Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Magnum Twill Shirt

This rugged and distinctive men's cotton twill shirt adds texture to an already bold pattern. A substantial shirt that would layer well for fall with a polo underneath and a casual jacket over jeans or khakis. Two pockets with button-through flaps, copper rivets at the corners of the pockets, and all buttons are Montana Morning® shank jean buttons. Embossed Orvis logo on the inside lower placket, and center box pleat with locker loop. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36).
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magnum Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
May 16, 2012
By: Gus2818
from Stockport, England.
"Bought both colours of this shirt and was pleasantly surprized at the weight of them. One metal shirt button came off and, although you're given spares, you need a specialist tool to fit them. Orvis customer services came though, as usual, and I received a replacement within days.
Very comfortable shirt, worn in or out of trousers.
"
Review 2 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great autumn thru spring shirt,
May 4, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This is a thick heavy shirt which will work well on its own in autumn and spring and as layering in winter.
The burgundy gold colour is vibrant.
Regarding one reviewer's comment about a button coming loose on first wearing, I also found a button on the carpet after trying the shirt on for size when it first arrived. Careful checking showed however that no buttons were missing. Is this the great extra button mystery ??!!
By the way I think the metal buttons and pocket studs work very well on this style and thickness of shirt.
Yet another excellent buy from Orvis !!
"
Review 3 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality shirt,
October 29, 2011
By: panman
from Dorset, England
"Ordered this shirt on spec. It is of exceptional quality, and unlike other reviews the shirt does have rivets in the corners of the pockets, exceptionally well made. the shirt is made from a very heavy weight cotton and great for winter wear. It has a generous cut to it. The buttons are firmly attached and it washes well. Overall its a fanatsic shirt. I have just ordered another in blue."
Review 4 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Shirt,
October 17, 2012
By: sbw110
"Great shirt, quality I expect from Orvis, works over a t shirt or polo and my favorite aspect, the sleeves aren't too heavy to roll up and stay up."
Review 5 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 30, 2012
By: Flightfisherman
"This shirt deliver it's promises. It is rugged, yet soft and gentle.
The Brgndy gold color combination is warm and as others have rightly described, vibrant. It is not too warm in late summer evening, as it breathes well. Solid metal bronze- like buttons gives the color a good match and a solid look. Orvis size XL fits as usual. If you like the colors... just buy it, you will love it. It is a favorite!
"
Review 6 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt...,
March 21, 2012
By: kuskojim
from Anchorage, AK
"frustrating buttons. They look nice, but are tough to get in and out of the buttonhole. Maybe it'll get easier as the shirt breaks in."
Review 7 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy Duty Shirt,
March 6, 2012
By: Bullawk
from Bettendorf, IA
"This shirt is heavy duty. The nature of the shirt, along with its texture, draws positive attention. It works well for me tucked in or out and provides a formidable addition to my casual wardrobe. I think very highly of it and am planning to purchase the other color soon."
Review 8 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tent Sale,
February 20, 2012
By: Wind101
from Vernal, UT
"This was a nice, heavy cotton shirt, but it was way to big. Huge, in fact. I ordered a medium, but it was like a xxL. I wish the sizing was not so far off and it would have been a trim fit shirt."
Review 9 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!,
November 10, 2011
By: flowline
"This shirt is very different from anything else that I have seen in the U.K. It's a great heavy winter shirt. I was so delighted with my first purchase of one of these shirts that I promptly ordered the other colour as well."
Review 10 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Could Happen,
October 27, 2011
By: jdantotherescue
"A button broke off the first time I put it on. Returned. Don't expect it to happen again."
Review 11 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tough shirt for out of doors,
October 13, 2011
By: Blackie
from Ames, IA
"Very substantial shirt with heavy duty detail; especially great for fall and winter. Perfect fit with colors and style as advertized. Shirt goes well with jeans and khaki pants, and I plan to order another."
Review 12 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beefy Shirt,
October 10, 2011
By: VirginiaSlim
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"Old fashioned, cool weather button-down. I'm 6'1'', 150 lbs., so length is always an issue. Medium is perfect. Will double duty as work shirt and casual wear. Curiously, the copper rivets advertised at corners of pockets are nowhere to be found."
Review 13 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice.,
October 6, 2011
By: jhogsett
"I really enjoyed this item. It is very heavy duty and washes very well. Only downside is it is a bit rough to the touch before the first wash."
Review 14 for Magnum Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has potential,
October 3, 2011
By: Bryan101
"Pretty disappointed in this shirt. It's a heavy cotton twill with great color and pattern; however, after the first wash, 2 of the Montana Morning shank jean buttons fell off. I'm scared to wash it again, all the buttons will probably fall off. I'll give Orvis credit, they made a distinctive shirt, but I certainly wouldn't describe it as rugged."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magnum Twill Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1