Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley

A Henley in name only, our women's Henley shirt is adorned with pleated silk ribbon trim at the rounded V-neckline and along the four-button placket. Elbow-length sleeves. Soft jersey-knit cotton offers a relaxed, comfortable fit. Women's V-Neck Henley shirt in mist blue, crocus, pearl. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Review 1 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oh dear,
November 13, 2014
By: Charliesmum
from Midlands
"I thought this t shirt would be a little more dressy but I really disliked the trim. Nice t shirt though so I removed the trim and wear it for my keep fit class!"
Review 2 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruffle t,
September 5, 2013
By: jofbl
from Lancashire
"Very soft cotton, excellent fit, excellent service from Orvis, as usual."
Review 3 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Look/Poor Fit around Bustline,
June 12, 2013
By: NSWh
from Scotland
"The look of this top was NOT what I would expect of Orvis Quality. It was quite flimsy cotton knit, in a washed-out pale blue colour.
The ruffles around the neckline all had rough-cut edges, as if cut off with shears (not hemmed/edged). The ruffles looked like they would fray more and more each time the shirt was washed. The bottom layer of the ruffle (next to the shirt) was also an un-hemmed fabric, but thinner, gauze-like material. For all the world, it looked like some kind of backing material which had been left on the shirt by mistake!
The general effect was of a cheap and 'trendy' made-in-a-sweatshop shirt, intended to be worn once or twice and discarded when it frayed. I guess it might be considered stylish by a teenager who liked the 'shabby chic' look of all those unfinished edges.
There was NO way that this flimsy shirt with its cheap-looking ruffle would ever have been worth the original price (I bought it on sale).
The final straw was when I tried the shirt on. With its boxy/straight lines, I thought it would fit fine... BUT it was very tight around the bustline and looked dreadful.
A different shirt I ordered from Orvis at the same time in this size fits me just fine, so I have to assume that the cut of this particular shirt is skimpy around the bustline.
Skimpy cut, flimsy material, cheap-looking frill... even at the bargain sale price, this top was NOT worth it! I returned it (thankfully Orvis's return procedure was straightforward). Ordered another colourway of the shirt that <did> fit, instead."
Review 4 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Look/Poor Fit around Bust,
June 12, 2013
By: NSWh
from Scotland
"The look of this top was NOT what I would expect of Orvis Quality. It was quite flimsy cotton knit, in a nice-but-ordinary pink colour. The ruffles around the neckline all had rough-cut edges, as if cut off with shears (not hemmed/edged). The ruffles looked like they would fray more and more each time the shirt was washed. The bottom layer of the ruffle (next to the shirt) was also an un-hemmed fabric, but thinner, gauze-like material. For all the world, it looked like some kind of backing material which had been left on the shirt by mistake!
The general effect was of a cheap and 'trendy' made-in-a-sweatshop shirt, intended to be worn once or twice and discarded when it frayed. I guess it might be considered stylish by a teenager who liked the 'shabby chic' look of all those unfinished edges.
There was NO way that this flimsy shirt with its cheap-looking ruffle would ever have been worth the original price (I bought it on sale).
The final straw was when I tried the shirt on. With its boxy/straight lines, I thought it would fit fine... BUT it was very tight around the bustline and looked dreadful.
A different shirt I ordered from Orvis at the same time in this size fits me just fine, so I have to assume that the cut of this particular shirt is skimpy around the bustline.
Skimpy cut, flimsy material, cheap-looking frill... even at the bargain sale price, this top was NOT worth it! I returned it (thankfully Orvis's return procedure was straightforward). Ordered another colourway of the shirt that <did> fit, instead."
Review 5 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shoddy workmanship,
January 20, 2013
By: practical
from cheshire
"I was most disappointed with this top. It had been stitched badly and I object to the fact I had to pay postage to return it. In spite of my request to speak to someone about it, I have heard nothing."
Review 6 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
un happy,
January 16, 2013
By: Quiggle
from Georgia
"The quality was not what I expected from Orvis. It was too thin and I sent it back."
Review 7 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 17, 2012
By: Keyman
from Boston, Ma
"I read reviews and some said it ran small so I ordered a large instead of my usual medium. Unfortunately it was huge, so I sent it back. I will try to order a medium."
Review 8 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
May 31, 2012
By: Alphonsus
from Lutterworth, Leicestershire
"I loved the look of this v-neck Henley on-line but I was disappointed when it arrived because the ruffle was not as fine and pretty as it looked in the picture.
I have washed it since and am all the more disappointed that the ruffle is screwed up and looks 'frumpy'. It is going to require a lot of very careful ironing in order to restore it to the way it looked when I received it. I had hoped that your products would be minimal maintenance i.e. easily washed and ironed.
The top itself is very good quality cotton but, I was disappointed with the colour which you described as 'ivory' but turned out to be cream. I do not think the colour was well represented in the fashion picture. I had expected it to be a vibrant off white.
"
Review 9 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Ruffles,
May 25, 2012
By: CasualGram
"Read someone's review that ruffle on this tee was cheap looking and they removed it. I love Orvis tee's and decided to try it despite the review. So glad I did - the ruffle is very nice and compliments the neckline very much."
Review 10 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive Tee,
May 24, 2012
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"This shirt is very good looking and feels good on. Can be worn for dress up occasions. A bit snug. Hope it doesn't shrink."
Review 11 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish this blouse fit me a little better.,
August 24, 2011
By: madob
from Westchester, NY
"I purchased this blouse in blue in XL. I was very disappointed that it was too small as I normally take an XL in Orvis shirts and tees. THis is a very pretty, feminine tee with ruffles. Just not big enough!"
Review 12 for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful, comfortable blouse!,
August 17, 2011
By: Brandt
from Chattanooga, TN
"The cloth used in this blouse is extremely soft and comfortable and I love how the sleeve length is elbow length - longer than others you find. This longer length feels great and makes the blouse look so much better.
However, I did not like the weird see-thru lace trim that went around the neckline and down around the pleated silk ribbon trim of the four-button packet. I removed this see-thru cloth the moment I received it and like the blouse look so much better. You cannot see this trim from looking at the picture - but you will see it when you get the blouse. The blouse does not need this added cloth - the pleats are fine the way they are without this."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffle Trim V-Neck Henley
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3