Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam

Lightweight and great looking foam fly boxes with trout skin designs impregnated into the box. Six rows of 17 reference-foam slots houses 102 flies. Metal hinge pin and independent latch for durability. Plastic fly boxes in rainbow, brook, and brown trout. 5⅜"L x 3½"W x 1¼"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Review 1 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards,
June 19, 2013
By: CAOutdoor
"This product was not up to the standards I have come to expect from Orvis. I was able to return the product with no problems."
Review 2 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking box.,
January 17, 2013
By: tazforyu
from Factoryville, PA
"Very nice looking box and great quality for the price. I got mine in brook trout skin and liked it so much, I just ordered one in rainbow skin."
Review 3 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trout skin plastic fly box,
January 15, 2013
By: ruberface
"very nice colourful box with good holding power for flies.one little problem might be the catch ? looks a little week but overall a nice looking fly box."
Review 4 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout print fly box,
December 30, 2012
By: flyguyAZ
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This fly box is great because it will fit in my pocket and is easy to access. The foam padding will help keep the flies in place."
Review 5 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
July 27, 2012
By: ADKtrout
"This box looks great and holds a fair number of flies for a day out on the water. The only issue that prevented me from giving it five stars is that my box doesn't seem to have a very snug fit all the way around the box, however, this doesn't seem to affect the protection afforded by the box."
Review 6 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Catch,
May 17, 2012
By: streamdoctor
from Mammoth Lakes, CA
"Well made, sturdy and handsome. Perfect gift for the lady or retiring friend."
Review 7 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 11, 2012
By: fish1
"Fly box is very nice it is very light and well built, however the latch is hard to unlatch some times, which might cause you to drop it."
Review 8 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift!,
May 1, 2012
By: pammy6805
from pine grove, pa
"Bought two of these fly boxes as a gift for my husband and his best friend. They are beautiful in color and extremely functional. Small and light weight but holds enough flie for a four day fly fishing getaway!"
Review 9 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great overall box for small flies,
March 9, 2012
By: Fishingdvm
from San Tan Valley, AZ
"I purchased this smaller fly box and the larger one (the print box that holds 288) and both work great. Light weight, easy to open/close, float...which doesn't help in fast moving water!
I recommend the larger size for a box of streamers."
Review 10 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Fly Box,
January 24, 2012
By: DFresh
from Beacon Falls, CT
"This was my first fly box purchase ever. When i got it in the mail i was shocked at its quality and sturdiness. Very easy to organize all types of flies in and aesthetically beautiful."
Review 11 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool fly boxes,
January 1, 2012
By: onebuff53
from Baytown TX
"Boxes are well built and look great with the trout colors. They hold quite a few flies and are easy to use."
Review 12 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gift,
December 29, 2011
By: bthays
from Dahlonega, GA
"Was greatly appreciated by a long time fly fisherman and friend."
Review 13 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love them,
October 20, 2011
By: Red1115
"Love the fly boxes gave one to a friend who liked it also."
Review 14 for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool boxes,
August 24, 2011
By: Stardad
"Bought my first box for nymphs and just bought another to use for drys. They are ideal for nymphs and most dry flies. Larger drys may not fit.
Clasp on box works well and the foam used to secure the fly is duarable. Very pretty graphics on the boxes. I have a brookie and a brown skinned fly box and just bought a rainbow i-phone skin for my lady friend. I'm sure she'll get some commnets from that.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trout Skin Plastic Fly Box with Reference Foam
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1