Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Toccoa Belt

Military-inspired styling meets built-in durability in this handsome belt for men. Our military belt's durable cotton-blend strap is ruggedly stitched to Heritage leather tabs to create a belt you'll rely on for years to come. Antiqued-brass double-prong buckle secured by two rows of antiqued-brass grommets. Men's military belt in olive. Genuine leather and cotton/nylon. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
40 of 53(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Toccoa Belt
Review 1 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid belt.,
July 28, 2015
By: Mazepa
from Sagaponack, Long Island
"A good sturdy and attractive belt, suitable for rough wear. A bit pricey, but to be expected for a product of this quality. Excellent deal at the sale price, however! As noted by other purchasers, order a size or two larger than your usual belt size."
Review 2 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
June 2, 2015
By: Wconly
from Topeka, Kansas
"Like some of the other reviewers...I ordered the next size up, but found I needed yet one more size up. Easy fix...chatted with a wonderful Cust. Care Agent, Amy and was shipped another (one more size up). Works perfectly and looks great. Unlike some of the reviews regarding the weight -- I am most pleased, as it is not too heavy, stiff or overbearing. Just right for jeans and even cargos, BDU's and even some casual/dress slacks. Great product -- a bit over priced, but worth it, in the end. My thanks to Orvis for the belt and to Amy at Orvis for he superb exchange assistance in getting me the right one for my needs. W>"
Review 3 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Belt,
May 12, 2015
By: MikeRxAz
from Peoria, AZ
"This belt is perfect for casual wear. The fabric weave is thinner than a vintage military belt, but that is a good thing as it doesn't add as much weight to your pants/shorts. Ordering at least a size above your pant size is good advice. I recommend this belt, especially if you have access to the $25 off coupon."
Review 4 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update To My Earlier Review,
May 5, 2015
By: Outdoorsforme
from California
"Based upon my earlier review I was contacted by Chris M. from Orvis Customer Service. He's concern regarding my not having COMPLETE satisfaction was most unusual, and he provided instant replies to my feedback. He sent me a return sticker for me to exchange for a larger size. His professionalism and concern has renewed my faith in Orvis and I look forward to my exchange as well as future Orvis purchases. I still recommend 2 sizes larger than your pant size for this product. I did not want my money back because of the excellent style of the belt."
Review 5 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short and a bit flimsy,
April 30, 2015
By: Outdoorsforme
from California
"Excellent style. Flimsy material for the style of belt it represents. I ordered one size larger as recommended but it was still short. You had better order 2 sizes larger. I didn't return it but probably should have for a larger one."
Review 6 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tocca Belt,
September 16, 2014
By: Docesh
from Eastern ,Pa
"Nice belt for casual wear. I thought the eyelets were spaced correctly for adding other web accessories WWII vintage canteen, first aid pouch, 45 holster, K-bar etc....they were not. But I will still use it as it will hold up my pants."
Review 7 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt...,
September 1, 2014
By: Keith2014
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
"Just what I wanted...however would order 2 sizes larger than my pants waist size!!"
Review 8 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
August 19, 2014
By: UPCamper
"This is a great belt for outdoor use--sturdy and easily adjustable. It is reasonably wide though, so you have to make sure it will fit in your belt loops."
Review 9 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 17, 2014
By: Dotcake
from Monroe, LA
"Love the color and texture of the belt. Such and old, but gold design that allows for easy adjustments in size."
Review 10 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, functional belt!,
January 17, 2014
By: 2Dubya2
from Stuttgart, Germany
"Ordered the Toccoa belt as an alternative to a leather belt. Military inspired design is a great casual look with jeans or khaki shorts. Canvas web is just the right amount of hardiness, durable belt that flexes with movement. If your looking for a great belt ready for casual weekends or big adventures, this is the belt for you."
Review 11 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality belt,
January 1, 2014
By: Sponge101
from Holland, Mi
"This is a good quality belt although it's not exactly like a military belt as described in the catalog. Still, a good value."
Review 12 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
September 18, 2013
By: kenta
"I am very disappointed with this belt.
It's much more thin and flimsy than I I remember these belts to be. It's not worth returning or I would. The normal high quality of Orvis was not there.
"
Review 13 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you get what you pay for,
September 5, 2013
By: inspiration
"the belt was a little pricey, but worth it. Very nice fit a well made product."
Review 14 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 8, 2013
By: RelaxedOutfitter
from Knoxville, TN
"Great belt. Perfect fit. Rugged design, but light-weight. Perfect for cargo shorts, or full length linen pants. Smart for casual outings or slightly dressed up cocktail at the fishing lodge."
Review 15 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
overpriced,
July 30, 2013
By: ManimaL
from NY NY
"thin, artificial feel, uncomfortable - seems worth about $15
I've been a longtime Orvis customer, this was he first time they disappointed me.
"
Review 16 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have listened...,
July 3, 2013
By: AB34
"Should have listened to the other reviews! The belt looks nice but for the price it is flimsy. Not what you would expect from Orvis! Also, I have a 36" waist and ordered the 40" (I did listen to one review) and it was still on the second notch."
Review 17 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis quality,
June 27, 2013
By: Daytona
"Belt looks great, but after two days the material was coming loose from the rivets. Not the usual quality I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 18 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toccoa Belt,
May 23, 2013
By: Comoha
from Minnesota
"Overpriced for such lackluster quality. Two of the grommets were frayed and loose in the belt. Called Orvis and they immediately sent out a replacement."
Review 19 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy and Cheap,
May 21, 2013
By: IslandDogPhotos
from Charleston SC
"Flimsy and cheap feeling. Looks great, but started to show wear after 2 days."
Review 20 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
falling apart,
March 25, 2013
By: lordrandolf
from modesto, CA
"This belt started fraying at the eyelets in use after the second day!"