Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton long sleeve polo is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look, including dyed-to-match buttons, self-fabric collar, and stenciled-canvas interior placket. Side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Comfort Shirt,
November 1, 2012
By: SpicewwodJoe
from Hill Country, Texas
"This casual lighter weight polo will become a favoite if not thee favorite.
Heavy enough for cool mornings in Hill Country and light enough for those hot afternoons. Very comfortable and well made. No wonder it sold out.
"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt,
October 30, 2012
By: OlTimm
from Seattle area
"Wounderful shirt well made and comfortable. Size is spot on. Only RUB is the cost of items..... I wait until thing go onsale"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
o.k. shirt,
October 26, 2012
By: anderson
from north carolina
"Soft but unlike long sleeve polos it has sleeves that have no cuffs. More like a t-shirt. Would not buy another."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bee-autiful,
October 12, 2012
By: BikeShop777
from New York, NY
"I already own the short sleeve edition and even though I have not worn mine yet since I'll wear when I am in FL for a break, I am sure it'll be as smashing as the short sleeve I always get compliments when I wear the SS version!!!!!!!!!"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
May 22, 2012
By: nickless
from Chicago
"It's difficult to find a shirt like this with long sleeves. This is it! Colors are fine, the fabric is comfortable and substantial. I ordered two and then went back and ordered two more."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my best new old friend,
May 7, 2012
By: mikeponder
from Cape Girardeau
"Relaxed, comfortable, and fits just right. Feels like i've known you forever."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, Lousy Shipping,
May 1, 2012
By: ProArte
from Millwood, VA
"I bought the surfwashed long-sleeved polo on sale in April. It's not that heavy coarse cotton but rather something close to pima. Soft and very comfortable. I've played a round of golf in it, and though it didn't improve my score it was the perfect garment for the 60-degree weather, with a tee shirt underneath. It will accompany me on fishing trips this month. Shipping left much to be desired, however, through no fault of mine. A too long wait for this nice shirt."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I had in Mind.,
March 23, 2012
By: UglyBear
from Northern California
"Not what I had in mind when I placed my order. I was looking for a long sleeved shirt to wear out doors in the evening or while spending time over at the coast. This Polo seems to be well constructed but is made of light weight fabric with little body and easily wrinkles. I prefer a polo with a little more body to it. I'll be returning this one to Orvis."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Perfection,
February 9, 2012
By: fishcatchandrelease
"A really great shirt right out of the box. Plenty of room and comfortable. Originally bought two to try out and plan to order a bunch more. I expect it to wear like iron- much like other Orvis clothing."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sleeves too short...,
February 9, 2012
By: Donal
from Campbell, CA
"I bought two of these and two of the Signature Polos at the same time.
The Signatures are fine but the Surfwashed sleeves were too short after the first wash!
Other than that they are great, e.g. the collars retain their shape — the competition do not!"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sun Washed Shirts,
January 17, 2012
By: HVD09
"I ordered three long-sleeved sun-washed shirts and they are very comfortable, fit well, and are easy to care for. The quality is typical Orvis quality. I plan to order the short sleeve style in four to six weeks."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!,
January 17, 2012
By: AZslicker
from Bellevue, WA
"Okay, over a period of many years, I've owned mass quantities of different polo shirts and have never made a discovery like this. The fit, look, quality and comfort of the surf-washed, long-sleeve polo shorts are in a class of their own. I continued to order more and more in different colors, and now have nine. David"
Review 13 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 11, 2012
By: NewGuyLA
from LA
"Love this shirt, got three. Very comfortable, great fit."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 5, 2012
By: CRobinson
from Carrollton, GA
"This is absolutely the best casual long-sleeve shirt I've ever owned! I've worn it year-round and in multiple settings. I love to wear it on the boat for full sun protection (even on hot days) and I wear it now in the cold of winter (over a t-shirt). I have worn this shirt fishing, bird hunting, to cocktail parties, and even church. I promise you won't be disappointed."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shirt is fine but.....,
January 4, 2012
By: michmary
"the sizing is off. I purchased 3 of these shirts - sizes M, L and Xl. All are MUCH larger than expected. I am hoping they shrink after washing."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 3, 2012
By: Golfrules
from St. Paul, MN.
"I love the material and colors as I purchased three."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeve polo,
December 30, 2011
By: DoctorJay
"Fabric is comfortable. The open neck with buttons makes this look better than a crew neck "t"."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surf washed long sleeve Polo,
December 30, 2011
By: EsteroDi
from Estero, Florida,
"Great Christmas gift; reasonably priced.
This shirt is both comfortable and practical. It comes in a variety of colors to complement a man's casual dress wardrobe.
The style is suitable for men of varying ages and body builds.
"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: Mama325
from Clayton, Georgia 30525
"My husband and brother in law love your clothes and especially this shirt. It is so comfy and yet current at the same time."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Stylish,
December 29, 2011
By: soccerfan
from San Diego,CA
"I love the different spin on the standard polo and bought it in three colors."