Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants

Always on the hunt for the best fabrics and styles, our globe-hopping buyers sought an easy, lightweight fabric that would emerge crisp and fresh after hours in a tightly packed suitcase. The solution, our innovative, subtly puckered Scrunch Cloth, has become our customers' favorite travel fabric as well. It simply will not wrinkle, packs down to nothing, and is remarkably easy to care for. A stylish update with wide legs accented with a cute button detail at the hem. Elastic at the back and sides of the waist. Roomy front pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
2
72 of 83(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scrunch cloth capri pants,
July 17, 2014
By: Adale
from Shelby,North Carolina
"I had looked at the scrunch cloth capri pants online several times and thought they looked very similar to some that I have and really like. I was not sure what the scrunch cloth looked like but decided to try. I had read the reviews so I did order a size smaller than I normally wear. When they arrived and I tried them they were still very loose and on my 5'6" they are ankle length and not capris on me. Most of the reviews were very positive so I decided to keep. I wore them last night and was disappointed in the feel and look. I will wear them but they will not be my favorite go to pants of the season."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the sister ordered,
June 28, 2014
By: LeeGB
from New Jersey
"My sister urged me to get a pair of dressy black slacks. These are capris but they fit the bill. No wrinkles, great fit, compliments galore."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOOO Comfy,
June 15, 2014
By: AsparaGus
"Great Fit - Great Material - Perfect
Laundering. A must have.
"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
large,
June 10, 2014
By: marylou2two
from North Myrtle Beach,SC
"I hesitate to buy pants online and these were extra large for me but the fabric was fabulous."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
June 10, 2014
By: Nandia
from Hunt valley MD
"The fabric and workmanship was excellent. Ordered my size but they fell off of me. They were much too long to be described as "Capri" pants. I would give much thought to buying anything in this line"
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first scrunch cloth purchase,
June 9, 2014
By: idymaureen
from Idyllwild, CA
"I have been admiring your scrunch cloth clothing for years, and finally purchased a pair of black capris, which I absolutely love. I can dress them up or down, and I predict that they will get lots of use. The button detail is especially nice."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric,
June 6, 2014
By: Gmaw
from Wahoo, NE
"Even when humid they do not wrinkle or lose their crinkle. The button at the ankle is an added attraction for summer."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
May 28, 2014
By: dancingfiddle
from NC
"Very nice pants for summer; lightweight and attractive. Be aware that they run large (and a bit longer than I expected), and that you might want to get the next smaller size."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch Cloth First Purchase,
May 27, 2014
By: Baxter1028
from Allen, TX
"I am sooo happy with my purchase of the Orvis Scrunch Cloth pants! I have wanted to try them for years. They washed like a dream and no wrinkles - yeah! Size does run large but I like that (I got a size lower than usual)."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
May 22, 2014
By: Ellen11
"These are great, especially when paired with the jacket of same fabric. Dress up or down and perfect for traveling."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunchalong pants!,
May 20, 2014
By: chacha2
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These pants are extra comfortable and are perfect for traveling - they already have appropriate wrinkles, so no worries about packing or traveling in them. I really, really like them."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Long Capris,
May 19, 2014
By: ShariX4
"I love the way these pants fit and I wish they came in additional colors. They are very comfortable and they come with pockets. The only thing that is different from the way they appeared in the catalog is that the pants are much longer than normal capris. These reach almost to my ankles. Overall though, I am very pleased with them."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I ordered the small in these capri pants and they were a little loose, but are wearable for a trip, I also had to shorten the legs which was surprising as they are Capri pants."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable cropped pants,
May 13, 2014
By: IlvVT
from Randolph, VT
"These cropped pants run large. When I got the right size, which turned out to be a medium, I found them very comfortable and good-looking. Looks as if they would be wonderful for travel."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great design, but runs large.,
April 29, 2014
By: Shoegoddess
from Tucson, AZ
"I ordered these wide-leg pants to accommodate a cast on my foot. The pants slid easily over the cast but were so large in the waist and thighs that I had to return them. Order a smaller size. I also thought they were a bit pricey for the quality."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite pants,
April 7, 2014
By: Bartley
from San Diego, CA
"I now own two pairs of this style, plus two jackets that coordinate with the pants. This combination is the first thing packed for trips, so completely comfortable and appropriate for many occasions."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pants,
March 21, 2014
By: Kansasmom
from Oskaloosa, Ks
"I love, love, love these pants. They are so comfortable and fit perfectly. They clearly pack beautifully without a wrinkle."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with Purchase,
February 16, 2014
By: Fernie42
"Agree that these do fit large but are very comfortable and look good. The usual good Orvis product."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big!,
November 13, 2013
By: Daisymole
from Amersham, bucks
"Sadly these trousers were vast and I had to return them . They were beautifully made and I liked the style but ordered an XL instead of a large. I normally wear XL in Orvis sizes as I like them loose on the leg and just tighten up the waist band to fit. However these trus were too huge to do that."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
November 6, 2013
By: Customer131
"Very useful black scrunch trousers ideal for holidays.pack easily and uncreasable."