Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading

Elevate the everyday with our women's basic crew-neck tee shirt beautifully embellished with a tiny silk ruffle and a scattering of glass bugle and metal seed beads along the neckline. Slightly textural slubbed cotton. Gently shaped. Three-quarter sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.49 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
9
29 of 49(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Review 1 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK purchase,
September 3, 2014
By: goodgrief
from amherst, ma.
"there was no way to tell what the fabric of this shirt consisted of. The design is good but the weight is unsubstantial. I thought it was tee-shirt weight but it's very flimsy. Cut design though."
Review 2 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artistic tee,
September 2, 2014
By: Quebeclover
from Titusville FL
"A lovely color with artistic trim around the front neckline makes this an unusual and more dressy casual top that works well with chinos, skirts, and Bermuda shorts. Lovely autumn color as well."
Review 3 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for fall,
July 29, 2014
By: alesha
from pittsburgh, pa.
"I purchase this top and so happy with the appearance. I can't wait to wear it. It will be a perfect top for the fall, when sometimes the days tend to be warm. I would definitely purchase another color.."
Review 4 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but flimsy,
July 25, 2014
By: Japam
"I really wanted to like this shirt, with is lovely color, but the fabric weight is too lightweight--clings to and reveals my flabby back. Also rather too short for its boxy width. Returned."
Review 5 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife likes these shirts,
July 21, 2014
By: jimogosox
from northern Kentucky
"My wife liked the first of these shirts so much that I got her a second one."
Review 6 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Colorful,
June 3, 2014
By: AuntiePepper
from Sault Ste Marie, MI
"This is a very cute shirt. I purchased the orange and will most certainly get the green one. The fabric is nice and modern and not exactly t-shirt material so it doesn't have the same stretch. It fits perfectly and is long enough. The beading really makes it stand out and I have received many compliments. Good buy...."
Review 7 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not fit,
May 14, 2014
By: AngieT
from Florida
"I thought this tea shirt does not measure up to the Orvis quality. It felt flimsy and did not fit well."
Review 8 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, feels lovely,
April 29, 2014
By: ABRose
from South Carolina
"This lightweight tee looks lovely, feels great. Can't wait to wear it on my trip."
Review 9 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
March 14, 2014
By: Shirl00100
from Severn, MD
"The fact that I ordered this item the second time in a different color shows how much I liked it.
Having the decorative beading around the neckline makes it different from an ordinary top."
Review 10 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh So Pretty,
March 5, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"This "T" is decorated so pretty - just the right amount of "bling". The color is FAB and the comfort and fit is GREAT!
Thanks for a GREAT product!"
Review 11 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fancy top,
September 15, 2013
By: Orkney
from Orkney Islands
"this top is quite a light cotton.......
as I live in the windy north I will wear this more in the evening indoors which is fine as it is really quite dressy and a lovely colour.
"
Review 12 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty but Large,
July 15, 2013
By: YogaGram
from South Texas
"Took a chance on x-small but still too large - your x-small offerings work if the material has some stretch - please offer more petites!
Had to return this.
"
Review 13 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!,
June 25, 2013
By: lindafrommemphis
"Love this shirt, Shrunk a bit more than expected. Very light."
Review 14 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sized wrong,
June 13, 2013
By: zome
"Although the size was marked small it was far too large in the shoulders"
Review 15 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute Top but Very Thin,
November 13, 2012
By: 1Jayhawk
from Emporia, KS
"I was disappointed in this fun tee with beading. It was exactly what i was looking for, but after I got it found the material is very thin, not even close to a regular type of tee shirt material."
Review 16 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works very well for me.,
October 1, 2012
By: puffin88
from Sudbury, Ontario
"Coordinates very well with other clothes. Remains very nice after machine wash. Charming beading ornament. I ordered many of the same, as I know I would miss it when it will wear off. It is one of those, that I would like to have forever."
Review 17 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
September 27, 2012
By: malfoyfan
"This is a very pretty top in the catalog, but in person it was way too see-through. The color was also not quite the way it looked in the catalog. I liked the bead decoration, though. If the fabric were thicker I'd probably have kept it."
Review 18 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft fabric,
September 18, 2012
By: Civie
from chicago
"The fabric was so light and smooth. It actually felt cool to the touch. i loved the neckline design, especially the sticitchin and beaded work."
Review 19 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
September 7, 2012
By: eliiuiu
"I was disappointed with the quality of this product. For the price I paid, I would expect alot more. The section under my arm was uneven. When I put both arms out to my side you can see how uneven it is. That made the shirt a bit uncomfortable. I purchased two of the same shirts in different colors and both were the same way."
Review 20 for Crew-neck Tee with Silk Trim and Beading
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good presentation, poor quality,
August 16, 2012
By: Chela
from Florence, AL
"The presentation of the design with bids and silk is very attractive
but the material of the tee itself is extremely bad
"