Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Firehole Grid Fleece

Micro grid pattern provides extra loft without the weight for increased warmth. This quarter-zip fleece pullover for fly fishers is made with a quick-drying, soft, stretchy 6.8 oz. polyester fabric with a micro grid pattern on the outside and a smooth comfortable inside surface for easy on and off. Quarter-zip configuration allows for temperature regulation. Drop-in horizontal chest pocket with zip closure. Our fleece pullover for fly fishers is made of polyester. In black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96 of 101(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Firehole Grid Fleece
Review 1 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fleece Pullover,
October 7, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased the firehole grid fleece at the sale price; it is a good fishing garment. The grid pattern and fabric are interesting, but the combination is not as warm as other fleece pullovers that Orvis offers."
Review 2 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece.,
August 27, 2013
By: Tieflys
from Atlanta Ga.
"Not much to say about this fleece. Like it a lot. Sized well. Colors-good. Extera pocket-good. Light weight-good."
Review 3 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 19, 2013
By: HaleyUK83
from Bennington, VT
"This fleece is great. It is lightweight but surprisingly very warm at the same time."
Review 4 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skimpy fabric in a fleece?,
July 16, 2013
By: PeweeGirl
"I ordered this fleece pullover for my husband. He likes to wear such things around our drafty 100 year old house in lieu of a sweater on a cold night. You can literally see daylight through this fabric. The "grid" design is not just a raised texture. The lines of the grid pattern produce such a lattice-designed breezeway, through which gusts may blow. Not a warm garment. Kind of a silly design, actually, for a fleece."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 26, 2013
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer, apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 5 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trout Bum,
July 8, 2013
By: ZeissMan
from Greenwood Village, Colorado
"Runs small to me, I had to go to XL to get it to fit comfortably over anything. Other than that, I great fleece layer.
~ ZeissMan
"
Review 6 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colours,
June 13, 2013
By: Alipali
from Farnham, Surrey
"Having started with the blue version as a nice bright colour; I opted for the red version which is equally colourful. Comfy to wear."
Review 7 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay,
May 20, 2013
By: odoylerulez2
from Northville Mi
"I would like this shirt a lot more if it came in a tall and the XXL size was a true XXL. The sleeves are long enough but the body is short and it fits like an XL. It will be ok for exercise and fishing but not relaxed or long enough for casual wear."
Review 8 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Fleece,
May 18, 2013
By: Groomo
from Bedfordshire UK
"I have bought this garment in Olive and Black. I liked the orane hue to the red version, which is competitively priced and perfect for the late spring winter weather we have experienced in the UK this year. The item order was despatched promptly after being ordered over the phone. Pehaps some pockets on the garment might ehnance its appeal."
Review 9 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lightweight fleece,
April 30, 2013
By: Wiggy55
from Leicester
"A good lighter product, ideal for wearing under a coat, the usual orvis quality."
Review 10 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable,
April 30, 2013
By: stoneyloon
from Lanark, Scotland
"This fits so well over a t-shirt, or even something thicker, that it's obviously going to be a 4 seasons item!
I got mine in red - bright for the summer weather and warming when it gets colder. Great quality and style.
"
Review 11 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Personified,
April 15, 2013
By: Boris66
from Aberdeen, Scotland.
"More likely to be worn from early Spring onwards. Very light but very comfortable and a nice style. Plenty of room without being baggy."
Review 12 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
April 3, 2013
By: Squig
from Australia
"Great gift for the keen fly fisherman, fitted beautifully and looks great on."
Review 13 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Consistently good,
March 17, 2013
By: RickfromAnnArbor
from Ann Arbor, MI
"As always, very satisfied with the quality and workmanship of the product. Good fit and feel. I hope it lasts a long time!"
Review 14 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Fit,
March 9, 2013
By: SgtStan
from Texas
"Just as I would expect from Orvis, No Scimping ! It is cut plenty long in the waist and sleeves. Just what you want for a layer, no skin when you bend over. The fabric is the perfect weight for wear in several seasons."
Review 15 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Stylish,
March 7, 2013
By: Hexchaser
"slightly lighter in weight than expected but great fit. I wear it with a tee shirt underneath. perfect for cool weather!"
Review 16 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome comfort,
March 4, 2013
By: Gubba
from Hanson, KY
"Perfect loose comfortable fit which allows for full range of casting without getting in the way. Light weight and love the Orvis trout logo."
Review 17 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORT,
March 4, 2013
By: Darko
from Ohio
"WHAT A GREAT WEIGHT, FABRIC IS SO COMFORTABLE!!!!!"
Review 18 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fleece Top,
March 3, 2013
By: ProjectManager
from San Diego, CA
"Love the light weight material. Very versatile. I wear it as a top with jeans, layer it for a jog in the hills, have also worn it on the golf course. The fit is perfect, cut on the big side, as you will be layering this."
Review 19 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
March 2, 2013
By: rvrgoat
from Meridian, Idaho
"This is a great shirt. It keeps you warm and is very comfortable to wear.I bought this for fall and spring fly fishing in Montana. It is also great to wear for golfing."
Review 20 for Firehole Grid Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good deal,
March 1, 2013
By: Orvishiker1
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
"lightweight and comfortable, good extra layer over a t-shirt. It's good to have a pocket with a zipper."