Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt

A peaceful, printed pattern of white leaves gently wafts across our cool crinkle-rayon skirt. Hand printed in Indonesia exclusively for Orvis, our customer-favorite style dresses up or down with ease. Flat front waist, full elastic back. Unlined for comfort. Printed rayon skirt in blue/white. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Review 1 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt,
March 20, 2013
By: TallyBlue
from VA
"Great lightweight material. Perfect style for a breezy summer. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 2 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
December 3, 2012
By: lamaries
"This is a great skirt. It is very comfortable and easy to get around it, plus it is nice enough for church!"
Review 3 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
September 6, 2012
By: billie1mom
from Parkton, MD
"Love this skirt. Not too short, not too long, not too flimsy, not too heavy. Very pretty and feminine. Sized perfectly."
Review 4 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful fabric,
June 18, 2012
By: thelauncher
from lower soloboviastan, ID
"I was wary of the rayon factor but when the skirt arrived I was pleasantly surprised. It looks and feels like a light cotton/silk blend and it's very cool. The cut is ALMOST perfect - just a tad too full, but only a tad. Hangs well and a great length."
Review 5 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too long,
June 14, 2012
By: livelaughlove
from Morrisonville, NY
"This skirt looks lovely on the model, but it is too long. I'm not a short person, but this skirt went to my ankles."
Review 6 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and cool,
June 13, 2012
By: chaney
from Chicago, IL
"This is a good skirt for summer--light and breezy, although a bit see-through in daylight. The crinkle fabric should travel well."
Review 7 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
June 13, 2012
By: Bodhitree
"I was disappointed with this skirt. It was very big. The color was not as bright as in the photos and it smelt moldy when I opened the package."
Review 8 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 3, 2012
By: Lene
from Michigan
"A simple and pretty skirt that fits well and can be casual or dressy, depending on the top worn with it."
Review 9 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh vibrant look,
February 29, 2012
By: sew2000
from Ca
"Beautiful color and design, great fit. Too long for a 5'5 height and it was longer than advertised. The length shown on the model is just right for a tall model, but not shorter people. Must have it shortened."
Review 10 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than picture,
September 21, 2011
By: 8luegrass8elle
from Gentle life in Kentucky
"The blue has depth and quality. It washed like a dream, irons well, but IS longer than expected ( just above the ankle). This is easily worn from Spring to Early Fall. The fit is also very flattering with not too much material gathered at the waist."
Review 11 for Rustling Leaves Crinkle-Rayon Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy summer skirt,
July 3, 2011
By: mac72
from Lexington, Kentucky
"This nicely-sewn summer skirt has a cheerful print in a nice weight fabric -- not too thin, but still moves and drapes well. My skirt has a generous fit and is 34 inches long, measuring from the top of the waist band. The fabric has just the look of a crinkle texture but not the actual feel. Even though the label says to dry clean, I think I will risk washing this skirt in cold water on the hand-wash cycle and hanging it up to dry. Probably a light touch up with the iron, too. Improvements would be a lining and side pockets."