Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microsuede Herringbone Vest

Add an accent to any casual outfit with this three-pocket vest in an ultrasoft microsuede. Perfect by itself over jeans or underneath a sport jacket. Distinctive herringbone pattern with two front flap-closed pockets and one upper watch/coin pocket. In brown. Polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 24½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Review 1 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Vest,
February 5, 2013
By: MNChef
from Saint Paul, MN
"I would never have considered myself a vest guy--but my wife luckily is better at thinking outside the stylistic box. She got me one for Christmas, and I have worn it with jeans and a sportshirt, dress khakis and a nice sportcoat, and jeans with the Hamilton coat, and got great compliments each time, with a very different look. The back is the same nice soft but structured material as the front, as opposed to the slick back of a suit vest, which makes it look nice without a coat."
Review 2 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Latest Orvis Purchase,
January 25, 2013
By: Ozone
"The micro suede vest is excellent in quality, style, and fit."
Review 3 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 16, 2013
By: shorthairpointer
"Great piece of clothing, excellent quality and very comfortable."
Review 4 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress vest,
January 10, 2013
By: Kubotaking
"great price on a semi-formal vest that I can wear everyday. Fit is good and the price is great. Nice lining. Lots of complements"
Review 5 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Definitely Delivered,
December 30, 2012
By: JeanB1
from Washington, DC
"My husband had done his research on vests on multiple websites, before listing the Orvis microsuade herringbone vest on his 'wish list.' Am I glad to have purchased this vest as his Christmas gift, as it fit him so well that he wore it for most of Christmas week...and it looked fresh and appealing each time. Its subtle pattern and rich brown hue complemented the different colored shirts he wore, and went particularly well with yellow and blue. The pockets are well-integrated in the vest's design, continuing its overall clean lines. He had wanted a vest that would suit our urban lifestyle, and also go with more casual clothes. On all counts, Orvis definitely delivered!"
Review 6 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 28, 2012
By: Shadowpick
from Bloomington, IL
"I would recommend this purchase.. True to size and quality stitching. I purchased the vest for my son who is very tall from the shoulders to the waist. This vest fit him perfectly in length."
Review 7 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally satisfied,
December 28, 2012
By: GoNatz
from Taylor Mountain, Va.
"Looks, fit, quality all very pleasing.....I'm a vest kind of guy and this is my favorite casual vest.....hands down"
Review 8 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duckhunter,
December 27, 2012
By: smoothtalisker
from NC
"Very nice Vest / fits well/ can dress up or dress down. Will mostly wear under my tweed sport coats with a Bow Tie. Top notch quality as expected from Orvis."
Review 9 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vested Value!,
December 22, 2012
By: VestedInterest
from Worthington, OH
"This vest is an excellent value for the money! While 100% polyester, it has a classic look, feel, & fit. The website says this vest runs small, but I found it to be true to size - having to exchange the XL for the L. It's a lovely addition to any man's classic wardrobe! Hence, the pun "vested value"! The customer service at both the retail and online store was impeccable!!!"
Review 10 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service!,
December 18, 2012
By: InVested
from Chicago area
"Although I knew I wanted this vest from the catalog before I tried it on or saw it in person, I went to the local Orvis store to buy it "live". No stock in the store, but we tried on a similar vest for fit, phoned in the order, and it was at my door in 3 days, no shipping charge. Exceeded my expectations - great fit, fabric, and make."
Review 11 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
December 13, 2012
By: Goldenwinds
from Skowhegan, ME
"The size was as expected, the fabric soft but substantial. I especially like the design of the vest with the fabric on both front and back. Adds a polished look to a buttondown shirt."
Review 12 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Made Vest,
November 30, 2012
By: clx112
from San Ramon CA
"I have used this vest for both work with a shirt and tie and over levi's. Very well made and very comfortable"
Review 13 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Vest,
November 15, 2012
By: Kooney
"Just a fantastic vest that looks great with jeans. Chicks dig it."
Review 14 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Channeling my inner Blake Shelton-with stye,
October 12, 2012
By: npmpeter
"I love me some vests and I have bought many over the years but none have felt this comfortable right out of the box! And stylish as well!
This vest works dressed up and with Jeans (my favorite way) If they could make the same vest in Black I would buy it today!
"
Review 15 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Vest,
October 9, 2012
By: 9551
from Fargo ND
"This is a great item. Warm, soft and sexy (my wifes comment) Goes with jeans or casual cords, a leather jacket or sports coat. Dresses up or down, perfect fit."
Review 16 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 28, 2012
By: mrdk
"Quality style and fit. Looks great casual or dress."
Review 17 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
January 30, 2012
By: DAJ22
"I finally found this after looking everywhere for a separate vest in a size S to go with a sports jacket I already owned. It looks great alone or with a jacket, has a soft feel and functional pockets; and the textured weave helps avoid the too-shiny look of some vests."
Review 18 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what my husband wanted,
January 24, 2012
By: avis
from PA
"I had been looking for a vest that would fit my 6 ft tall, 185 lb husband, and this was it! The vest was well made and long enough in the torso. The size Medium was somewhat smaller than expected, but the Large was perfect, and the fit can be adjusted in the back. If Orvis would make this vest in other colors such as gray or black, I would purchase them, as the brown does not go well with most of his office clothes."
Review 19 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTH HAND,
January 5, 2012
By: DrAnne
from Cape Cod , MA
"Wonderful fit and an absolutely beautiful material. The soft touch allows the vest to ly perfectly"
Review 20 for Microsuede Herringbone Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and snug,
January 5, 2012
By: Dynogyno
from West grove pa
"Velvet textured herringbone vest. Size is accurate. Tailored slightly on the long side, but still a vest not a waistcoat. My gen Y kids think it makes me look like a high school music teacher. (so all you teachers take notice!). Because the back is the same fabric as the front (not satin) the vest looks good as a top layer, not just under a jacket. Perfect with corduroy pants or under a tweed jacket. A little too formal for jeans."