Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille

Our canvas shoes for men offer casual summertime looks and comfort to match. These slip-on summer shoes feature a breathable washed-canvas-and-Nubuck upper for an easy fit and long wear. Goatskin lining with a sueded-leather sock liner. Hand-stitched braided jute-rope midsole and gum-rubber outsole. Summer shoes for men in chocolate. Cotton/natural jute/leather. Spain.European sizes: 41(7-7½), 42(8-8½), 43(9-9½), 44(10-10½), 45(11-11½), 46(12-12½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Review 1 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and great to wear,
October 12, 2013
By: Mmey
from Huntingdon UK
"These shoes are a great fit for my feet which are an EE width. they really are well made and a pleasure to wear. There is great attention to detailing and the inside of each shoe is completely devoid of any rough area at all which is great for all wearers and diabetics.
In my view they are best with bare feet or sockets . Warmly recommended for smart casual wear. And unisex in my opinion.
"
Review 2 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Es Muy Comodo,
October 8, 2013
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"I don't know what made me get these. They are summer shoes and here it is October. But here's the catch: If you hate wearing socks like I do, these Spanish-made zapatos are really comfy and lightweight. And if you live in a milder climate like Southern California, you can wear them all year. As I get older I get lazier about dressing fancy — and these slip right on, whether you wear shorts or jeans... or even those fantastic Made In America khakis from Orvis."
Review 3 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 19, 2013
By: saltango
"It is difficult buying shoes online and as it was with these shoes. They were just too narrow across the part of the foot where my toes end. I have bought shoes from you before, the outdoor slipper. Suggest you advise before purchase whether shoes are narrow or wide."
Review 4 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Shoes!,
January 10, 2013
By: Ewaboy
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Living in a beach town, these shoes are GREAT for year round wear! They may well be the BEST all around shoes I have ever purchased. Comfortable & stylish I wear them at the beach with shorts, to the movies with jeans or light evenings out with Dockers (with or without socks). Its ALL good. Its like going barefoot with protection on the bottom of your feet. They are comfortable to wear while driving too. I did have a bit of a problem getting the right fit (European sizes run small) but, as always, Orvis took care of me without hesitation!"
Review 5 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great espadrille, but poor foot support,
July 10, 2012
By: Xenu
from Boulder, CO
"These espadrilles would be perfect if they had either a more cushioned insole and/or arch support. You do not want to walk very far in these shoes."
Review 6 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer shoe,
June 12, 2012
By: JoeMama
"Fits well and comfortable. Nice casual shoe that can be worn in a lot of situations."
Review 7 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
March 26, 2012
By: Matias
from Pebble Beach, CA
"Very confortable shoes and stylish too, you can wear them with jeans, khakis or shorts. Shipping a little bit slow but it was worth it"
Review 8 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mens Espadrilles,
July 30, 2011
By: Coot
from Pendleton,In.
"The shoe is quite quite comfortable and stylish.The only downside is the price."
Review 9 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shoes,
July 23, 2011
By: Casey12
"These are well constructed and comfortable shoes. I take size 12 shoes and the european size 45 fit me perfectly.Great without socks."
Review 10 for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice shoes,
July 5, 2011
By: gipper007
"these are very attractive and comfortable smart casual shoes"
Ratings-Only Reviews for El Naturalista Canvas/Nubuck Espadrille
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3