Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading

Elevate the everyday with our women's basic crew-neck tee shirt beautifully embellished with a tiny silk ruffle and a scattering of glass bugle and metal seed beads along the neckline. Slightly textural slubbed cotton. Gently shaped. Three-quarter sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
22 of 40(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Review 1 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
March 14, 2014
By: Shirl00100
from Severn, MD
"The fact that I ordered this item the second time in a different color shows how much I liked it.
Having the decorative beading around the neckline makes it different from an ordinary top."
Review 2 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh So Pretty,
March 5, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"This "T" is decorated so pretty - just the right amount of "bling". The color is FAB and the comfort and fit is GREAT!
Thanks for a GREAT product!"
Review 3 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fancy top,
September 15, 2013
By: Orkney
from Orkney Islands
"this top is quite a light cotton.......
as I live in the windy north I will wear this more in the evening indoors which is fine as it is really quite dressy and a lovely colour.
"
Review 4 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty but Large,
July 15, 2013
By: YogaGram
from South Texas
"Took a chance on x-small but still too large - your x-small offerings work if the material has some stretch - please offer more petites!
Had to return this.
"
Review 5 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!,
June 25, 2013
By: lindafrommemphis
"Love this shirt, Shrunk a bit more than expected. Very light."
Review 6 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sized wrong,
June 13, 2013
By: zome
"Although the size was marked small it was far too large in the shoulders"
Review 7 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute Top but Very Thin,
November 13, 2012
By: 1Jayhawk
from Emporia, KS
"I was disappointed in this fun tee with beading. It was exactly what i was looking for, but after I got it found the material is very thin, not even close to a regular type of tee shirt material."
Review 8 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works very well for me.,
October 1, 2012
By: puffin88
from Sudbury, Ontario
"Coordinates very well with other clothes. Remains very nice after machine wash. Charming beading ornament. I ordered many of the same, as I know I would miss it when it will wear off. It is one of those, that I would like to have forever."
Review 9 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
September 27, 2012
By: malfoyfan
"This is a very pretty top in the catalog, but in person it was way too see-through. The color was also not quite the way it looked in the catalog. I liked the bead decoration, though. If the fabric were thicker I'd probably have kept it."
Review 10 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft fabric,
September 18, 2012
By: Civie
from chicago
"The fabric was so light and smooth. It actually felt cool to the touch. i loved the neckline design, especially the sticitchin and beaded work."
Review 11 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
September 7, 2012
By: eliiuiu
"I was disappointed with the quality of this product. For the price I paid, I would expect alot more. The section under my arm was uneven. When I put both arms out to my side you can see how uneven it is. That made the shirt a bit uncomfortable. I purchased two of the same shirts in different colors and both were the same way."
Review 12 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good presentation, poor quality,
August 16, 2012
By: Chela
from Florence, AL
"The presentation of the design with bids and silk is very attractive
but the material of the tee itself is extremely bad
"
Review 13 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it,
August 14, 2012
By: Buds
from Devon, PA
"Definately not of Orvis quality! Inferior fabric and washed horribly. Sending it back!"
Review 14 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty, but...,
August 9, 2012
By: sammyinchattanooga
"Decorative buttons and beading is very pretty. Material is thin. I ordered the cream color and it looks much better with a camisole underneath so it appears less sheer. Very pricey for the quality of material. Would order another color but cost is prohibitive for the quality."
Review 15 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing shirt,
August 6, 2012
By: flowergirl123
from Dorset DT5
"thin, poor quality material but a good overall fit. The beading and buttoning detail is lovely but wasted on the material. The trim around the neck is fraying before I wore the shirt so heaven help it after washing!"
Review 16 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Detail & Color,
August 4, 2012
By: Andrine
from Ridgehill Mall, Yonkers, NY
"This unusual bright color of green is infused with light and delicate beading adorns the neckline - a perfect blend of simplicity and design. The ruffle is pretty but I would have preferred the simple statement of beading against cloth.
This is a special shirt - dress it up with a skirt or print crops, dress it down with sleek blue jeans."
Review 17 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JUST DREADFUL,
August 3, 2012
By: JanR
"I just do not understand how Orvis could promote a product that is so inferior. I gasped in disbelief when I took it out of the package. The fabric was so pathetic, I don't understand how it could have passed the quality control inspection. To add insult to injury, the cost was prohibitive for that quality of product. I'm very disappointed :( :( :( Customers, please check the labels before you buy from Orvis."
Review 18 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 17, 2012
By: Anonymous
"I liked the decoration at the neck but did not like the knit of the tee. It was way too thin to suit me."
Review 19 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine Tee,
July 12, 2012
By: Fash
from TX
"Love the sleeve length and the decoration at neckline. A little thin but not overly so."
Review 20 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
IRONING!!!,
July 2, 2012
By: kansassunflower
from Lindsborg Kansas
"The ruffles on the neckline of the top must be ironed to lay flat as in the picture. Am I unhappy about this . . . YES ...I had planned to take this top with me on vacation and not have to worry about pressing it.
Would like to return the top but I washed it so I could wear it and now such is not possible."