Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants

Always on the hunt for the best fabrics and styles, our globe-hopping buyers sought an easy, lightweight fabric that would emerge crisp and fresh after hours in a tightly packed suitcase. The solution, our innovative, subtly puckered Scrunch Cloth, has become our customers' favorite travel fabric as well. It simply will not wrinkle, packs down to nothing, and is remarkably easy to care for. A stylish update with wide legs accented with a cute button detail at the hem. Elastic at the back and sides of the waist. Roomy front pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
55 of 63(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite pants,
April 7, 2014
By: Bartley
from San Diego, CA
"I now own two pairs of this style, plus two jackets that coordinate with the pants. This combination is the first thing packed for trips, so completely comfortable and appropriate for many occasions."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pants,
March 21, 2014
By: Kansasmom
from Oskaloosa, Ks
"I love, love, love these pants. They are so comfortable and fit perfectly. They clearly pack beautifully without a wrinkle."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with Purchase,
February 16, 2014
By: Fernie42
"Agree that these do fit large but are very comfortable and look good. The usual good Orvis product."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big!,
November 13, 2013
By: Daisymole
from Amersham, bucks
"Sadly these trousers were vast and I had to return them . They were beautifully made and I liked the style but ordered an XL instead of a large. I normally wear XL in Orvis sizes as I like them loose on the leg and just tighten up the waist band to fit. However these trus were too huge to do that."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
November 6, 2013
By: Customer131
"Very useful black scrunch trousers ideal for holidays.pack easily and uncreasable."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
July 15, 2013
By: Beebe
from South Carolina
"The pants were nicely made but they seemed to run REALLY big not only in the waist but the entire leg, as well. I returned them because of sizing."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for summer travel,
July 7, 2013
By: EllieK
"The scrunch cloth material dries very fast, and of course never needs ironing. The pants run large and stretch with wear, so order a size down. I normally wear a large, but for these, a medium is just right."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
June 18, 2013
By: toestwiddle
from Canterbury UK
"I have had a black pair of these trousers which have served me well for 3 years,sadly the new navy ones are smaller and I note we're made in a different country. I cannot return them because I have already shortened them expecting them to be identical"
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Pants,
June 13, 2013
By: JayHawker2
from Lawrence, Ks
"Great looking, no wrinkles, and cute buttons to dress it up!"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another success from Orvis,
June 3, 2013
By: Arniefoul
from Scotland
"They fit perfectly, are comfortable and smart and pack and wash easily. Great for travel."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Travel,
May 21, 2013
By: PracticalTraveler
from Northern CA, USA
"I love these pants. I've been a fan of scrunch cloth for a while and bought a pair of the capris for a trip to Europe. I wore them a lot, alternating with a scrunch cloth split skirt. I've washed them in a machine and in my bathroom sink. They dry overnight. The pants are comfortable and have good deep pockets. The cloth was comfortable for me in temps from 50 degrees F to 90+ degrees F. They hold their shape well. The slightly shorter length is nice and casual, esp. for summer.
The fit is true to size. I've had to take a couple of tucks in the front part of the waistband to make the waist fit, but that's a snap. Very good purchase."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the scrunch capri pants,
May 13, 2013
By: fairandwise
"Just received them. Loved the fit and how light they felt. Wish they came in other colors.
They can be casual or they can be dressed up for any type of event.
"
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
April 24, 2013
By: Gined
"Love the quick drying, no ironing. Great for travelling & packing in a suitcase. Can roll it up or fold it."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart addition to my travel wardrobe,
April 22, 2013
By: nanatraveller
from Maine
"For me, these are not capris, but crop pants - however, they fit well and are very comfortable."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Need,
April 16, 2013
By: Beejee
"Perfect for "once in a lifetime" trip to China. I was amazed that the pants have style, are so comfortable and slenderizing. Fabric is of such quality that these pants can be worn for dinner attire. Plan to use these as "wash and wear""
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suggestion,
April 16, 2013
By: spohr
"please make pantsfor talls 33-34 inch inseams love your products but cannot buy your pants because I am tall"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile,
April 8, 2013
By: Dorabelle
"I haven't "really" worn them yet (too cold!) but I can tell that they are just what I wanted. I'm going to Europe for 3 weeks in late summer and do not boast a retinue to carry multiple suitcases. These pants will be very versatile; they are light weight; and easy to maintain. They have a little style, are COMFORTABLE, and, of course, are the good quality I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 29, 2013
By: JMccartney
from Ashland, OR
"I haven't used this item yet, but the previous one I had (now too large, lost weight) was great! Gave it to a friend!"
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch is the BEST for travel,
March 11, 2013
By: Ltootems
"I have the Scrunch outfits in every color, and they are the best for travel. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE OFFER THEM IN PLUS SIZES! The fabric breathes; washes in a sink and is dry in the morning, and is feather light."
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Capri Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy!,
February 11, 2013
By: cajohnson52
from Alexandria, VA
"These pants are great for travel as they can be rolled, folded, wadded and when you shake them out, they are ready to wear. I should have paid attention to another reviewer. These are VERY generous in size. I usually get a medium - and did this time - and they were a little big in the leg. Against the care instructions, I put them in the dryer and they are fine now and retained their shape beautifully."