Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Toccoa Belt

Military-inspired styling meets built-in durability in this handsome belt for men. Our military belt's durable cotton-blend strap is ruggedly stitched to Heritage leather tabs to create a belt you'll rely on for years to come. Antiqued-brass double-prong buckle secured by two rows of antiqued-brass grommets. Men's military belt in khaki, olive. Genuine leather and cotton/nylon. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1½" wide.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
31 of 44(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Toccoa Belt
Review 1 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 17, 2014
By: Dotcake
from Monroe, LA
"Love the color and texture of the belt. Such and old, but gold design that allows for easy adjustments in size."
Review 2 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking, functional belt!,
January 17, 2014
By: 2Dubya2
from Stuttgart, Germany
"Ordered the Toccoa belt as an alternative to a leather belt. Military inspired design is a great casual look with jeans or khaki shorts. Canvas web is just the right amount of hardiness, durable belt that flexes with movement. If your looking for a great belt ready for casual weekends or big adventures, this is the belt for you."
Review 3 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality belt,
January 1, 2014
By: Sponge101
from Holland, Mi
"This is a good quality belt although it's not exactly like a military belt as described in the catalog. Still, a good value."
Review 4 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
September 18, 2013
By: kenta
"I am very disappointed with this belt.
It's much more thin and flimsy than I I remember these belts to be. It's not worth returning or I would. The normal high quality of Orvis was not there.
"
Review 5 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you get what you pay for,
September 5, 2013
By: inspiration
"the belt was a little pricey, but worth it. Very nice fit a well made product."
Review 6 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
August 8, 2013
By: RelaxedOutfitter
from Knoxville, TN
"Great belt. Perfect fit. Rugged design, but light-weight. Perfect for cargo shorts, or full length linen pants. Smart for casual outings or slightly dressed up cocktail at the fishing lodge."
Review 7 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
overpriced,
July 30, 2013
By: ManimaL
from NY NY
"thin, artificial feel, uncomfortable - seems worth about $15
I've been a longtime Orvis customer, this was he first time they disappointed me.
"
Review 8 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have listened...,
July 3, 2013
By: AB34
"Should have listened to the other reviews! The belt looks nice but for the price it is flimsy. Not what you would expect from Orvis! Also, I have a 36" waist and ordered the 40" (I did listen to one review) and it was still on the second notch."
Review 9 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis quality,
June 27, 2013
By: Daytona
"Belt looks great, but after two days the material was coming loose from the rivets. Not the usual quality I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 10 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toccoa Belt,
May 23, 2013
By: Comoha
from Minnesota
"Overpriced for such lackluster quality. Two of the grommets were frayed and loose in the belt. Called Orvis and they immediately sent out a replacement."
Review 11 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy and Cheap,
May 21, 2013
By: IslandDogPhotos
from Charleston SC
"Flimsy and cheap feeling. Looks great, but started to show wear after 2 days."
Review 12 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
falling apart,
March 25, 2013
By: lordrandolf
from modesto, CA
"This belt started fraying at the eyelets in use after the second day!"
Review 13 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
February 6, 2013
By: Scotty620
"Belt is thinner then expected and shorter than most 38 belts. I would recommend buying the next size up."
Review 14 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toccoa belt,
December 31, 2012
By: AKspey
from Anchorage, AK.
"It' s a nice belt, excellent construction. It feels like it could last forever. If the apocalypse comes, in a pinch, it would make a dandy tourniquet, with the belt holes running all the way to the base."
Review 15 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Nice Casual Belt,
December 29, 2012
By: SRR4245
from Richmond, VA
"This is a very nice casual belt for jeans. The belt is well made and has that "retro" look of the old GI pistol belt (although not as heavily constructed). I received several compliments when folks saw it. I am pleased with the purchase."
Review 16 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: sks56
"Bought two sizes larger than waist and recipient was very pleased with size and fit."
Review 17 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality/over priced,
December 28, 2012
By: Richard80
"I really like the quality but this is a cotton belt with small amount of leather...should be approx $25 and it would be right in the sweet spot.....at this price it is almost twice it's value, sorry Orvis"
Review 18 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Belt! Size UP!,
December 28, 2012
By: pradagirl
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I would have given this belt 5 stars except it runs very small. A 32 is not really a 32. You need to order a 34 or a 36 to fit a 32. Otherwise, the belt is great."
Review 19 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy.,
December 19, 2012
By: JMarkWA
"This belt was extremely light weight and I doubt it's similar to the original Toccoa belts other than in appearance. I promptly returned it as I considered it extremely over priced. On a good note, my return was easy and I was notified promptly that it had been received."
Review 20 for Toccoa Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Expected,
November 28, 2012
By: Ellerby
from Eastern Shore of Maryland
"The color, size and workings of the Toccoa Belt (Army Green with the dual prongs in the buckle apparatus) hold the belt in place without the constant tugging required of similar belts with non-prong apparati that are constantly loosening. The fit was perfect allowing for the most useful and comfortable extension of the belt end from the buckle. Similar belts without the prong apparatus and belt holes have always disappointed."