Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffled-Neck Tank

A basic tank top shirt gets a feminine update with a little ruffle at the rounded neckline. Our customer-favourite full-coverage styling in supersoft, pure cotton. Tank top shirt in oatmeal. 100% Cotton. Washable. Sizes: S; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Review 1 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great shell!,
May 28, 2013
By: Helena
"I am a huge fan of this ruffled-neck tee. I have the shirt in oatmeal and burnt orange. It's a comfortable, stylish (the ruffle gives it that added pizazz) layer that can be worn under a jacket or sweater. I have one request. Please make the tank in an assortment of colors. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple tank,
May 13, 2013
By: Merry88
from mpls
"Nice simple layering tank with a little flair due to the ruffled neck. Oatmeal is a neutral color that coordinates well with other pieces."
Review 3 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Basic,
May 3, 2013
By: LADS
from Georgia
"I purchased the black in XL - I am tall. Loved it, so I purchased the white and oatmeal.
I find that Orvis runs a bit large which is good for me -
Would highly recommend as a good basic in any wardrobe, plus it has the addition of the soft ruffle at the neckline."
Review 4 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but thin,
April 2, 2013
By: annie1010
from toronto, canda
"Nice, looked good on. Washed nice but found the fabric a bit too see through!"
Review 5 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable tank top,
March 28, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This is a very comfortable tank top. I am wearing it right now with my Orvis scrunch cloth jacket and pants. Please offer this tank top in spring colors."
Review 6 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Tank,
November 21, 2012
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"This is another quality tank from Orvis. The ruffle adds a little dressy touch, and I love it. Ordered a large (I'm a 12) but a medium would have fit just fine. The Oatmeal color goes with just about everything. Great staple for the closet."
Review 7 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2012
By: Ellensburg
from Bellingham, WA
"Living in the Northwest, I choose this tank w/a ruffled neck that could be seen under my sweaters this time of year. The fabric is comfortable on the skin & doesn't pill."
Review 8 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Updated classic,
September 21, 2012
By: Sadieshopper
from Sacramento, CA
"This tank can go with jeans or dressy travel wear. Pack light and go."
Review 9 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I'd Chosen Another Color,
August 10, 2012
By: Nervousnelly
from New Jersey
"The ruffled-neck tank is made from a soft, comfortable cotton fabric but I was disappointed in the oatmeal color, which appeared a bit drab compared with the tank photographed in the catalogue. A better choice would have been the black tank.
For a size SX, the tank's fit seemed to be more a size Small, but acceptable.
"
Review 10 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the modest mock turtle ruffle,
July 30, 2012
By: PrettyPractical1
from Silver Spring, Md.
"These ruffle neck tanks go great under light jackets for summer. The cotton makes them cool and comfortable. Quality is superb even after many washings. They look good as new requiring no ironing,"
Review 11 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't hold shape,
June 4, 2012
By: RedHats
"Lovely cotton and style. I bought two. Cotton stretched throughout day and just didn't hold it's shape. Love the colors, tho."
Review 12 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd fitting,
January 18, 2012
By: julieannfrog
from Colorado
"This top is very pretty, but when I put it on, first of all it was very long and larger than expected, and second, the inner armholes puff out around the breast area. The fit was just strange. This top might fit better on a smaller bust size and a straighter, taller build."
Review 13 for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 26, 2011
By: geecee
"This fabric in this top, is so soft, yet does not cling. The length is longer than some, so does not ride up above your waist band, regular or lowered. The ruffle gives just a bit of "girley" and that's fun. Love the tan color. Thanks for a special top, goes with so many things."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffled-Neck Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1