Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Charcoal Check Shirt

Most gingham shirts are color crossed with white or black, but these distinctive designs use a charcoal gray for a more muted fall version of this traditional check. Button-down collar with one pleated button-through flap pocket. Back center pleat with locker loop. Two-button adjustable cuff. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charcoal Check Shirt
Review 1 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: Shooter65
"Worth the money .... providing it does not shrink!"
Review 2 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt , good price,
November 7, 2012
By: Harv277
from Vicenza,Italy-Garrettsville, Ohio
"I wore this shirt through a full day of travel from Cleveland to Vicenza, Italy and had two complements. The fit is comfortable without being baggy. The colors went well with my jeans and I suspect they will go well with more formal wear."
Review 3 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Mild Winters,
November 5, 2012
By: SpikeT
from Virginia Beach, VA
"Soft and comfortable from day one. As a previous reviewer noted, it has more of a flannel feel than a finished twill. And the weight is perfect for the mild winters in southeastern Virginia. Ordered on Sunday night...at my doorstep Tuesday afternoon. Orvis sets the standard for customer service."
Review 4 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 4, 2012
By: Scott112
from Wisconsin
"This is one of the most comfortable shirts I own and looks great too. Warm but light enough to wear all day."
Review 5 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding!!,
November 3, 2012
By: oaktree
from Southern SC
"An outstanding casual shirt. Vibrant colors, very comfortable and many compliments!! I only wish I had bought the other color before it sold out."
Review 6 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Shirt,
October 23, 2012
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I purchased this shirt for Fall/Winter wear. I love the weight...no too heavy, not too light! The fit is perfect for me. I am 6' 1", 180 lbs. and the medium is just right. I like the color....goes well with sweater and/or blazer."
Review 7 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Cotton Shirt,
March 3, 2012
By: Edmond
"This shirt is made of wonderful cotton that does not have non-iron chemicals. Some people, of whom I am one, are allergic to these chemicals. So it was good fortune that I came upon these shirts. I bought four others"
Review 8 for Charcoal Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this shirt!,
December 30, 2011
By: SteveTampa
"I'm happy I bought it. Feels good, looks good. But potential buyers should know that this cotton shirt does not have the usual polished cotton finish that is common to sport shirts of this style. It has a softer, less polished finish that is more reminiscent of flannel... but it's light weight, not the weight of flannel."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Charcoal Check Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4