Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Striped- Sleeves Pullover

Made of handwoven cotton, this unique striped pullover shirt has bands of coordinating colors at the front kanga pockets and sleeves. Rounded neckline, three-quarter-length sleeves, contrasting topstitching. Striped pullover shirt in purple, denim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Review 1 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking,
August 5, 2013
By: Pokette
"Living in a warm climate, i was afraid this pullover would be too heavy and warm. I love the weight of the fabric and it looks great on. I would have preferred the purple one, but that's what I get for waiting."
Review 2 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was my best purchase Thank You Orvis,
July 10, 2013
By: Joaquis
from San Marcos Ca
"I just like the product i definetly recomend it vecause is really good purchasing Orvis is the best :)"
Review 3 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique, cute and colorful,
June 26, 2013
By: Twigs
from Iowa
"Top is true to size and color on screen! Unique design, quality and soft fabric, and it was on sale! I ordered a Medium, and it is just barely the right length. Would not want it shorter as I prefer my tops longer as I am almost 6' tall so pay attention to the length in descriptions when ordering."
Review 4 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
April 10, 2013
By: Seeks
from Hilton Head, SC
"Bought this for a trip that I leave for next week. It's so darned cute that I couldn't wait to wear it. Price is certainly right as it was on sale!"
Review 5 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me,
January 23, 2013
By: 624carf
from Elkins Park, PA
"This top looked cute and was on sale so I ordered it. I was disappointed because it was too short and I'm short! It wasn't flattering and the stripes, though attractive, didn't add anything to the look. I really looked dumpy. I'm returning it but have to call because I don't want to spend $8 when I can send it for $3!"
Review 6 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a surprise ..,
January 22, 2013
By: Bridalbrains
from Spring, Texas
"I couldn't believe there were any left! I had drooled over this before Christmas ...but you know, you are NEVER supposed to buy yourself something at that time of the year ;-]. And then low and behold, there it was on the sale page earlier this month. It really is beautiful on, very different and a great combination of earth colors. And soft! Merry belated Christmas to ME!"
Review 7 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty,
January 14, 2013
By: pipsqueak2
from Las Cruces NM
"Shirt is as depicted; colors lovely, will be good with any denim.
I expected a heavier knit."
Review 8 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional!,
December 2, 2012
By: bevsvo
"This shirt fits perfectly (I'm a medium and I ordered a medium), has great colors, and launders beautifully!"
Review 9 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 1, 2012
By: mutsey
from WI
"Very nice top. Love the colors and comfortable.Size was right on."
Review 10 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute and comfy,
November 1, 2012
By: Verna
"I love this adorable and comfortable cotton knit shirt. I wear it with jeans and always get compliments on how cute it is. It is true to size."
Review 11 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute,
October 30, 2012
By: Hallyho
"Comfortable..and well made...good purchase on sale for 19.00"
Review 12 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile cotton knit,
October 19, 2012
By: Eunice
from Oregon
"This top is made of soft, mid weight cotton, just right for Fall. It is versatile due to the stripes of color and can be worn with multiple colors."
Review 13 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis just keeps the best available!,
October 1, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I bought this fabulous tee (incredibly great colors) in purple and now wish I had gotten both the blue and the purple. Not only fits well but has the Orvis quality look!"
Review 14 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 15, 2012
By: chacha2
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Attractive, fits well, and really useful, but pretty."
Review 15 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual, Artistic Top!,
July 19, 2012
By: Anonymouse
from Hot N.C.
"I bought this in purple Large and it is generously sized, but the sleeves are a little short ( I do have girilla arms, though). Overall, it's BEAUTIFUL and a steal of a deal on sale. I can't say enough nice things about this top; it's unusual; it's soft and comfortable; the colors are sublime; it washes well. I only wish I had bought one of each color (blue and purple), silly me. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Review 16 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute top,
July 4, 2012
By: Orvisfan
from Florida
"Attractive casual top, color combination will match many colors. Good weight fabric, fits well."
Review 17 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Unique,
June 26, 2012
By: Fufffy
"Very comfortable top, sizing is correct and washes well. Nice not to see myself coming and going. Thanks"
Review 18 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfy top,
June 9, 2012
By: Cyrox
from St. Louis MO
"Love the softness of the fabric but my only concern is that it may shrink when washed, so I'll do cold water and dry flat. It's so comfortable; looks great with jeans or white shorts. I don't think the pocket is too high...it's meant to be more decorative than actually useful, except for maybe a kleenex. Overall, I really like it."
Review 19 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very cute casual shirt,
May 28, 2012
By: canchita
from NYC
"Beautifully combined colors and nice fabric. I expect to get a lot of compliments on this shirt."
Review 20 for Striped- Sleeves Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Cute Top,
May 25, 2012
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"This is a great shirt, especially on sale. I debated between the blue and purple colors and ordered the purple--it is a beautiful. I don't think you could go wrong with either color, based on the "blue" reviews. The material is a good weight, and the small size fits loosely but is not huge. As other people wrote, this is not the kind of casual shirt you see every day. It's different and a little artsy, too."