Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Nantucket Reds™ Shorts

Direct from Murray's Toggery—a Nantucket fixture for more than a half century—these pure cotton shorts for men are standard-issue summer wear. Breathable, long-wearing pure cotton canvas offers remarkable comfort in warm weather. Traditional fit with a zip fly; quarter-top pockets and besom rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Men's summer shorts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44. Inseam 9½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
79 of 89(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Review 1 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 29, 2015
By: Carlton74
from Canandaigua, NY
"The quality is always there, there is enough room and comfort for an active summer wear."
Review 2 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for Father's Day,
June 29, 2015
By: Anniep03
"My husband has pointed out the Nantuck et Reds Shorts for awhile. So I figured it's a good time to purchase them for him. He loves "everything" Orvis. He should be their posterchild."
Review 3 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shorts!,
June 28, 2015
By: Debbiesue2
from Texas
"My husband loves his new Nantucket Reds, and I love that they don't look like every other (khaki, olive, blue) pair of shorts he owns. They are surprisingly versatile and coordinate with lots of colors! Nice change of pace and well-fitting."
Review 4 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking men's shorts!,
June 27, 2015
By: moray
from Richmond, Va.
"I have been a "snug" 36 regular in the waist for a number of years. This summer I have been eating a better diet, and doing more sit-ups, and recenly ordered the Nntucket Red shorts from Orvis in size 34. They arrived in a few days, look super, and are a perfect fit!"
Review 5 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too small,
June 22, 2015
By: Joe8087
"Ordered same size waist as pants that I order from Orvis but are way too tight. don't know why. Will send them back."
Review 6 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2015
By: TOMB3
"Very nice shorts. My wife liked them from the beginning."
Review 7 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 15, 2015
By: Klaus410
from Hamburg, Germany
"Same Nantucket shorts as I bought
there on vacation decades ago and
very fast delivery.Perfect.
"
Review 8 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
order at least one size larger in waist,
June 10, 2015
By: r1R1
from Sonoma, CA
"I have owned these in the past bought in Nantucket. those were right size. These are at least two sizes too small in waist!!"
Review 9 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Fit,
May 26, 2015
By: Bob356
"Love the Nantucket shorts great fit and prefect for the occasional trip to Nantucket with those Penny Loafers"
Review 10 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Authentic,
April 8, 2015
By: Carlnj
"These are the authentic Nantucket Reds. Generous size."
Review 11 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this lover,
November 24, 2014
By: shane2007
from southern California
"this really isn't red it is more of a burn orange that is why he loves it."
Review 12 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 22, 2014
By: Philpen
"These are cool looking pants. And they fit great. I thought at 59 years old they might not suit me - they do! Well done, Orvis!"
Review 13 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 22, 2014
By: specelec
from Annapolis, MD
"One of the most comfortable pair of shorts that I have bought in a long while. Tough enough for everyday use around the house and nice enough to go out in the evening and enjoy crabs at a local place on the Bay..."
Review 14 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More tapered,
August 19, 2014
By: Teddy6
from Jackson Hole
"This was a replacement for same shorts purchased in Nantucket 15+ years ago which were cut much more trim than this recent purchase. Too baggy."
Review 15 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nantucket Reds,
August 10, 2014
By: Zanthoula
from Scotand and Turkey
"Both shorts and trousers are well-tailored and strongly made. Nantucket Red is a perfect red, a soft cornelian, the colour of old tiles in the south of France. The current (August) issue of Tatller magazine gives this colour as de rigeur dress code for the New York Yacht Club and the Royal Yacht Squadron. Congratulations Orvis!"
Review 16 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waist too small,
August 8, 2014
By: Jobber
from Kansas
"The shorts were excellent, just the waist was not quite true to size, I wear a 33 and it was very tight, need to order a size larger than usual."
Review 17 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
August 7, 2014
By: JayJ
from La Crosse, WI
"Exceptional quality in a pair of summer shorts. A testament to the skill and craftsmanship of it's makers."
Review 18 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware,
July 28, 2014
By: Bareman
from Virginia
"Quality of the material is good and color is what I expected, the cut of the leg openings is much too large."
Review 19 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect color,
July 23, 2014
By: Dondog
from Nashville, TN
"Really like the faded red. Have a pair from another company that said faded red but really looks pink!"
Review 20 for Nantucket Reds™ Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
July 22, 2014
By: JWalt
"This is a great short, comfortable and well made. I thought it would be a little looser fit, but it is almost taylored to my size."