Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hoof-Pick Leather Belt

Fine Heritage leather—tanned in America—lends this classic hoof-pick-style buckle belt rich looks. Expertly crafted in the USA, including contrasting stitching and a feathered edge. Antiqued-brass farrier's-pick buckle. Solid-brass rivets. Sueded-leather backing. In brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1⅜"-wide strap tapers to 1⅛" at ends.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Review 1 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
March 25, 2014
By: Tukersdad
from Manheim, PA
"This is a great belt, if it came in black I would have ordered two."
Review 2 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 13, 2014
By: scotwhid
"Its hard to find a quality made product these days. This belt, like Orvis products in general, are worth the price due to the quality workmanship. I expect this belt will outlive me."
Review 3 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and sophisticated,
January 30, 2014
By: SteveBuscemi
from Washington, DC
"Gave this belt to my husband for casual use. The hoof pick is interesting without looking too styled. Classic belt, made in the USA."
Review 4 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Ever,
January 15, 2014
By: crerar
from Detroit MI
"I originally bought this belt for my father a few years ago, and since have bought one for myself, my daughter, and my husband. (My brother gets one next Christmas). It's such a well made and unique piece that is both utilitarian and a style statement. Orvis quality tops the purchase experience!"
Review 5 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Wardrobe Staple,
December 27, 2013
By: Pack1
"Handsome & a must-have for the gentleman's wardrobe! Excellent quality leather & rich color adds to this unique belt."
Review 6 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unigue item, have ordered 3!,
November 22, 2013
By: crerar
from Detroit, MI
"Wonderful belt, and obviously Orvis quality. I gave my Dad one a couple of years ago, and he wears it everyday! This year I bought one for my husband and my daughter! I was crushed to see that my size was not offered, otherwise it would be 3 new orders!"
Review 7 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hoof-Pick Belt,
October 6, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Excellent design, construction, leather and hardware; I always receive compliments wearing this belt."
Review 8 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior quality and unique style,
July 5, 2013
By: Wolfpack74
from Raleigh, NC
"Love this belt....I seem to have an odd waist size but love the way this belt molds to your body. I just received the belt and got some compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 9 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 8, 2013
By: tarheel910a
from Wilmington, NC
"Belt is awesome..looks and feels great, wish they made in other mediums, besides leather."
Review 10 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this purchase,
January 2, 2013
By: SKEEN
from Tampa, FL.
"My husband LOVES this belt.......it's worth the price. Quality workmanship. I intend to buy another for my Grandson. I also received great customer service. I ordered it knowing it was not scheduled to arrive until after Christmas. It was at my door on Dec. 22. Thanks, Orvis!!!"
Review 11 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
December 28, 2012
By: Spartagal
from Sparta NJ
"Great Belt, very well made, high quality. Would recommend to a friend. Size runs as stated."
Review 12 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Belt,
December 28, 2012
By: Redeemed
from Tennessee
"This belt was a hit in the catalogue. My husband requested it for a gift for himself. Great looking belt."
Review 13 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent craftsmanship,
November 28, 2012
By: VAclassicStyle
from Boston, MA
"I had been looking at this style of belt on other sites, but had not been convinced I would be satisfied. When I stumbled upon this during a store visit in Boston, I knew I had to have it. The look, feel, and overall craftsmanship just screamed quality. Better yet, it was slightly cheaper than other places I had been looking...that was the icing on the cake. Better product at a better price!"
Review 14 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome belt,
November 22, 2012
By: DryFly1
from Memphis, TN
"Just received my belt and the leather quality is excellent as well as the stitching. Great looking."
Review 15 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Unique and Cool,
November 14, 2012
By: Fireball1
from Florida
"Great belt for jeans. It is very unique and of very high quality. I have been looking to buy this belt for a couple of years and I am glad I did."
Review 16 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique/Stylish!,
August 17, 2012
By: AlaskaBear
from Anchorage, Alaska
"When it was time to order a new belt, I knew where I was going to look! Now, making the choice! I searched the many belts that Orvis has to offer & when I came across this one, I liked the "unique" style! Well, the very first day that I wore it to work, I had (3) men ask me where I bought such a nice looking belt! It looks nice with a pair of khaki's & even better with my 501's!!! I have never been dissapointed with my many Orvis orders!!"
Review 17 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional Art...,
April 30, 2012
By: GreenMule
from Lost in Indiana
"I thought I owned a Top Shelf selection of belts. Receiving the Hoof-Pick Leather Belt has shown me these belts may, as well, have been made of plastic and tin. This purchase has broadened my horizons to a rare and hidden gem of a truly well-made belt."
Review 18 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality & Service,
April 6, 2012
By: PhantomWolf
from Townsend Harbor, Ma.
"I've been looking for an American made quality belt for awhile and immediately was drawn to this style belt. I'm more than pleased with the belt's quality construction, fit and great looks. I would highly recommend this belt from Orvis to a friend!"
Review 19 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Different,
March 6, 2012
By: OldColonel
from Maryland
"This belt really caught my eye to begin with. I was looking for something beyond the boring old every day brown leather belt.
I have worn it twice now, and it is exceptional in terms of quality and appearance. I wear a size 38 trouser waist and ordered this in size 40 per the other review suggestions. It is a perfect fit, so go up a size or two and you will not be dissappointed.
I doubt you could improve much on this belt, but Iwould love to see a future version with some contrasting fancy stitching in the center rear of the belt. It would also be nice to offer it in black.
Worth every penny and I have worn it with nice dress slacks and with blue jeans as well. It is of such high quality that it brings whatever you have on up a full notch in appearance.
Thanks Orvis!"
Review 20 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality material--original design,
February 9, 2012
By: Montesquiou
"Compound layer construction with multiple appliques presents rich blend of leather for nice effect. Stiching, edging and sizing excellent. What you want in quality leather accessory."