are all the better for it. The standard fit is just too big for me at 5-11" and 175lbs.
So keep the slim fit in the range please Orvis, colour could do with being a little darker too.
"