Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Nantucket Reds™ Shorts

Direct from Murray's Toggery—a Nantucket fixture for more than a half century—these pure cotton shorts for men are standard-issue summer wear. Breathable, long-wearing pure cotton canvas offers remarkable comfort in warm weather. Traditional fit with a zip fly; quarter-top pockets and besom rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Men's summer shorts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Inseam 9½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
87 of 98(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Review 1 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a Fit,
July 24, 2015
By: howard2
from Philadelphia, PA
"While the material and the construction of the shorts are good, the sizing, especially the inseam just is too long for me."
Review 2 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shorts,
July 23, 2015
By: Burtdawg
from New York, NY
"Well tailored, good fit, and I was told that these "Nantucket reds" canvas cloth have been washed enough that the buyer should not experience any more fading or the finished product should not shrink."
Review 3 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 23, 2015
By: RickHD
from Nashville, TN
"A great product at a great price. I will wear these all summer."
Review 4 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shorts ever,
July 22, 2015
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"not too dressy but yet dressy, with a pair of sperry boat shoes and if want to be snooty and fun a seer sucker jacket. Quality is unsurpassed, fit is flattering."
Review 5 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice construction, much too long,
July 20, 2015
By: Norumbega
from Maine
"I was disappointed in the design....the legs were very long and seemed flared in a way that looked a bit like a skirt. Fabric and color were excellent."
Review 6 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and comfortable,
July 16, 2015
By: Walterjervis
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"I just received my Orvis Nantucket Red shorts. They are comfortable and solid in construction. I expect to get several years of use out of them."
Review 7 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
red shorts,
July 15, 2015
By: JacMcC
from New Jersey
"good fit, nice quality,excellent service, always a pleasure to do business with Orvis."
Review 8 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
July 13, 2015
By: sailingisfun
"True Nantucket red. Been looking for a long time and finally found them."
Review 9 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service,
July 3, 2015
By: JimboA
"The shorts are as advertised. Great service from Orvis. I had to exchange for size and everything went smoothly and quickly. Thank you. Jim A"
Review 10 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 29, 2015
By: Carlton74
from Canandaigua, NY
"The quality is always there, there is enough room and comfort for an active summer wear."
Review 11 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for Father's Day,
June 29, 2015
By: Anniep03
"My husband has pointed out the Nantuck et Reds Shorts for awhile. So I figured it's a good time to purchase them for him. He loves "everything" Orvis. He should be their posterchild."
Review 12 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shorts!,
June 28, 2015
By: Debbiesue2
from Texas
"My husband loves his new Nantucket Reds, and I love that they don't look like every other (khaki, olive, blue) pair of shorts he owns. They are surprisingly versatile and coordinate with lots of colors! Nice change of pace and well-fitting."
Review 13 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking men's shorts!,
June 27, 2015
By: moray
from Richmond, Va.
"I have been a "snug" 36 regular in the waist for a number of years. This summer I have been eating a better diet, and doing more sit-ups, and recenly ordered the Nntucket Red shorts from Orvis in size 34. They arrived in a few days, look super, and are a perfect fit!"
Review 14 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too small,
June 22, 2015
By: Joe8087
"Ordered same size waist as pants that I order from Orvis but are way too tight. don't know why. Will send them back."
Review 15 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2015
By: TOMB3
"Very nice shorts. My wife liked them from the beginning."
Review 16 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 15, 2015
By: Klaus410
from Hamburg, Germany
"Same Nantucket shorts as I bought
there on vacation decades ago and
very fast delivery.Perfect.
"
Review 17 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
order at least one size larger in waist,
June 10, 2015
By: r1R1
from Sonoma, CA
"I have owned these in the past bought in Nantucket. those were right size. These are at least two sizes too small in waist!!"
Review 18 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Fit,
May 26, 2015
By: Bob356
"Love the Nantucket shorts great fit and prefect for the occasional trip to Nantucket with those Penny Loafers"
Review 19 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Authentic,
April 8, 2015
By: Carlnj
"These are the authentic Nantucket Reds. Generous size."
Review 20 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this lover,
November 24, 2014
By: shane2007
from southern California
"this really isn't red it is more of a burn orange that is why he loves it."