Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Oval Ribbed-Case Watch

A slim, elegant, wrist watch for women defined by a gold-toned case, vintage-style face, and crisp black hour markings. Supple ½" wide calfskin band. Water resistant. Japanese quartz movement. Wrist watch for women in tan, stone. 1"L x ⅞"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Review 1 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful watch,
April 30, 2015
By: ticktockminute
from harrisburg pa
"Prettiest watch that is very comfortable as well as easy to read"
Review 2 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch,
April 10, 2015
By: bdoi
"this is a replacement watch . the watch has great style and is easy to read. I think watches with larger faces are in style . Just a good product."
Review 3 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine watch in "stone" color,
March 31, 2015
By: Katrina849
from Chapin, SC
"I'm happy with my Oval Ribbed-Case Watch. Its "stone" color is neutral and nice, and goes with many color combinations. I recommend it."
Review 4 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The watch I wanted,
March 27, 2015
By: NannyJean82
from Sussex, England
"Exactly what I wanted in a watch, not too big and with an easily read face. Pleased with the service too.. And beautifully presented."
Review 5 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Looking Watches.,
March 5, 2015
By: hotsouthfla
from South Florida
"I bought both the Stone and Tan watches. I really liked the looks and really needed a nice dress watch. It is true what they say about it. I would only recommend this to someone with a 6" wrist like me. The measurements of this watch are so much bigger than my other Timex watches. For example: end to end: Timex: 8", Orvis: 9". Hole placement: Timex: 1 3/8" to 3 1/4"; Orvis: 2 1/8" to 3 1/4". Will need to poke another hole in them both. Fortunately for me, I know how to and have the tools! Good looking, though."
Review 6 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good experience,
February 16, 2015
By: Gorda
from Trenton, NJ
"50 characters is stretching my time and good will. The purchase was exactly as presented and expected; it is good-looking and accurate; arrived nicely packed and on time. 50 characters yet??"
Review 7 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish/practical&excellent quality,
February 16, 2015
By: JWeannie
from Hampshire
"Very comfortable to wear watch with a clear face , a second hand and a lovely leather strap. Exactly what I was looking for at a reasonable price."
Review 8 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
February 4, 2015
By: Nette421
from Lancaster PA
"Classy watch for a reasonable price. For casual or dressy occasions"
Review 9 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy timepiece.,
November 13, 2014
By: Cwasin
from Chester UK
"Love this watch, it looks really classic. I wear it with colour co ordinated clothes, beiges and whites for maximum impact. It disappears when you wear black, purple or deep vibrant colours but looks fab with lighter tones of brown, cream and white."
Review 10 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine product,extraordinary service,
August 28, 2014
By: Robbinswold
"I don't usually wear watches but needed one for a two week trip. This product worked well and looked nice with both serious meeting clothes and hiking clothes. It kept accurate time under a variety of circumstances."
Review 11 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watches,
June 6, 2014
By: lagen001
from Minnesota
"This is the second watch I have purchased from Orvis. I love them. Their selection is cute and fashionable, yet are easy to read, reasonably priced and never loose time. I can easily replace the ban and give the watch a whole new look. I would recommend Orvis watches to anyone interested in a new watch."
Review 12 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat watch for my neat wife,
June 3, 2014
By: Babs242
from Woodstock, VA
"Very nice watch but needs one improvement. The band needed an additional hole to accommodate her slim wrist. I suggest adding two additional holes."
Review 13 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Loved It,
May 27, 2014
By: AUMAN
from Alabama
"Birthday gift for wife. Big hit! Excellent quality and style."
Review 14 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy looking watch,
May 12, 2014
By: amom4molly
from Southern Oregon
"Just the right look for casual or more dressy wear. Leather band is of good quality."
Review 15 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart shopper,
May 5, 2014
By: Retiredteacher2010
from Miami Beach, Florida
"I desire three things in a watch: (1) easy to read, (2) attractive, (3) comfortable band. This watch has them all. There is a similar watch out in the stores where a famous designer put the letters of his name in place of numbers. Can you imagine putting O R V I S instead of numbers? That would not fulfill requirement #1. So glad I discovered this watch--at one-third the price of the "designer" watch. I am a smart shopper (and satisfied customer)."
Review 16 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch, Long Strap,
May 2, 2014
By: Orview2
"I would have happily kept this watch except the strap was too long. My wrist measures 6 inches."
Review 17 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
April 12, 2014
By: Nickgma
"Great watch for the price. Keeps perfect time and looks great on."
Review 18 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good-looking,
April 8, 2014
By: noonieboz
"I like this watch because it is simple and good-looking. A small problem was not being able to get the little plastic thing off the winding thing but I called and some savvy person said: have you tried pliers--I had tried tweezers--my quilting small pliers were handy which I used and that did it. We were both happy."
Review 19 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch!,
April 7, 2014
By: Hennie
from Kent, OH
"This watch is the perfect size & color.
Very comfortable to wear. It's the second watch I've purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 26, 2014
By: Vicster
"I have ordered watches before from Orvis and I'm all pleased by the quality as well as how fine is a packaged so when giving as a gift it looks great wrapped up. I will continue to order from Orvis because I am never disappointed with my product. Thank you for your service."