Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Trousers

Very flattering, our tailored all-cotton denim pants offer the casual look and feel of jeans with a trouser silhouette. Smooth waistband with belt loops. Front slash pockets and small coin pocket. Single back button-through besom pocket. In washed bark, dark indigo, black. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam. Petite sizes: 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price!,
April 1, 2013
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"Good weight pants. I have the denim and now the black. They are slim enough compared to the baggy styles of today. Good all around pants"
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice pants!,
March 12, 2013
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"These pants were very well made and a great neutral color that would work any time of year. I sent them back, not because of any fault in the pants, but because they were too narrow in the leg for me."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric,
March 1, 2013
By: dsgarden
from Upstate New York
"I expected this fabric to be softer and more pliable. Unfortunately, I had to return this item."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
February 10, 2013
By: SweaterGal101
from Shady Cove, OR
"The material is just the right weight for warmer weather, the fit is flattering, and having them in Petite sizes was a big plus, so I won't have to shorten them. I'm glad to have comfy denim pants that fit so well and are a bit dressier than my usual everyday "jeans.""
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these jeans,
February 5, 2013
By: Dianep
from Overland Park, KS
"These jeans are the usual excellent quality. They can be dressed up for a night out or day to day wear. They have a classy look with good quality fabric and wash well. They are worth the price."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jeans,
December 29, 2012
By: MeggieF
from MD
"I have been looking for jeans that are designed for middle-age women, with waists that don't hit right above the hips & am very happy with these jeans. I have received many compiiments The fabric is on the heavy side for jeans, which is good for colder days."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit without elastic waistband,
December 28, 2012
By: appellatelawyer
from Santa Rosa CA
"Purchased this pair of pants as well as an Explorer version in the same fabric. Keeping this pair, as the fit works for me and is more generous than the Explorer model. I am tall at 5'8", and the rise is much better in this model. The black denim I chose has a somewhat "dusty" appearance, but will work well. I am a grandmother who prefers cotton clothing for softness and washability."
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These!,
December 25, 2012
By: SMLKArden
from Asheville, NC
"These pants fit well and look great. I wore them all day today and never gave them a second thought. The walnut color goes with anything and really works great with neutrals or brights. They are very well made and will last for years."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rise too short,
October 29, 2012
By: Nanai
"I love these pants, but the rise is too short. The explorer style fits better."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petite length too!,
September 27, 2012
By: MorganP
from San Francisco Bay Area
"The best thing about this style is that it comes in petite lengths!
Like the other reviewer who commented on having too many 31-inch Orvis pants sitting idle in her closet, I now look for Orvis petites so they're ready to wear without the expense or trouble of hemming. They're easy to find using the Petite link under women's clothes in the website's sidebar.
I can get by with a 30-inch inseam (which is the regular height at most major clothiers), but Orvis's 29-inch petite length is perfect. Since Orvis is so popular among adult and senior women, it seems logical to take into account that many of us in or beyond our 40s are starting to "shrink" in height, because of gradually compressed joint cartilage (which affects men too) if not also post-menopausal osteoporosis. Even at my maximum height of 57-1/2 inches, I couldn't wear 31-inch trousers unless I had on 2-inch heels--which are a thing of the past for me, and I've noticed that flats predominate among Orvis models wearing pants.
Orvis, please offer more styles, fabrics, and colors of pants in 28 to 30 inch lengths. While I'm at it, I also suggest offering wide shoes, since feet tend to enlarge in length and width as we age (anyone automatically buying the same size you wore in your 20s should have your feet measured).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great jeans,
September 11, 2012
By: lella
"after visiting many stores in New York looking for Jeans in vain I finally found a great pair at Orvis, beautiful color, soft, light fabric, good fit, no tears or bleached spots, just fitting us seniors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit well, soft denim,
August 22, 2012
By: JeanneMarie
"These fit me well, as do most Orvis pants and slacks. I bought the mudbark color, and like the nutty shade, and casual style."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
August 11, 2012
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I like Orvis jeans. I find them nicely cut - at least they fit ME perfectly. I'm getting on a bit & sometimes feel I'm too old for jeans but Orvis's ones tend to be quite tailored so I don't feel like mutton dressed as lamb.
These are quite a heavy cotton - more for Spring or Autumn than Summer. I'd have liked a lighter denim & a paler blue for Summer.
BUT I also find Orvis jeans difficult to choose as what sounds much the same are often on offer at significantly different prices & in a sale version as well. Often the only apparent difference is in the pockets.
These were the dearest which I chose only because there was a promotion which made the price more acceptable but I wonder if I'd have been just as pleased with some at half the price!
"
Review 14 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length...,
November 25, 2011
By: woodburycustomer
from Connecticut
"These are beautifully tailored, with a very nice smooth waist treatment; however, I would like to see Orvis offer more petite lengths. It will be necessary for me to shorten these. I am hopeful that I will actually do this, and that these do not join the other 31" inchers in my closet still waiting for me to shorten them!"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Fit,
September 27, 2011
By: Sorudnatsnoc
"I was so pleased when I first put these trousers on. They were even better than I expected. The material is of such a high standard and the finish is designed to perfection. I love the hems and the comfy and generous waist band which gives the trousers such a clean and stylish look."
Review 16 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit,
September 22, 2011
By: Rubysue
from Iowa
"I ordered these in denim but at the time the smallest size available in either color was the six. These were too big for me, and when I checked online the brown was available in a size four. Love it! Nice style, good fit. I hope the denim becomes available in size four...I could use another pair of these. They can be dressed up or down."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing,
September 21, 2011
By: rherbert
"Sizing runs quite large compared to measurements on sizing chart. Had ro reorder an 8. Recommend that you call to get information on amount of ease allowed in waist and hips before ordering."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile--Can Dress Up or Down,
August 25, 2011
By: LabbyLover
"These washed bark trousers are excellent. They are beautifully made, the color is great, and they can be dressed up or down. Look great right out of the dryer, too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Trousers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1