Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Toccoa Belt

Military-inspired styling meets built-in durability in this handsome belt for men. Our military belt's durable cotton-blend strap is ruggedly stitched to Heritage leather tabs to create a belt you'll rely on for years to come. Antiqued-brass double-prong buckle secured by two rows of antiqued-brass grommets. Men's military belt in khaki, olive. Genuine leather and cotton/nylon. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.854 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
35 of 48(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Toccoa Belt
Review 1 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tocca Belt,
September 16, 2014
By: Docesh
from Eastern ,Pa
"Nice belt for casual wear. I thought the eyelets were spaced correctly for adding other web accessories WWII vintage canteen, first aid pouch, 45 holster, K-bar etc....they were not. But I will still use it as it will hold up my pants."
Review 2 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking belt...,
September 1, 2014
By: Keith2014
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
"Just what I wanted...however would order 2 sizes larger than my pants waist size!!"
Review 3 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
August 19, 2014
By: UPCamper
"This is a great belt for outdoor use--sturdy and easily adjustable. It is reasonably wide though, so you have to make sure it will fit in your belt loops."
Review 4 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 17, 2014
By: Dotcake
from Monroe, LA
"Love the color and texture of the belt. Such and old, but gold design that allows for easy adjustments in size."
Review 5 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, functional belt!,
January 17, 2014
By: 2Dubya2
from Stuttgart, Germany
"Ordered the Toccoa belt as an alternative to a leather belt. Military inspired design is a great casual look with jeans or khaki shorts. Canvas web is just the right amount of hardiness, durable belt that flexes with movement. If your looking for a great belt ready for casual weekends or big adventures, this is the belt for you."
Review 6 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality belt,
January 1, 2014
By: Sponge101
from Holland, Mi
"This is a good quality belt although it's not exactly like a military belt as described in the catalog. Still, a good value."
Review 7 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
September 18, 2013
By: kenta
"I am very disappointed with this belt.
It's much more thin and flimsy than I I remember these belts to be. It's not worth returning or I would. The normal high quality of Orvis was not there.
"
Review 8 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you get what you pay for,
September 5, 2013
By: inspiration
"the belt was a little pricey, but worth it. Very nice fit a well made product."
Review 9 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 8, 2013
By: RelaxedOutfitter
from Knoxville, TN
"Great belt. Perfect fit. Rugged design, but light-weight. Perfect for cargo shorts, or full length linen pants. Smart for casual outings or slightly dressed up cocktail at the fishing lodge."
Review 10 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
overpriced,
July 30, 2013
By: ManimaL
from NY NY
"thin, artificial feel, uncomfortable - seems worth about $15
I've been a longtime Orvis customer, this was he first time they disappointed me.
"
Review 11 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have listened...,
July 3, 2013
By: AB34
"Should have listened to the other reviews! The belt looks nice but for the price it is flimsy. Not what you would expect from Orvis! Also, I have a 36" waist and ordered the 40" (I did listen to one review) and it was still on the second notch."
Review 12 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis quality,
June 27, 2013
By: Daytona
"Belt looks great, but after two days the material was coming loose from the rivets. Not the usual quality I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 13 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toccoa Belt,
May 23, 2013
By: Comoha
from Minnesota
"Overpriced for such lackluster quality. Two of the grommets were frayed and loose in the belt. Called Orvis and they immediately sent out a replacement."
Review 14 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy and Cheap,
May 21, 2013
By: IslandDogPhotos
from Charleston SC
"Flimsy and cheap feeling. Looks great, but started to show wear after 2 days."
Review 15 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
falling apart,
March 25, 2013
By: lordrandolf
from modesto, CA
"This belt started fraying at the eyelets in use after the second day!"
Review 16 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
February 6, 2013
By: Scotty620
"Belt is thinner then expected and shorter than most 38 belts. I would recommend buying the next size up."
Review 17 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toccoa belt,
December 31, 2012
By: AKspey
from Anchorage, AK.
"It' s a nice belt, excellent construction. It feels like it could last forever. If the apocalypse comes, in a pinch, it would make a dandy tourniquet, with the belt holes running all the way to the base."
Review 18 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Nice Casual Belt,
December 29, 2012
By: SRR4245
from Richmond, VA
"This is a very nice casual belt for jeans. The belt is well made and has that "retro" look of the old GI pistol belt (although not as heavily constructed). I received several compliments when folks saw it. I am pleased with the purchase."
Review 19 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: sks56
"Bought two sizes larger than waist and recipient was very pleased with size and fit."
Review 20 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality/over priced,
December 28, 2012
By: Richard80
"I really like the quality but this is a cotton belt with small amount of leather...should be approx $25 and it would be right in the sweet spot.....at this price it is almost twice it's value, sorry Orvis"