Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse

Pretty in purple. This charming floral short sleeve blouse features a lovely print on a richly hued background. A smidgen of pintucks at the shoulders, a touch of shirring at the short sleeves, and princess seaming enhance the feminine detailing. Soft, breathable cotton with a touch of stretch. Floral short sleeve blouse is made of cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Review 1 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite summer shirt,
September 6, 2013
By: Glutenfreemom
from Northridge, CA
"I love this shirt. It is flattering, and lightweight for summer, but not see through. I wear this all the time."
Review 2 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
July 25, 2013
By: Madnp
from Huntington, NY
"Beautiful print, excellent quality cotton, very comfortable."
Review 3 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect summer blouse,
July 4, 2013
By: ewing
"I am very pleased with this blouse-
I ordered an extra small and it is a perfect fit. I like the color and the fabric is soft and very comfortable.
"
Review 4 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer blouse,
June 6, 2013
By: Chiara
from Hampshire, UK
"Lovely summer blouse. Thought I might have problems with fit around hips as I usually buy petite fitting but this blouse fits perfectly."
Review 5 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt!,
May 30, 2013
By: NPtobe
from Bellevue, WA
"This shirt is a gem. Beautiful lightweight fabric for summer, Light weight but not see through. Slightly fitted, is supper flattering even for a beluga whale like me. The pattern of the print is so feminine but can pass for business casual too. Makes you feel like you are not wearing a shirt at all. What more can I say other than: Orvis keep these coming in additional fabric and color choices. I will buy one in every color and pattern you make."
Review 6 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 16, 2013
By: LORBP
"This is one of Orvis's better made blouses, with just a bit of spandex combined with cotton. I like the fit, color, and small floral pattern, so will be wearing this a lot this summer!"
Review 7 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned,
May 15, 2013
By: Okieprincess
from Edmond, OK
"Quality was not what I expected. Pricey for what you receive."
Review 8 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
May 2, 2013
By: cierce
"Like the blouse/shirt, ordered a smaller size and it fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
October 8, 2012
By: Outfitted
from Houston, TX
"The purple-floral, short-sleeved blouse, which requires only a light touch-up with the iron, is perky and pleasing to wear. The fit is flattering while the fabric is comfortable with the Spandex blended with the cotton. I'm delighted with the purchase."
Review 10 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun,
September 19, 2012
By: 53vpsolon
from Solon, OH
"I really "feel good" in this blouse. I've only worn it once but it appears to be well made and is a gorgeous color of purples."
Review 11 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer top!,
August 17, 2012
By: Nancycat
from Boston
"This feels as good on as it looks in the picture. Machine washes and dries with no ironing. Both fabric and color feel very cool in the summer heat. Does run a bit small -- I ordered a size larger and it fits perfectly."
Review 12 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As pictured,
August 7, 2012
By: lucyjane
from Southbury,CT
"Very comfortable and a good fit. In cheaper clothes I sometimes have to have a large but the medium was perfect. The colours were true to the picture."
Review 13 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color,
March 29, 2012
By: Edelweiss
from Madison, Wi
"My favorite blouse, one of my favorite colors, great fit, and love cotton."
Review 14 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Print,
February 23, 2012
By: JanaB
from Oregon
"Vibrant pretty print in this blouse. A little "boxy" but well made. I like it and will use it with joy. I did need to exchange my usual size of medium for a large, but that done, it's a very nice summer blouse."
Review 15 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing purchase,
January 15, 2012
By: Delicate
from Kenya, Africa
"I recently acquired this shirt, through the website. I am very pleased with it's fit and it's feminine drape. I was especially pleased with the print. It is difficult to find flower print shirts and even more rare to find them without their being wrinkle-free, which makes them stiff. Both the print, with the small flowers, and the overall color of the shirt are beautiful. It is my current favorite of my shirts, and I have received several compliments on it."
Review 16 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
August 29, 2011
By: Maryannhandbag
"I have recently bought this blouse for my holiday and although I thought it was a bit pricey I would go for another if there was a different colour.It seems very well made and was so easy to launder. I am fairly new to Orvis but will be shopping with them again!"
Review 17 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 8, 2011
By: hatlady
"If there were more colors in this blouse I would buy them all!" Great fit, color, fabric. My favorite blouse for summer."
Review 18 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering fit,
August 4, 2011
By: lba42
"Front and back darts give this shirt a figure shaping fit. Comfortable light weight fabric."
Review 19 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 1, 2011
By: ChocolateLover
"This shirt is a nice addition to my wardrobe. I found it fits true to size and colors are very pretty. I plan to wear it with jeans, dress pants and a skirt. The fabric is of good quality and print very attractive."
Review 20 for Purple-Floral Short-Sleeved Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite blouse,
July 28, 2011
By: Delilah
"This blouse is comfortable and cool. Even prettier in person than in the photo. Absolutely beautiful fabric which washes well and only needs touch up ironing. Great fit, runs true to size. If there were more colors in this blouse I would buy them all!"