Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt

With the broken-in look of a trusted wintertime standby, this men's warm, vintage style sweatshirt is a perfect match for your favorite jeans. Pigment printed and garment washed, the pure cotton piqué offers faded, vintage looks and rich variation in color; the quarter-zip styling with bearer's yoke shoulder ensures comfort. Contrasting finewale corduroy trim. Side-vented hem. Orvis-logo-printed twill-tape seam trim inside neck. Snap-secured wind flap. Men's vintage style sweatshirt is made of pure cotton. In navy. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good indoor Or outdoor,
February 15, 2013
By: Raouldub
from Ohio
"Great design using soft inside and the tighter, rugged external piqué layer. I like the collar's zip to a mock turtle length to keep the heat in and wind out, but then open to mid chest for indoor wear. I wear it over a t-shirt for primary indoor wear, but have layered it with heat gear for longer walks and outside work. Not a traditional sweat shirt...more rugged and wind proof. Very nice design and materials."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cool!,
February 7, 2013
By: DavidK
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This is another quality Orvis product. Got it before a vacation and did not wear much else for a few days. Very comfortable and easy with jeans or Orvis khakis. I highly recommend this product and have ordered another for my brother."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved it,
December 29, 2012
By: DebfromPA
from Southeast Pennsylvania
"This sweatshirt is exactly what any guy would like - it looks and feels "worn in" already. The seaming across the chest and back gives a great shape and the detail on the placket and hem are a really nice touch. It's surprisingly warm and soft to the touch, with a light brushed lining and although it has that faded, worn look, it's obvious it really is a high end quality garmet -typical Orvis!"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uncomfortable,
December 28, 2012
By: TanyaW
"The quality was good, as always with Orvis, but my husband said it was very uncomfortable in the neck, the zipper felt really rough. Good quality, bad design."
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Product - Fit is for the plump,
November 30, 2012
By: Ranger6294
from Northern California
"I am a fit guy- 6'2" and 180 lbs- 35 inch sleeve length. I have worn a large in the past but I'm finding that many clothing companies have increased the dimensions of there sizes to make the purchasers feel better about themselves and to accommodate an overweight societey . Based on my last order of several Orvis items- I think this describes Orvis. The larges are absolutely huge in the body- easily what an XL used to be. If sleeve length isn't an issue- maybe you can compensate by ordering a medium. For me- I can't wear Orvis products which is a shame because they are very high quality and look very nice. If I gain about 30 lbs- I'll be back."
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite of all time.,
November 7, 2012
By: 239Steve
from PA
"I wear this sweatshirt all the time. Great fit, comfortable and I really like the style. I bought it in several colors."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add it to your collection,
September 28, 2012
By: WillLovesOrvis
from Online
"Recently purchased this item to add to others that I have...this item has alot of detail which is nice including the inner Orvis neck lining, a complimentary color back color stripe and matching color stripes at the hip seams... This garment also hangs at the waste which is nice."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool,
May 24, 2012
By: Treed111
from Texas
"Really liked this shirt. Not what I would call a Sweatshirt, a little lighter weight than that. Bought it in 3 colors, guess I liked it."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great s/s,
May 15, 2012
By: 1jonesy
from VA
"WOW - this is a great weight and design, my wife loves it too!"
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good horse blanket material,
May 3, 2012
By: furz
from Lambertville MI
"Too restrictive and the material similar to a horse blanket Have purchased other sweatshirts from Orvis and they were excellent. This one was the exception."
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Sweatshirt,
April 26, 2012
By: slider11
from Northwest
"Color (blue) is a bit lighter than the picture but beautiful. Fit is true to size and material is substantial but not too heavy. I wish it were available in a few other colors (gray/tan/brown), but I will likely order the green to replace the pigment dyed green one I am sending back (see review)."
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personal FAVORITE!,
March 14, 2012
By: kevyevy
from Springfield, IL
"I slipped this on the day it arrived and can't keep it clean now. I've ordered second color. The weight is perfect for spring...no jacket required on those early warmer spring days.
I don't like fleece so this is the perfect fabric...pique french terry inside...LOVE IT.
The red is a great muted and worn look. Fit is easy so a t-shirt works nicely underneath.
Thanks ORvis!!! For ANOTHER great shirt."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 11, 2012
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Good looking and substantial. Holds it's shape well after several washings. Would definitely buy another"
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
March 6, 2012
By: Dipp
from Boston, MA
"Quite possibly the best sweatshirt I have ever bought. All great sweatshirts should get better with time and my best guess is this one will as well."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garment Washed Pique Sweatshirt,
March 6, 2012
By: Kahuna717
from Oakton, Va.
"This is a great sweatshirt! It is comfortable and actually is XXL as the label shows (other stores XXL are not always XXL). It looks great and feels great!"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I quote 'The best ever',
March 2, 2012
By: Pauline1
from London
"This is what my husband said when he received his gifts'The best ever'
I agree too well made and hard wearing .
"
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Welshman,
February 22, 2012
By: NYWelshman
from New York, NY
"Ever since the Orvis Hoodie, which I absolutely loved and wish was still available, disappeared from the catalogue I have been looking for a replacement. I have now found it in this sweatshirt. The weathered appearance is exactly as shown. The cloth is light yet warm. Perfect for Central Park on a Sunday morning. The stand-up collar is not overwhelming, as with other sweatshirts of this type. It covers your neck and nothing else. I bought the navy blue in Large and am now purchasing the weathered red. The fit is, as with other Orvis products, generous to allow for layering. This product should be a staple of any outdoor mans wardrobe."
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with this product,
February 20, 2012
By: DBS1950
from Buckeye, Arizona
"I am very pleased with this product. It is the second best purchase I have made from Orvis (the best was a leather jacket). The color was true to the catalogue, as was the overall appearance. I have purchased three sweatshirts from Orvis in the past year and this is by far my favorite. One word of warning, the fit is a bit slim so take that into account when ordering."
Review 19 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Material Surprise,
February 6, 2012
By: WBH1
"The material was a surprise, as it was nothing like I expected from the picture. It was "rough" compared to other sweatshirts, and felt more like a good dish towel."
Review 20 for Garment-Washed Piqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
February 2, 2012
By: abbysdad
from Sarasota, FL
"This shirt is a great item to walk dogs on an early morning here in Florida during our winter days, It is comfortable and easy to slip on when wearing shorts or jeans. It is the perfect garment to keep you warm when the temperature is in the 50's"