Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hoof-Pick Leather Belt

Fine Heritage leather—tanned in America—lends this classic hoof-pick-style buckle belt rich looks. Expertly crafted in the USA, including contrasting stitching and a feathered edge. Antiqued-brass farrier's-pick buckle. Solid-brass rivets. Sueded-leather backing. In brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1⅜"-wide strap tapers to 1⅛" at ends.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Review 1 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 22, 2014
By: teebuff
"As advertised. Crisp and unique. Only wish the pick wasn't brass in color--pewter would look better. No fault with the belt."
Review 2 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style original,
July 21, 2014
By: 02seedoc
from Wilmington, NC
"New belt has a new and old flair, hoof pick goes back in time and the leather is soft and supple"
Review 3 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 17, 2014
By: kymtnhorse
from Lexington, KY
"The hoof pick belt was difficult to use. I returned it and replaced with a Ranger belt."
Review 4 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
July 14, 2014
By: Scoty
"Great quality belt with a unique buckle that will last a lifetime."
Review 5 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
March 25, 2014
By: Tukersdad
from Manheim, PA
"This is a great belt, if it came in black I would have ordered two."
Review 6 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 13, 2014
By: scotwhid
"Its hard to find a quality made product these days. This belt, like Orvis products in general, are worth the price due to the quality workmanship. I expect this belt will outlive me."
Review 7 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and sophisticated,
January 30, 2014
By: SteveBuscemi
from Washington, DC
"Gave this belt to my husband for casual use. The hoof pick is interesting without looking too styled. Classic belt, made in the USA."
Review 8 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Ever,
January 15, 2014
By: crerar
from Detroit MI
"I originally bought this belt for my father a few years ago, and since have bought one for myself, my daughter, and my husband. (My brother gets one next Christmas). It's such a well made and unique piece that is both utilitarian and a style statement. Orvis quality tops the purchase experience!"
Review 9 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Wardrobe Staple,
December 27, 2013
By: Pack1
"Handsome & a must-have for the gentleman's wardrobe! Excellent quality leather & rich color adds to this unique belt."
Review 10 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unigue item, have ordered 3!,
November 22, 2013
By: crerar
from Detroit, MI
"Wonderful belt, and obviously Orvis quality. I gave my Dad one a couple of years ago, and he wears it everyday! This year I bought one for my husband and my daughter! I was crushed to see that my size was not offered, otherwise it would be 3 new orders!"
Review 11 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hoof-Pick Belt,
October 6, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Excellent design, construction, leather and hardware; I always receive compliments wearing this belt."
Review 12 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior quality and unique style,
July 5, 2013
By: Wolfpack74
from Raleigh, NC
"Love this belt....I seem to have an odd waist size but love the way this belt molds to your body. I just received the belt and got some compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 13 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
April 8, 2013
By: tarheel910a
from Wilmington, NC
"Belt is awesome..looks and feels great, wish they made in other mediums, besides leather."
Review 14 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this purchase,
January 2, 2013
By: SKEEN
from Tampa, FL.
"My husband LOVES this belt.......it's worth the price. Quality workmanship. I intend to buy another for my Grandson. I also received great customer service. I ordered it knowing it was not scheduled to arrive until after Christmas. It was at my door on Dec. 22. Thanks, Orvis!!!"
Review 15 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item,
December 28, 2012
By: Spartagal
from Sparta NJ
"Great Belt, very well made, high quality. Would recommend to a friend. Size runs as stated."
Review 16 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting Belt,
December 28, 2012
By: Redeemed
from Tennessee
"This belt was a hit in the catalogue. My husband requested it for a gift for himself. Great looking belt."
Review 17 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent craftsmanship,
November 28, 2012
By: VAclassicStyle
from Boston, MA
"I had been looking at this style of belt on other sites, but had not been convinced I would be satisfied. When I stumbled upon this during a store visit in Boston, I knew I had to have it. The look, feel, and overall craftsmanship just screamed quality. Better yet, it was slightly cheaper than other places I had been looking...that was the icing on the cake. Better product at a better price!"
Review 18 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome belt,
November 22, 2012
By: DryFly1
from Memphis, TN
"Just received my belt and the leather quality is excellent as well as the stitching. Great looking."
Review 19 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Unique and Cool,
November 14, 2012
By: Fireball1
from Florida
"Great belt for jeans. It is very unique and of very high quality. I have been looking to buy this belt for a couple of years and I am glad I did."
Review 20 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique/Stylish!,
August 17, 2012
By: AlaskaBear
from Anchorage, Alaska
"When it was time to order a new belt, I knew where I was going to look! Now, making the choice! I searched the many belts that Orvis has to offer & when I came across this one, I liked the "unique" style! Well, the very first day that I wore it to work, I had (3) men ask me where I bought such a nice looking belt! It looks nice with a pair of khaki's & even better with my 501's!!! I have never been dissapointed with my many Orvis orders!!"