Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket

Wear as a big shirt over a tank or a tee, or toss on as a lightweight jacket. Our innovative, subtly puckered Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket will not wrinkle, packs down to nothing, and is remarkably easy to care for. Point collar, three-quarter sleeves, and inverted back pleat for easy fit. Shirt jacket for women in white. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Review 1 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
May 14, 2014
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"I've had my eye on this shirt-jacket for some time and finally got it on sale. Not all crinkle fabrics are created equal; some simply look like they need a good ironing . Not this one! The 'crinkle' is sort of a mini popcorn effect instead of a fabric that simply looks deliberately wrinkled. The combination of rayon and spandex ensure that the lovely fabric bounces back after each washing. I recently took this jacket on an extended weekend excursion and could not have been more pleased. It looks sharp right out of my suitcase, the fabric has a comfortable softness against the skin that only rayon can deliver and it prevents the goose-bump chill of air-conditioning without being weighty. Absolutely perfect!"
Review 2 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this material,
March 26, 2014
By: CanadianGranny
from Canada
"I was so excited when I saw this shirt on sale in the tent sale. I had been watching it as I already have a short sleeved shirt in this fabric and it is so comfortable and so easy washed and hung to dry.....I bought both the black and the white as.we are going on a European trip in August and I hope to gets l lots of use from them both as shirts and jackets."
Review 3 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
travel must,
February 25, 2014
By: queenbeth
from sparta, nj
"you can travel all day or roll it up in a bag, it will still look great. perfect for over a Tee or sleeveless tank."
Review 4 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Top,
February 19, 2014
By: grannie44
"Bought this top in black. Loved it so much bought another in white.
True to size .Will be perfect for spring and summer as a lovely cover up.
"
Review 5 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC PURCHASE,
February 18, 2014
By: Sienkie
from Westfield, MA
"I was looking at this for a while and while it was very pricy, I purchased it.
The material is absolutely beautiful and it fits perfectly. I know I will be able to wear this with a lot of outfits. Glad I splurged!
"
Review 6 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
December 31, 2013
By: StevensS
from CA
"I absolutely love this shirt and have it both in black and in white and wish there were more colors available! It is so comfortable, so flattering and so easy to travel with as it comes out of the suitcase just as if you just took it off the hanger in the closet. It washes easily as well. I always get compliments when wearing it. It runs a little on the big size so I order a size smaller than I usually do and it fits perfect."
Review 7 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday prrchase,
September 28, 2013
By: actea
from South London
"Not worn yet but looked great when I tried it on and fits well.
Having a scrunch cloth sort sleeve blouse already I know the fabric washes and dries beautifully and no worries about ironing.
"
Review 8 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite, Scrunch Cloth!,
September 24, 2013
By: Trica
from Torrance, CA
"This is the third scrunch cloth item I've purchased and it's absolutely wonderful! Great style, great workmanship, and just great everything!! I'm so glad I bought this. Get it, you'll love it!!"
Review 9 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Shirt Jacket,
September 12, 2013
By: grandmaval
from London
"Another excellent product made of the so useful Scrunch Cloth. I will use this on holiday as it dries quickly after washing and doesn't need ironing. The style suits both formal and informal occasions. I will order another one in Black."
Review 10 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 8, 2013
By: Hothybridmom
"Really like this shirt, know it will be a much used item in my closet."
Review 11 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great travel piece, good fit, but . .,
July 1, 2013
By: Suebeth1
from NC
"This shirt jacket is as I described it, a great travel piece with a generous and comfortable fit, but as I was packing clothing for a trip, I noticed that one sleeve had been sewn in with a gather in the material where the seam should have been smooth. No biggie, but too late to replace."
Review 12 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1 purchase,
May 21, 2013
By: Arniefoul
"Smart and stylish and lovely cloth. I instantly liked it."
Review 13 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this purchase!,
May 3, 2013
By: Lilyrobin
from Hamburg, New York
"This shirt went on right out of package and I love it. The cut is stylish, the material is cool and light, and shirt has a draped appearance to it. I feel fortunate to have found this elegant looking, flattering shirt and am ordering another in black."
Review 14 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great,
May 1, 2013
By: ursi
from utah
"fits nicely and looks crisp and chic, would recommend it highly. Great for travel."
Review 15 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for many occasions,
April 27, 2013
By: maggie5
from BC, Canada
"Love it. Fits exactly as I had hoped. Bought Large (usually wear XL), fits perfectly. Swing style, with pleat in back. Bought white and black."
Review 16 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt - Add Dark Colors!,
April 23, 2013
By: LoyalOrvisGirl
from Boston MA
"I bought this in both white and black. More colors, please, in the jewel tones!! I tried to dye the white, but the high polyester fabric content will only result in very pale colors, so Orvis needs to create them itself. I am among the millions of women who hate pastel colors. We will buy the darker jewel tone colors if you will supply them!"
Review 17 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile shirt jacket,
April 4, 2013
By: sugarmom
from Pacific Northwest
"Very classy shirt jacket. It hangs just right on my medium tall frame, without being too long. I look forward to taking it on a couple of trips scheduled for later in 2013; it should wash well."
Review 18 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchace,
March 28, 2013
By: mauser1
"This shirt is a great accent for any wardrobe. It can be worn on the weekend to lounge around or out to dinner. The size runs true and the fit is very flattering.As per Orvis products, it's made very well."
Review 19 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shirt,
March 13, 2013
By: sdprince
from Alta, CA
"I got one of these in white and liked it so much, I bought two more in white ... and dyed them. Now I have one in teal, one in yellow, and one in white. I wear them all the time, both for travel and when I'm at home. At least one is going with me to AZ this month, and to Europe in April."
Review 20 for Passport Go2 Shirt Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It,
March 7, 2013
By: cruisegal
from Orange County, California
"This is perfect for dressing up or down depending on where you are going. I bought it to wear with my pants and jacket of the same material for a cruise this summer and I've already worn it twice. Perfect weight for a warmer climate."