Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater

Fall River, Massachusetts was once a thriving textile-producing town; today, only a few apparel producers remain. This warm wool-blend sweater is crafted in that New England town for warmth you'll love from autumn through spring. Two-button styling complements your favorite button-down shirt—or a trusty tee shirt. Navy trim around the rib-knit neck and inside the button placket. Men's wool sweater in heather oat. Wool/nylon. Washable. Fall River, Massachusetts.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality, Very Stylish,
November 24, 2014
By: LosGatosStephen
from Los Gatos, CA
"I keep getting asked about my new two-button wool pullover sweater from Orvis by my friends. It's very fashionable, and wears well. It's especially good for the cooler fall weather, and the large size fits well, even if I wear a shirt underneath (I'm a shirt size 16/42)."
Review 2 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
October 25, 2014
By: LetItSnow
"I was thrilled to find a sweater made in the USA!!! I hope to find more USA products in your product line in the future. The sweater is beautiful, thick, exceptionally well made and very warm. Highly recomended!"
Review 3 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and good looking,
February 10, 2014
By: cincijoan
from Cincinnati, OH
"Bought as a gift for man living in cold climate. Very warm but not heavy.
Usual Orvis good quality.
"
Review 4 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Orvis purchases,
January 22, 2014
By: Jmeister
from Aptos CA
"I bought this sweater thinking it was like a "very nice" sweatshirt...It is a great sweater...fits right for me..is very warm..and its amazing the compliments I get from it...its definetly different from what you see in the stores. I think I will buy a spare!"
Review 5 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned sweater to Orvis for refund,
January 6, 2014
By: rls123
from San Francisco Bay area
"Given that I am not a tall person, I have always purchased medium-size garments witch fit me well. This sweater however, was way too long and did not put it all. Also, the overall appearance was far too casual, almost appearing "grubby" without the usual sophisticated look I am used to with Orvis products."
Review 6 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged look and great quality,
December 27, 2013
By: KLC007
from Morristown, NJ
"My husband absolutely loved this sweater when I purchased it for a Christmas gift. Very rugged outdoorsy look and terrific quality sweater."
Review 7 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
December 11, 2013
By: jcoz
from pa
"Great sweater! Extremely warm and comfortable. Perfect for the winter."
Review 8 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made in America,
November 8, 2013
By: lovemesomewool
from Port Townsend, Wash.
"Great old school wool sweater from a great old school Mass. producer."
Review 9 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual,
February 18, 2012
By: DocG
from Lakewood, NJ
"This is a great sweater for casual wear. If you put a mock turtle neck under it, it looks great and you don't get the itchy feeling from the wool.
I did not find the curling up at the bottom and sleeves to any great extent as some did.
I would recommend to friends but for casual wear.
"
Review 10 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 10, 2011
By: Waybrow
from Raleigh, NC
"Sweater looks nice and appears to be well-made. I returned because with only a t-shirt under sweater, as suggested in advertisement, sweater was somewhat itchy. Of more concern was that sleeves and waist curled and rolled up after wearing for short period of time. Return was, as usual at Orvis, hassle-free"
Review 11 for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 4, 2011
By: WWWWW
"Comfortable & practical. Only complaint is that the waist curls and rolls up."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Two-Button Wool Pullover Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3