Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Titanium Ultra Chronograph

No-glare titanium—prized by outdoorsmen for its corrosion resistance and incredible strength-to-weight ratio—makes our chronograph wrist watch remarkably durable and lightweight, too. An improved titanium case, bracelet, and state-of-the-art quartz movement ensure reliability in any conditions; high-visibility dial and hands, along with magnified date window, make this titanium watch easy to read. Four-year long-life battery. Case diameter 39mm. Titanium chronograph wrist watch is water resistant to 100m. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Review 1 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Day for a young man,
February 20, 2013
By: TimTE
"I purchased this watch for the son of
a good friend for a special day in his
life. When this young man opened it
he could not believe it. This was his first real watch,so why not go first class and go with ORVIS.
Thanks for making this a special day
Tim
"
Review 2 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved lightweight Cronograph,
December 22, 2012
By: ClockWatcher
"Stopwatch Sweep hand darker&thinner, overlapping minute and hour hands can be seen . Day window magnifier is nice...but a pimple outside the Crystal.
Fewer Adjustable links on the 6-oclock strap. Clasp positioning is forcing less desireable location of watch on top of wrist.
"
Review 3 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
December 9, 2012
By: patentcad
from NY
"Previous version got negative reviews, then Orvis revamped it, I've had this newer version for about a year. Beautiful watch, high quality, well made, light, keeps perfect time. I'd buy another one."
Review 4 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good watch,
September 24, 2012
By: j1981
"All in all i think this watch is very nice. It is very attractive and seems to keep time well. It also handled getting dunked repeatedly wile fishing. My only complaint was the removable links for sizing the band were upside down on one side. The arrows were visible on the outside on the top side of the band."
Review 5 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Watch I've Owned,
December 24, 2011
By: Redman
from Phoenix, AZ
"My favorite watch I've owned. It is great in the desert because of its light weight. I usually don't wear a watch in the Arizon summer, but this one always felt comfortable. Unfortunately I had trouble with the links in the band after a year or two.
Orvis was kind enough to offer to repair it or replace it. However it was lost in shipment and I coundn't find the shipping receipt so I lost the watch and no replacement. I see the price has increased by $23 since then but I will probably buy another one someday. I have shopped around and haven't found anything comparable for the price.
"
Review 6 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome watch,
November 16, 2011
By: Watch2008
"I got this watch 4 years ago and it still works perfectly. The hand movements are smooth and all the dials work properly. Super light watch and looks great too."
Review 7 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average,
September 25, 2011
By: UgandaGuide
"I agree with the other posted reviews. I was given this watch three years ago for my 30th birthday. I admit that being a fishing guide here in Uganda may put above average levels of stress on my equipment and clothing but living so far away from an Orvis shop, I require reliability and durability. Whilst the watch looks and feels great, I have had to send mine back twice as links in the strap broke and the battery-life was not great. This last time, it was destroyed in a depot fire in England. Orvis have been very good and replaced it with the current model for free; I just hope when it reaches me, the issues of reliability have been improved."
Review 8 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay!,
September 21, 2011
By: RLA1
from Locust Grove, GA
"I was thinking about sending the watch back. The problem is that one "circle" does not work! Going clockwise, one circle works. But across the watch, the circle do not work (the one with the red on the dial).
I suspected that when I ordered the watch, all three dials worked.
Tell me something before I sen the watch back.
"
Review 9 for Titanium Ultra Chronograph
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Orvis standard,
September 19, 2011
By: 77irish77
"I have received (2) of these watches so far. The looks are GREAT! The watch is very light and a joy to wear but, in my experience its been very unreliable. The first one I had broke within a year and Orvis was very good about returning it and getting me out a new one. The most recent one has stopped working this time much sooner. I love Orvis but so far am disappointed in the quality of the watches."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamSeptember 21, 2011

Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this Titanium Ultra Chronograph failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.