Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hoof-Pick Leather Belt

Fine Heritage leather—tanned in America—lends this classic hoof-pick-style buckle belt rich looks. Expertly crafted in the USA, including contrasting stitching and a feathered edge. Antiqued-brass farrier's-pick buckle. Solid-brass rivets. Sueded-leather backing. In brown. Genuine leather. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1⅜"-wide strap tapers to 1⅛" at ends.Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Review 1 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
December 16, 2014
By: Cordell
from Louisville, KY
"I am pleased with my purchase of the hoof pick belt. The materials used to make the belt are a high quality leather with a solid brass buckle. It met my expectations in both its appearance and I believe the quality of the materials that will last for years."
Review 2 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Rocket Science,
November 13, 2014
By: MyBoysDad
"There's not much to say about a belt. It holds my pants up just fine. It's a bit hard to feed through small belt loops as the stitching on it can catch if the belt loops are snug."
Review 3 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas gift #3,
October 31, 2014
By: bert1944
"Quite unique and of high craftsmanship as well as handsome."
Review 4 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Orvis is famous for,
September 16, 2014
By: TOC1959
from Moab, UT
"This is a beautiful leather belt. It shows true quality and distinction that Orvis is so well known for. I'll wear this belt proudly for years to come."
Review 5 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!,
September 15, 2014
By: Porter68
"Wonderful addition to my belt collection! Unique item that is a conversation starter."
Review 6 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
September 15, 2014
By: Streamwader
from Central Kentucky
"Really enjoy wearing this belt. It has a unique look and is well constructed."
Review 7 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely made,
August 6, 2014
By: Jdev
from Decatur, GA
"This belt is well made and very comfortable. I have had numerous compliments since wearing this. Have another hand made hoof pick belt that isn't nearly as well made as this. Well done!"
Review 8 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Belt,
July 28, 2014
By: Trevi
from Dallas
"The quality, looks and craftsmanship of the hook and hoof belt is amazing. The belt looks great with jeans or can be dressed up with business casual attire. Hopefully, the belt will be available in black in the near future."
Review 9 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 22, 2014
By: teebuff
"As advertised. Crisp and unique. Only wish the pick wasn't brass in color--pewter would look better. No fault with the belt."
Review 10 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style original,
July 21, 2014
By: 02seedoc
from Wilmington, NC
"New belt has a new and old flair, hoof pick goes back in time and the leather is soft and supple"
Review 11 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 17, 2014
By: kymtnhorse
from Lexington, KY
"The hoof pick belt was difficult to use. I returned it and replaced with a Ranger belt."
Review 12 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
July 14, 2014
By: Scoty
"Great quality belt with a unique buckle that will last a lifetime."
Review 13 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
March 25, 2014
By: Tukersdad
from Manheim, PA
"This is a great belt, if it came in black I would have ordered two."
Review 14 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
March 13, 2014
By: scotwhid
"Its hard to find a quality made product these days. This belt, like Orvis products in general, are worth the price due to the quality workmanship. I expect this belt will outlive me."
Review 15 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and sophisticated,
January 30, 2014
By: SteveBuscemi
from Washington, DC
"Gave this belt to my husband for casual use. The hoof pick is interesting without looking too styled. Classic belt, made in the USA."
Review 16 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Belt Ever,
January 15, 2014
By: crerar
from Detroit MI
"I originally bought this belt for my father a few years ago, and since have bought one for myself, my daughter, and my husband. (My brother gets one next Christmas). It's such a well made and unique piece that is both utilitarian and a style statement. Orvis quality tops the purchase experience!"
Review 17 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Wardrobe Staple,
December 27, 2013
By: Pack1
"Handsome & a must-have for the gentleman's wardrobe! Excellent quality leather & rich color adds to this unique belt."
Review 18 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unigue item, have ordered 3!,
November 22, 2013
By: crerar
from Detroit, MI
"Wonderful belt, and obviously Orvis quality. I gave my Dad one a couple of years ago, and he wears it everyday! This year I bought one for my husband and my daughter! I was crushed to see that my size was not offered, otherwise it would be 3 new orders!"
Review 19 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hoof-Pick Belt,
October 6, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"Excellent design, construction, leather and hardware; I always receive compliments wearing this belt."
Review 20 for Hoof-Pick Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior quality and unique style,
July 5, 2013
By: Wolfpack74
from Raleigh, NC
"Love this belt....I seem to have an odd waist size but love the way this belt molds to your body. I just received the belt and got some compliments the first time I wore it."