Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater

Soft and warm, our pure cashmere sweater takes the style and features that have made our Simoom Sweatshirt a longtime best seller and gives them a luxurious upgrade. Knitted from fine cashmere yarns—renowned for having the best warmth-to-weight ratio of any natural fiber—in a subtle bird's-eye texture, this pullover sweater boasts genuine leather elbow patches for long wear. Button neck. Heathered rib-knit finish at the neck, placket, hem, and cuffs. Men's cashmere sweater in natural. 100% cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Review 1 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look,
January 21, 2014
By: PaulaTX
from TX
"This sweater is not only a great fit, but a great look that can be worn many ways. Love it on my husband!"
Review 2 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 14, 2014
By: SWEDE13
from Camas, WA
"Cashmere is certainly soft and comfortable. Otherwise, esp. for the price paid, this sweater lacks character in person. It's appearance is easily rivaled by products at 25% of it's cost. However, it was purchased for my son and he seems utterly pleased to own it."
Review 3 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome sweater,
January 13, 2014
By: alkidiver
from Seattle, WA
"very high quality, it looks great, and material seems like it will last for a long while. It's expensive but beautiful."
Review 4 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality but runs small!,
January 6, 2014
By: DawnMarie
from Fargo, ND
"I ordered this sweater because the reviews were highly rated and I knew Orvis quality would be top notch. My husband usually wears an XL but this sweater was too small in an XL. Very disappointing, especially when I went to exchange it for the XXL and they were unavailable. The sweater was exceptional in style and comfort so just be sure to order a size up."
Review 5 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow,
January 4, 2014
By: mchristman
from Castleton, NY
"This is a luxurious, elegant and comfortable sweater. Better than I expected. The style is casual but the feel is so refined it seems like you could wear it anywhere. During the cold months, I never want to take it off."
Review 6 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swell sweater,
January 1, 2014
By: quakerdoc
from Indianapolis
"Lovely to look at in catalog, and lovely to be inside. Nice fit and comfy cashmere texture. Just as expected. Expensive so a luxery, nice to treat myself once in a while."
Review 7 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shipping?,
December 23, 2013
By: Jwbbslo
"Sweater was great. $19.95 to ship is a joke. Plus it took almost two weeks.
JW
"
Review 8 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 20, 2013
By: JMCJr
from Red Lodge, MT
"Well made. Appropriate for causal or somewhat more formal."
Review 9 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pay 4 quality,
September 27, 2013
By: newera5
from Muskegon Heights Mi
"I purchased this sweater recently. The fit was perfect in fact a friend told me it looked like it was made for me. I have bought from Orvis before and I am always pleased. Highly recommend this sweater."
Review 10 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointing,
January 28, 2013
By: Navajorug
from Seattle
"I wanted to like this sweater and just couldn't, especially not for the price. While the material is lovely in color and feel, the construction was far below what I expected. Ribbing at cuffs and waist was loose (pretty much the opposite of what ribbing is meant to be). The sweater was baggy and didn't maintain its shape. When I first put it on, it was already like a stretched-out 10-year-old sweater. I sent it back. Won't buy from Orvis again."
Review 11 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
January 11, 2013
By: rayfigy
from Modesto, California
"It has been pure comfort since I get this sweater it keeps me really warm in the chill of winter here in California"
Review 12 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WAY OVERSIZED,
December 29, 2012
By: buster77
from California
"I ordered an XL which is what I always get. It just about came down to my knees. I sent it back"
Review 13 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cashmere sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: calevans83
from Athens, GA
"This sweater is a hearty, thick, warm cashmere garment that is very soft, well-made, and good looking. I did think the buttons would be brass or metal from the pics but they are plastic. Certainly at the upper end of what I would pay for a sweater but this has the feel of something I will enjoy for years, so definitely worth it."
Review 14 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift Hit,
December 28, 2012
By: ShopTiLiDrop
"My husband loves his new Orvis sweater. Honestly, I've never missed with one from this company yet. I lean towards the cashmeres & this is so luxuriously soft that- when sitting next to my husband- he receives as many pets as our lapcat *lol*"
Review 15 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
October 9, 2012
By: Traveler75
"Style and Warmth at a reasonable price. Cant go wrong here with this one."
Review 16 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous sweater,
December 31, 2011
By: gmaz
from des moines, iowa
"this sweater is beautiful. it fits my husband perfectly and is of very high quality cashmere. i have told my husband he's to only buy clothes from Orvis due to the quality and fit of everything he has already."
Review 17 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Expected,
December 21, 2011
By: Popeye9
from CT
"The sweater is well constructed and true to size. The cashmere material gives a good feel and attractive look. The only issue with the purchase is that the item was "fully priced"."
Review 18 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 12, 2011
By: gspointerlover
from Birmingham, AL
"I get compliments on this sweater all of the time. It looks great and provides great comfort and warmth. You truly do get what you pay for!"
Review 19 for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
american style lives on, in the Simoom,
November 14, 2011
By: Clance
from Manchester,NH
"This is the best example of the high quality that Orvis brings to the American Sportsmens wardrobe of honest and authentic style. I've fished the Battenkill as well as the Rivers of Patagonia this swaeater cleans up enough to convince my wife I only wear it on the plain or in the lodge. It's worry free and rugged Cashmere for the real Sportsmen."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pure Cashmere Simoom Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3