Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt

With the broken-in look of a trusted wintertime standby, this warm sweatshirt is a perfect match for your favorite jeans. Pigment printed and garment washed, the pure cotton piqué offers faded, vintage looks and rich variation in color; the quarter-zip styling with bearer's yoke shoulder ensures comfort. Contrasting finewale corduroy trim. Side-vented hem. Orvis-logo-printed twill-tape seam trim inside neck. Snap-secured wind flap. In navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Nice Hit.,
July 3, 2013
By: warm
from Garden State.
"This is a very nice look,with the washed out color and courdaroy accents on sides,back of collar,A fresh unique color, Only problem was size large was too long in sleeves for me,which happens often for Me,being that I am in between a lg & med on all My purchases. The Black is probably also handsome. My Girlfriend always compliments Me when "Borrowing" Orvis Items."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thick and ready for winter,
July 2, 2013
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"I purchased this in an off season sale so I saved a bundle. The sweatshirt is very thick and rigid so perfect for a mild winter day. The Forrest green looks pre washed and works so well with jeans and khaki's. Try it, you will like it."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Big,
June 28, 2013
By: cdon
from Inman, SC
"Looks like a good quality, warm pull over, but the large was more of an XL in shoulders, gut and arm length."
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable,
May 7, 2013
By: jobru
from Pemberville, OH
"This sweatshirt will be very good in the fall to throw on when it gets cooler."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 7, 2013
By: OSCARR
from Toronto, Ont., Canada
"Purchased as a gift and was very well received by the receiptant. Very practical product."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Violet color,
April 9, 2013
By: Ningu
from Portland OR
"This is a fine sweatshirt but the
color was a surprise. I thought the photo showed a sort of weathered red. This looks more purple to me.
"
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy when on sale,
March 13, 2013
By: JerseyPhotoBug
"Comfortable, but keep in mind that this sweatshirt is made of a thicker fabric. Be sure to order one size up for the best fit. A good value if you can get it on sale."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
March 8, 2013
By: ptb429
from Lancaster, PA
"This was the second Orvis shirt I won. The first was a gift. It came quickly, and is of very high quality. Very comfortable and warm, but not too warm. Looking forward to many years of wear, just like my first one."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEATSHIRT LOVE,
March 5, 2013
By: snookie999
from POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
"Wearing it is like visiting a well loved freind, you feel relaxed and comfortable. Nice heavy material, very warm & the zip neck allows for overheating. Like it so much I'm ordering another one soon even though summer ois coming. It will be nice to have on a cool, rainy or windy summer night."
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
February 25, 2013
By: mydogcares
from portland
"Have yet to wear this item, but have another one in a different color. Very satisfied for moderate temperatures, well constructed, tough material."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1