Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bedford Cloth Utility Pants

These durable pants for men are tailored from a substantial 10.2-oz. pure cotton fabric with a subtle corduroy face. Heavily washed for a soft look and feel, these double-needle-stitched corduroy pants are equal to your most rugged adventures. Five-pocket styling, including side pocket sized for a credit card or cell phone. Left-front pocket features an integrated key fob. Reinforced heel kick plate. Articulated knee. Men's corduroy pants in khaki. Belt not included. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 46. 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Review 1 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable alternative to jeans,
January 2, 2013
By: vproctor
from Portland, OR
"I love these pants. I have received many compliments on these pants and they are very comfortable to wear. They have a deeper rise than jeans so they ride a little higher on the hips and are roomier in the crotch. The fabric is medium weight and not too heavy or stiff. I would wear these every day if I could."
Review 2 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
December 29, 2012
By: Bshopping
"Great fit, look sharp while sturdy. Anticipate a long and happy usefulness."
Review 3 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit Tight,
December 29, 2012
By: ChrisTN
from Franklin, TN
"Good looking pants but had to return due to being to tight in the thighs"
Review 4 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
November 13, 2012
By: TomMcW
from Virginia
"I bought these pants bec/ I needed casual pants and don't like just wearing blue jeans. These pants are of great quality and have a texture to the material that make them look great and also rugged. Super comfortable and the red stitching on the pockets adds a nice contrast"
Review 5 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldn't do any better!,
October 16, 2012
By: kcfish
from B.C.
"Bought these pants on-line, but I ordered them too small. Thankfully I bought it from Orvis. The exchange was easy and painless. It may sound corny but it was a pleasure to speak with the customer service agent. There is something about dealing with a person trying to do everything they can to help that just makes me smile. Thank you. You've found yourselves a customer for life."
Review 6 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
October 2, 2012
By: tarpon0000
from Florida
"Fit great. High quality and should last a couple of years. Nice and roomy and a pleasure to wear. Really like the "weight" of teh material- feels substantial."
Review 7 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual pant,
February 17, 2012
By: Drew5280
from Denver, CO
"A somewhat unusual, but very comfortable, cloth pant. Good value purchased on end of season sale."
Review 8 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alternative to jeans,
February 6, 2012
By: ldl3
from NY
"love the pocket on the side of the thigh - my phone sits perfectly in it. extremely comfortable fit."
Review 9 for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional pants,
November 15, 2011
By: AssDeepinMississippimud
from South Mississippi
"I wear mine very often not so much in extreme conditions but plenty of wash and wear and they hold up well. For me, the fit in waist and the length far better than that of mountain khakis listed as the same size. I do appreciate the key retainer cord in the left from pocket. Nice cell phone pocket on left thigh outside. Becarful it can slip out. I wear these out to the river as well as out to town. They look and fit great. I'm 6'1" 190 and the 36W has been perfect. Enjoy"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bedford Cloth Utility Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2