Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee

Everything's coming up roses on our popular Sweetwater tee shirt for women blooming with a beautiful block-printed pattern of red roses. The soft, lightweight cotton design has a rounded neck, short sleeves, and a slightly boxy fit. Button tee shirt for women in red/white. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Review 1 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheery Lightweight Shirt,
May 31, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I have received several compliments on this shirt and I love wearing it because it is so cheery and lightweight. It's a perfect summer shirt."
Review 2 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Summer Shirt,
April 23, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I think this shirt is as pretty and cheery as it looks in the catalog. It's nice to finally have a summer shirt that has some red in it. I enjoy wearing it, and it has washed and ironed well."
Review 3 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Summer Blouse,
April 7, 2013
By: PhoenixMicro
from Phoenix
"I love this blouse as it is colorful yet very light weight which is good for the Phoenix summer. Been shopping at the mall lately and everything is polyester, which i do not like. But this is feel-good cotton."
Review 4 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Fitting Example,
March 6, 2013
By: Bitely
from California
"Lovely, soft fabric with a truly beautiful design. The lack of tailoring makes it difficult to wear except as a jacket. Needs to have darts and shaping to be really smashing and versatile for tucking in or wearing outside skirts or trousers."
Review 5 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Boxey,
March 5, 2013
By: cskbb
from Cypress, TX
"I love the fabric and print. The color was exactly as I wanted it to be. I have returned the blouse because it is not flattering. There are no darts or shaping seams of any sorts. The blouse is cut like a box and adds pounds."
Review 6 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable pleasure,
February 26, 2013
By: Tashret
from Bloomington, IN
"The rose print is my third sweetwater tee. They are so comfortable, fit well and are cool in summer. I intend to purchase more when I see ones I like. I hope Orivs will carry more petites."
Review 7 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose print shirt,
February 4, 2013
By: Debra143
from Venice, FL
"I am very happy with the rose print blouse that I purchased from Orvis. The colors are sharp and bright and the workmanship is excellent as all Orvis clothing is. I am only 5 ft tall and the blouse fell perfectly to above my hips. I would like to see more petite clothes at Orvis. That's my only complaint."
Review 8 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty light blouse,
December 10, 2012
By: Orvisname
from Ontario
"This is a pretty light cotton blouse.
The colours make it great for Christmas too under a green or black jacket. I bought a size larger than usual because another review recommended it. It fits perfectly.
"
Review 9 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Breezy!,
December 4, 2012
By: EgyptJo
"The material is very thin - almost see through. I did not rerad the description very well I guess as I was expecting something more substantial. the print is nice but I will be wearing this only around the house."
Review 10 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARM LENGHTS,
August 29, 2012
By: FASHIONESTER
"LOVE THE NECK STYLE,BUT WOULD PREFER THE SHORT SLEEVES TO BE A LITTLE LONGER TO COVER THE ELBOWS OF MATURED ARMS."
Review 11 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Purchase,
August 18, 2012
By: Bunkz
from Raleigh, NC
"I have been delighted with this shirt. As a very petite older woman, I have problems finding clothes that fit and are age-appropriate.
Paired with a red skirt I found at the local Orvis store (also a great fit!), it has made a summer outfit I have enjoyed wearing and about which have received many compliments.
"
Review 12 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and cool,
August 14, 2012
By: NevadaTeacher
"I do like this blouse (it is not a tee shirt). I was a little surprised at how thin the material was when it arrived, but since the weather was very hot at the time, I've enjoyed wearing it. This is the second blouse I've ordered from Orvis that is this thin. Both also have had button issues. It seems that some of the buttons are not sewn on with a final, knotted stitch and so the stitching unravels easily. It's an easy fix, but for the price, the buttons should last more than the first wearing."
Review 13 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely summer top,
July 27, 2012
By: LanaRose
from Cheltenham, PA
"Bright, light-weight, more comfortable than a "tee," this pretty blouse adapts to a variety of settings for me: lunch with friends, and office-casual. Even the hand-wash-and-light-iron care is a breeze with the soft fabric. I like the very feminine print, too -- attractive but not garish. What a find! Thanks"
Review 14 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fabric & sizing,
June 23, 2012
By: shop
from richmond, va
"fabric is thinner than your other blouses of the same style & this was not reflected in the description; it would be nice if you started carrying petite sizes; current selection is limited by not having the petite option"
Review 15 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shrank in wash,
July 29, 2011
By: eurekabookworm
from Eureka, CA
"I really liked the rose print and the lightweight cotton. The medium fit perfectly—until I washed the tee. Then it shrank badly, even with delicate care. I tried again with size large which, although it shrank in the wash, remained too large.
I returned both sizes of this disappointing tee."
Review 16 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice blouse,
July 19, 2011
By: katrina
"it fits well. i like the colors. not as excited about the print as i thought i'd be, looks more drawn than i thought it would. also thinner than i thought it would be: good in that its lightweight for a hot summer day but rather see-through."
Review 17 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty top!,
July 9, 2011
By: ourgalsal
from Milford, NH
"I ordered this in Large and found it to run on the big side. It didn't shrink with washing, but because I liked it so much, I ordered the same top in Medium. It fits fine and I love the print."
Review 18 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty blouse, but too needy,
July 6, 2011
By: Melodye
from Florida
"I was unhappy when I received the blouse due to the washing instructions. The blouse looked nice on.....however the care instructions on the blouse were not what was printed in the catalog. Catalog stated blouse was "washable". Wrong!!! Tag on blouse said to hand wash and line dry.
Another blouse that I ordered and was received today was marked washable in the catalog but the tag on the blouse said wash in cold water and LINE DRY!!"
Review 19 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful summer shirt,
July 6, 2011
By: mimi7
"This is the favorite of all that I've ordered from Orvis---the perfect spring/summer shirt (or blouse). The colors are beautiful, the fit is great and it can go with skirts or pants! I love it!"
Review 20 for Rose-Print Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool summer blouse,
June 30, 2011
By: gjumps
"Finally, a nice blouse that doesn't hang down around my knees! For us long-waisted folks, shorter is better. The light material is cool for the hottest days, and the flowery design is pretty without being too busy. Good fit. Can be dressed up or down for vacationing or work. Give us more of these!"