Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress

A mix of knits adds interest to our casual pullover cotton dress design. The flattering crossover bodice is defined by wide ribbed knit; the easy A-line skirt is smooth jersey. Rounded neckline. Three-quarter sleeves with wide ribbed cuff. Cotton crossover dress in dove. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), XL(18-20); about 25" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of skirts,
October 20, 2013
By: ameliebeauts
"I like the dress itself, pity about the short length. For women of my mature age 50+ I don't particularly want to show my knees etc. I do think longer skirts make a woman look slimmer.
All your products should have a longer style also."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable & Flattering,
September 9, 2013
By: JulesPDX
from Portland, OR
"While this is a bit looser than I anticipated - it is extremely comfortable and flattering with a scarf!"
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this dress,
August 30, 2013
By: LaCosta
from Saint Marys, PA
"I purchased this darling dress in both colors. The fit is gracious, and I love wearing it. You can dress it up or down. Looks great with a scarf or necklace, whatever suits your fancy. The fabric is so soft and drapes lovely. Only wish there were more colors! As always, Orvis does a great job. I am always complimented on my Orvis styles! My friends always know Orvis is my favorite!
Rightfully so!
"
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raves,
August 29, 2013
By: Singingoat
from Chicago IL
"I get compliments every time I wear this dress. The detailing is flattering with a little gathering in the back to accent my best features and hide my flaws. If I take it right out of the dryer it doesn't really need pressing. I bought the purple one and I'd like to get the dove as well. I can wear it into the fall with a scarf."
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not orvis quality,
August 24, 2013
By: Birtha
from southwest MI
"Thank goodness I sew... I don't think the discription is correst... I don't think the skirt is jersey... The sleeve and hems are unfinished. I ordered an XL.... I need to take in the shoulder seams and the side seams which were just serged.. I will make a 5/8 inch seam to make the dress fit and a hem should make it hang nice..... I paid 98 dollars for the style... which is quite different.... price should be lowered and discription changed."
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
August 21, 2013
By: Kathschild
from England
"This dress looks great in the photo but it failed in substance. The thin cotton fabric has no body, it has the texture of a dishcloth. I was looking forward to a woven feel of knitting but its appearance was flat and cheap. Quite overpriced and a real disappointment. I have returned it."
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor in every way,
August 13, 2013
By: JPG1
from UK
"This is just not Orvis quality! The idea is gorgeous and I was expecting a crisp cool cotton dress in beige/neutral colour. What I got was a light grey dress made of thin clingy fabric and a poor finish.
Returned for refund!
"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SO disappointing,
August 10, 2013
By: Benella
from UK
"This dress was SO appealing in the catalogue, but SO disappointing in reality. Poor quality fabric, and not of the standard I would expect from Orvis. Appalling value for money."
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Elegance,
August 5, 2013
By: nan3254
from Seattle, WA
"I purchased this dress in two colors and find them to be very versatile. I recently wore the lavender one when I hosted a Gratitude Gathering in our home. I was working on clearing off a table and food preparation when my guests started to arrive. Thank goodness I had a dress that was easy to work in and then very comfortable to play hostess."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 8, 2013
By: SDcustomer
from CA
"This dress is made from the cheapest fabric possible, I was insulted that Orvis would send me something of such poor quality. The photo is deceiving. I sent it back. Orvis has lost me as a customer."
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good idea - disappointing reality,
September 26, 2012
By: Nanabannana
from Portland, ME
"I was disappointed in the quality of this dress. It felt less than the high quality I have come to expect from Orvis. The fabric was scratchy, the construction not as well executed, the fit skimpy. I'm sending it back. Sorry. In fact I'm sending back three of the five items I ordered, for basically the same reasons. I was surprised and disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress,
September 4, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I just received this dress, and the first thing out of my mouth was, "Perfect!" The fabric is nice and soft, and the fit is true to size. The crossover style is VERY flattering and easy to wear. This is a dress that can be dressed up or down, and I ordered it in both colors. The dove looks cream online, but it's actually a very soft, faint grey that's pretty. The purple is a bluish-purple that's fibrant and really pops. These dresses are perfect for work, church, out to dinner, etc. And so much can be done with them as far as jewelry, scarves, shoes go. I'm thrilled with my new dresses!!"
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit top (tee0,
August 3, 2012
By: cedarbluff
"You have beautifly made clothing. Do offer more xsmalls"
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
July 30, 2012
By: BobbieK
from Out in the sticks in rural Virginia
"Purchased the purple color and wore last week for the first time. Very comfy!!! The fit was slightly large, but not enough to go down a size. The sleeves are my favorite part. Lots of compliments. Only problem I had was which shoes go with purple. Nice weight to fabric. Highly recommend."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good dress,
July 26, 2012
By: katluke
from Glen Allen, VA
"I am disappointed in the way the hem is finished. It rolls and doesn't look polished."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Crossover Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2