Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket

Crisply tailored with a nod to its equestrian heritage, our ladies washed chambray hacking jacket is perfectly at ease in our signature all-cotton Vintage Denim with bold pic-stitch accents. Single-breasted design with requisite flap pockets and vented back. Patched elbows. Fully lined. Ladies denim hacking jacket in chambray. Cotton shell; polyester lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 11, 2014
By: reis
"Beautiful jacket, very well constructed, would recommend this
item to anyone.
"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
June 17, 2014
By: Coll53
from Alberta
"I was so excited about the jacket fabric and style, but it did not hang right on me"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I thought,
April 29, 2014
By: LoverOfMusic
"Good quality. It looks better than I thought it would. I like that it is lined and I like the length. The shoulders are a little tight for me, but not such that I won't wear it.
It will be very versatile.
"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2014
By: termite1
from Issaquah, WA
"I normally wear an Orvis size 8 or small. This was only in a size 10. It fits loose like an outdoor jacket but I want to wear it as a suit jacket so it does not fit well for that. I would prefer to have had an 8. Otherwise, it is true to size and very well made and fully lined."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Detailed denim,
March 13, 2014
By: beachdog07
"It is a well made, casual blazer with nice details but does run small. I ordered a size up as suggested in other reviews and it is still a bit tight if I want to button it. That's unusual for an Orvis product."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
porblems with fit,
March 12, 2014
By: toulouse
"This is a nice looking and well -made jacket but it is cut narrow in the shoulders and unfortunately I could not wear it."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage denim hacking jacket,
January 17, 2014
By: hem0540
"Beyond Great ! Loads of complements. This jacket has 4 very roomy pockets making it very easy to grab and run with no purse. Quality galore, makes a statement on its own.
I ordered this jacket in the size I thought I needed, it was to large, I had to reorder one size down.
I love it so much that I have not returned the large one...incase the unthinkable happens...dreaded weight gain.
Dress it up or down you can go anywhere with this great jacket day or night.
"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Jacket,
January 13, 2014
By: Andipf
from OH
"I am very happy with this purchase. It fits well and looks exactly like its photo."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality jacket,
January 6, 2014
By: JOYFHURT
from Blackstone, VA
"This jacket looks really nice, is comfortable, and it fits perfectly."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a classic!,
January 5, 2014
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"I love this jacket and used my Orvis card rewards to get it for a song! The denim is soft, not stiff like denim jackets I have owned in the past, and the details make it a classic, versatile addition to my wardrobe. It looks great with black jeans and a black turtle-neck for cold weather outings, but I'll wear this one right through Spring with lighter color skirts as well as slacks."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check Reviews Prior to Ordering,
October 23, 2013
By: ABnaturelover
from Edmonton, AB
"A nice jacket but small fitting; fortunately I read the reviews and ordered up a size.
Delivery took 2 weeks which is unacceptable given the shipping charges and the fact that many US merchants provide free shipping to Canada."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 12, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"This jacket is comfortable and goes great with jeans. Sometimes I wear a size 8 on top, but I needed a 10 in this jacket."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic and Classic,
May 2, 2013
By: Nancie
from Davenport, IA
"I have been eyeing this jacket for a while. When free shipping came around, I finally ordered it. I love it. Fits beautifully, dresses up the weekend wardrobe, and I think it will be a timeless addition to my wardrobe. I appreciate the structure of the jacket and the fact that it is fully lined."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Stylish,
February 20, 2013
By: Margie7
from San Bernardino, CA
"This jacket is good-looking and stylish. I look forward to wearing with many different pants and tops, for many different occasions. It is very well made, as are all Orvis clothes. Taking my cue from other reviews about size, I ordered up a size and I'm glad I did. It fits fairly well, although the shoulder area and sleeve length seems a bit large for the rest of the jacket. I'm sure the next size down would be too small. I may need to have it altered in the sleeves and shoulders, which, of course, will add to the cost. But otherwise, I am pleased with this jacket."
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lined demin,
November 22, 2012
By: seniorshopper
from michigan
"i bought a size larger on this lined blazer and it fit perfectly."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Tom Boy,
November 19, 2012
By: 3rdNickname
from Midwest City, OK
"Made well; perfect color with geans or kakis; runs a size small-mine is nice open but would be tight to button. Not all of us are made small sized- this one feels great and compliments me well."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed,
September 6, 2012
By: hampie
from CT
"Love the style of the jacket, but runs really small. I'm usually a 16 had to order the 18 due to 16 being small everywhere. I received the 18 and that was not much bigger, had to return."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jacket,
August 29, 2012
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"Love the style - love seeing it revived after so many years! Beautifully made, lovely stitching detail, fits well & true-to-size for me. Will get loads of use from it when the weather cools."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
August 29, 2012
By: FloridaBlonde
from Silver Springs, Florida
"This is a well-tailored, well-fitting jacket. It has a sporting look, but also has so many fine-tailoring details (such as a full lining), that I can wear it to dinner, to the theater, etc. I found the sizing to be accurate. Highly recommended as a quality product."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim™ Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy denim jacket,
May 24, 2012
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Well cut & made jacket. Felt like an old friend after the first wearing. Very comfortable, will wear this a lot I feel sure.
I went for a size bigger, after reading other reviews & was glad I did, small fitting.
Very happy with this purchase.
"