Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Woodside Quilt

Perfectly weighted for warm summer nights and bursting with intricate detail, this floral summer quilt incorporates a multitude of floral prints in a colorful variety of brilliant red tones. Handpieced and vermicelli quilted. Prewashing adds softness and a distinct, antique look. Quilt and shams reverse to a coordinating print. Shams sold separately. Floral summer quilt in red print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woodside Quilt
Review 1 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My "Winter" Quilt,
July 29, 2015
By: Jan61
from Arlington, TX
"I wasn't sure I liked this quilt when the pillow covers arrived first. I wish they'd made King Size Sharms but had to get 3 standard size instead. The shams aren't as plush as the really nice ones that came with my "summer" "Fields of Flowers" quilt, but once the quilt arrived and I saw them all together it was OK and I think I'll be happy with it."
Review 2 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
July 23, 2015
By: Sbell
from MS
"My quilt was beautiful but the icing on the cake was when I found the reverse side is much prettier than the one shown. One side will be best used in winter and the other in summer. I have a queen size bed and ordered a king size quilt and it worked great. "The shams were then not necessarily needed."
Review 3 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality,
July 20, 2015
By: JosieMae
from Los Angeles, CA
"This is a lovely, high quality quilt. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. Unfortunately, it did not work with the red tones I already had in the bedroom in which I planned to use it. Sadly, I had to return it. (Love the easy Orvis return policy.)"
Review 4 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most beautiful quilt!,
June 27, 2015
By: Columbo387
"The Woodside Quilt absolutely enhanced the look of our bedroom. It's colors are neither to feminine or masquline. They are warm and inviting and could be used throughout the spring, summer, and fall months. It is truly a beautiful quilt."
Review 5 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful quilt,
June 24, 2015
By: Farmallgirl
from Colorado
"The quilt is good quality and the color is great. It added a much needed pop of color to the bedroom."
Review 6 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Small,
March 28, 2015
By: VicDC
from Ashburn, Va
"Very nice patterns and colors. Loved the feel and weight. Overall the cover is too small for our king size bed with a thicker mattress."
Review 7 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks as good as I thought it would!,
February 11, 2015
By: merlin1946
from Florida
"The Woodside quilt and shams have really improved the decor of my bedroom. In fact it looks so much better that I have started adding artwork, floral arrangements and various other touches to pick up the colors in the quilt. No "buyers remorse" on this purchase!"
Review 8 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
February 6, 2015
By: samijo21
from north carolina
"I purchased this quilt 2 yrs ago to use during the holiday/winter season. The colors are beautiful and it looks expensive! Best of all, the quality of the fabric is excellent. I have washed it several times and it still looks new!"
Review 9 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
December 6, 2014
By: Pwilkins
"I love this quilt..colors are true, good quality, just what I wanted"
Review 10 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chance catalog encounter!,
June 23, 2014
By: mimi3
from Denver,CO
"Have been looking for a bed spread for some time. We have unusual drape colors in our bedroom. This cover compliments them perfectly."
Review 11 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality, but smaller size.,
May 19, 2014
By: Helen8
from Bucks County, PA
"Nice quality. Soft to the touch. It has muted, not vibrant colors. Look closely at size dimensions. I ordered a king size for my oversized queen mattress.
The shams have oddly placed ties on the end, but they can be cut off if you really don't like them."
Review 12 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful set!,
May 13, 2014
By: grandmotherof9
from Chaska, MN
"I am very pleased with the comforter and shams. The colors are rich and beautiful. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to buy a king size for my queen size bed and I feel that was the right choice for my situation."
Review 13 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful quilt,
March 24, 2014
By: Sandrellen
from Normal IL
"This quilt is absolutely beautiful and is just like the picture in the catalog.
The quality is quite and arrived in a very prompt manner.
Thank you
"
Review 14 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best by far,
February 19, 2014
By: Quartsie
from Ft Wayne In.
"I had looked for two years. Finally found this wonderful bed spread. I like it more every day. And so long,plenty of room to pull up tp the top and a bit over."
Review 15 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very colorful,
February 14, 2014
By: Nettles
from Cape Cod
"This definately is summer weight, so don't expect it to be your only winter bedcover. Otherwise it has beautiful colors of soft red, tan, and just a touch of green. Very dominating, so you wouldn't want to match it against other busy colors in the same room. Because we have off white walls and tan curtains, this coverlet works well."
Review 16 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
November 12, 2013
By: jeorg
from Oklahoma
"Colors, etc. exactly as presented; great quality; generous king size."
Review 17 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 1, 2013
By: clarcling
"Absolutely love this quilt. The colors are true and perfect for Fall. Just what I expected."
Review 18 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpasses expectations,
September 19, 2013
By: Symbolmaker
from New York, NY
"I have been searching for something that would serve the dual purposes of bed cover (so do without bedspread) and lightweight quilt and that was, at the same time, attractive to the eye I had hoped to find such a cover with matching shams. This is it! I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 19 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality good, Size and Color Disappointing,
May 1, 2013
By: NewfLady
from Westchester County, NY
"I've been shopping for a quilt for our master bedroom for over two years.
This is the first quilt that I have found that offers tight, high quality decorative stitching & construction. On construction I therefore give a rating of 5 stars.
The color was disappointingly muddy, dull and drab; not nearly as vibrant as what is shown in the photos. On this I would rate the quilt 2 stars.
The quilt also fell about one inch short on each side of our Temper-pedic mattress, so could not be used without adding to the sides with trim. 2 stars go to size (king) also.
While the stitching quality is way above what I have found at other high quality retailers, I will be returning the product, as it works with neither the depth of our King mattress, nor the decor in our room."
Review 20 for Woodside Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty print,
April 30, 2013
By: jotan
"Lovely and good quality but its measurements are too small for a king bed."