Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Woodside Quilt

Perfectly weighted for warm summer nights and bursting with intricate detail, this floral summer quilt incorporates a multitude of floral prints in a colorful variety of brilliant red tones. Handpieced and vermicelli quilted. Prewashing adds softness and a distinct, antique look. Quilt reverses to a coordinating print. Floral summer quilt in red print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woodside Quilt
Review 1 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quilt,
March 24, 2014
By: Sandrellen
from Normal IL
"This quilt is absolutely beautiful and is just like the picture in the catalog.
The quality is quite and arrived in a very prompt manner.
Thank you
"
Review 2 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best by far,
February 19, 2014
By: Quartsie
from Ft Wayne In.
"I had looked for two years. Finally found this wonderful bed spread. I like it more every day. And so long,plenty of room to pull up tp the top and a bit over."
Review 3 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very colorful,
February 14, 2014
By: Nettles
from Cape Cod
"This definately is summer weight, so don't expect it to be your only winter bedcover. Otherwise it has beautiful colors of soft red, tan, and just a touch of green. Very dominating, so you wouldn't want to match it against other busy colors in the same room. Because we have off white walls and tan curtains, this coverlet works well."
Review 4 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
November 12, 2013
By: jeorg
from Oklahoma
"Colors, etc. exactly as presented; great quality; generous king size."
Review 5 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 1, 2013
By: clarcling
"Absolutely love this quilt. The colors are true and perfect for Fall. Just what I expected."
Review 6 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpasses expectations,
September 19, 2013
By: Symbolmaker
from New York, NY
"I have been searching for something that would serve the dual purposes of bed cover (so do without bedspread) and lightweight quilt and that was, at the same time, attractive to the eye I had hoped to find such a cover with matching shams. This is it! I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 7 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality good, Size and Color Disappointing,
May 1, 2013
By: NewfLady
from Westchester County, NY
"I've been shopping for a quilt for our master bedroom for over two years.
This is the first quilt that I have found that offers tight, high quality decorative stitching & construction. On construction I therefore give a rating of 5 stars.
The color was disappointingly muddy, dull and drab; not nearly as vibrant as what is shown in the photos. On this I would rate the quilt 2 stars.
The quilt also fell about one inch short on each side of our Temper-pedic mattress, so could not be used without adding to the sides with trim. 2 stars go to size (king) also.
While the stitching quality is way above what I have found at other high quality retailers, I will be returning the product, as it works with neither the depth of our King mattress, nor the decor in our room."
Review 8 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty print,
April 30, 2013
By: jotan
"Lovely and good quality but its measurements are too small for a king bed."
Review 9 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
November 7, 2012
By: kyrac
from Clatskanie, OR
"Absolutely gorgeous. A super generous sized twin quilt. It looks very attractive in our spare room and kept my brother nice and warm when he came to visit recently. Love the colours."
Review 10 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
October 3, 2012
By: Yankeerose55
from Yosemite, Calif.
"Beautiful and excellent quality. Colors are wonderful together."
Review 11 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
September 29, 2012
By: LLCoolPayne
from Millersville, MD
"I love my new quilt but the Queen size is much smaller than expected."
Review 12 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Quilt Ever!,
September 26, 2012
By: Homelover
"I have finally found the right quilt: the right color, the right weight, the right quallity. I love this quilt. The colors are beautiful, not too bright. I haven;t been this happy with a quilt in years. I would highly recommend it."
Review 13 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
August 29, 2012
By: edee
"the quilt is beautiful. It adds a lot of color to the bedroom, is soft to the touch and very comfortable."
Review 14 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Color Quilt,
July 24, 2012
By: melonhead
from Fort Bragg, CA
"I really like the colors in this quilt but it is rather thin and to short on all sides for a queen size bed. I put it on the full size bed in the quest bedroom rather than returning it."
Review 15 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTRAORDINARILY BEAUTIFUL!,
December 4, 2011
By: SimbasMom
from Central, MS
"The photos on the internet and in the print catalog do not do justice to the beauty of this quality made quilt! Colors are vibrant and fresh, looks like a work of art! Too pretty to use? No, you can use it everyday because it washes in the washing machine, no dry cleaning required. Love this purchase!"
Review 16 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodside quilt,
November 2, 2011
By: Adelheid
from Potomac, MD
"The quilt arrived today. The colors are less muted than in the picture but not garish; it goes quite well with my antique afghan rug.
The king size is generous, even on a King bed.
Guess I will buy the shams, too. Pity they don't come with the quilt as with the floral/paisley quilt set which is cheaper as a set than this one on its own.
"
Review 17 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful on my bed,
November 2, 2011
By: knitting
from Fort Collins, Co.
"This Quilt is much prettier on my bed than in the catalog. I am most pleased with my purchase. The colors are rich and vibrant."
Review 18 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors and Weight,
August 15, 2011
By: BeeHappy
from Delaware
"I love this quilt! The colors and fabric design are lovely. The weight is great for summer and with a blanket underneath will easily go into Winter. It is tightly quilted and will stand up to the two dogs who share the bed.
I bought the Full/Queen for my Queen Bed and am returning it for the King size. The King gives me more room to turn and doesn't come untucked from the the bottom.
"