Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans

Using blue jean specifications that are nearly a century old, we've adapted our customer-favorite Montana Morning Vintage Jeans for men for a slimmer fit, slightly shorter rise, 3" slimmer in the hips and 1" slimmer in the knee. Broken in and soft thanks to a thorough garment wash, our 13.5–oz. pure cotton jeans offer a relaxed, comfortable fit. Traditional five-pocket design. Gold accent thread. Double-needle stitching in stress areas. Solid brass zip fly. Vintage jeans for men in indigo. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 30-40. Choose 30", 32", or 34" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.414 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
16 of 29(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry advertisement,
March 31, 2014
By: Higgs
"Pants we're suppose to be slim fit but we're baggy in the seat and long in the crotch."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeans are jeans,
July 18, 2013
By: Zippidity
"Good, solid product. Met expectations, but nothing extraordinary. Appears to be made well enough to last at least as long as name brand leader. Not worth paying retail, but sale price is fair."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super jeans,
June 22, 2013
By: JCCJr
from San Franciso, CA
"Great fit combined with comfortable plus quality construction equals a super pair of jeans."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My Mistake,
May 23, 2013
By: Autocab
from Colorado
"Ordering these jeans was a mistake on my part. I already have a pair, but did not recognize the product name when I saw them on sale. These are cheap jeans, made of very light denim. Neither the inseam nor the outer seam is lap-felled. Fit is OK, as is the piecing. You did the right thing in putting them on sale. I screwed up by ordering another pair. I kept the first pair, using them for travel. Their one virtue is light weight."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
May 8, 2013
By: Matson
from Fairview Park, Ohio
"Very good product as advertised, true to size, fits well, sturdy material, should wear well and look good for some time to come."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jeans,
March 14, 2013
By: Scampo
from Somerset, United Kingdom
"First pair of Orvis jeans I have purchased but definitely not the last. Nice feel to them, nice colour and a very good fit around the waist.
Cannot really say anymore other than I would recommend them and I will buy them again in the future."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
March 13, 2013
By: lang
from Norfolk , U.K.
"Been a customer of Orvis for 15 years or more ,hence my expectation is of good quality product. These jeans are no better than I could buy in my local supermarket for £5-10 .this purchase has really had an adverse effect on my confidence in the company's product."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad pair of jeans,
February 28, 2013
By: Stevieg2
from Wales
"Good fit and the quality of the material feels like it will wear well."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Confused,
February 21, 2013
By: bss711
from Memphis, TN
"These were not as advertised which is a first for me with Orvis. They are sold as slim fit jeans but are huge. One label on the pants said slim fit while yet another said relaxed fit. Not sure what is going on there, but I spent the money to ship them back."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Jeans?,
February 18, 2013
By: Khold
from Suffolk
"I did not know what the name 'Vintage Jeans' meant until I put them on. They are just like the jeans I wore many years ago and have been looking for ever since. Thick but not heavy denim, authentic styling and great colour. Slim-fit applies to the hips, not the legs and thats why they fit really well. Yep! That’s the right word, 'authentic."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
February 14, 2013
By: River
from Bellevue, WA
"These are called slim fit but I think they fit like a normal jean should. I'm over 60 and don't want the tight fitting jeans that younger folks wear, but since they were Orvis and on sale thought I would try them. Great fit. I've ordered another pair."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very substantial,
February 12, 2013
By: Geordelad
from London
"Quite disappointing that the jeans were not made of better denim. They are flimsy and below par to what I would normally expect of Orvis and I am a great fan normally."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dungarees 4 Fun,
February 11, 2013
By: MICLETTE
from San Francisco, CA, usa
"Lovely pair of dungarees with a nice fit and perfect, for me, size wise. Purchased at a discounted price fortuitously so affordable that pleases me and would entice me to recommend to friends. Actually some of those same have offered complementary remarks when I wear these denims. Thank you."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slimfit Jeans,
February 11, 2013
By: Northbrit
from Leicester
"These jeans are not super slim fit but are a much slimmer fit than the standard Orvis and personally are all the better for it. The standard fit is just too big for me at 5-11" and 175lbs.
So keep the slim fit in the range please Orvis, colour could do with being a little darker too.
"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Need in-between sizes,
February 7, 2013
By: NashvilleCat
from Nashville, TN/NYC
"What ever happened to the Orvis Jeans of years ago? The new versions just do not fit the way the older ones do. You need to include "odd" sizes (e.g. 35" waist) in order to ensure a better fit."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good weight,
January 22, 2013
By: Badgersrake
from Cumbria uk
"Female! Nice enough fit for every day,good quality,could do with an evenshorter rise even for a bloke!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trim fit jeans,
January 21, 2013
By: unclebeaner
"These "slim-fit" jeans are fine everywhere but in the seat - where they are "baggy-fit" on a slim guy."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Jeans,
January 6, 2013
By: GoBlue1993
"Love them...very comfortable and great for all attire"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these Jeans!,
December 12, 2012
By: casco04015
from Florida
"O.K. I read all the reviews and took a chance... the big issue is that these jeans are advertised as slim-fit... they are not... nothing slim about them... almost more of a boot-cut... but, the regular Montana Morning jeans are so full they looked ridiculous when I tried them on in the store... I actually really like these jeans... they are a natural fit jean... I like them a little slimmer, but I really like these jeans... yes, they are a little lighter weight than Wrangler and Lee but that's what I love about them... I don't like all my jeans to be that heavy material... these will be great on warmer days when heavier weight jeans are too much... so, even though they are not as advertised, I really like them... they are not $20 jeans as another review said... but, at the sale price, they are a good buy... the rise is just like all other rises advertised as sitting on the waist... they definitely are not low rise as other slim fit jeans are... but, I don't like low rise... at 51, I'll leave the low-rise jeans to the younger guys...I bought 2 pairs of waist 36 and they were perfect for me... a little room for shrinkage... I will wear them for years to come."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage Slim-Fit Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only bad review,
June 17, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"I read the other reviews for this product & just didnt believe Orvis could produce a product with so many negative reviews so I bought them anyway. I should have believed because I had the same problems everyone else did & for the 1st & only time so far sent a product back due to below Orvis standard quality. Not only that I had a problem with Cus Service when a live chat person spoke down to me. I was promised a call from customer service by phone & still after about a month have not received. I still love Orvis & will continue to buy w them because they are the best in spite of 1 problem!"