Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Oval Ribbed-Case Watch

A slim, elegant, wrist watch for women defined by a gold-toned case, vintage-style face, and crisp black hour markings. Supple ½" wide calfskin band. Water resistant. Japanese quartz movement. Wrist watch for women in tan, stone. 1"L x ⅞"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Review 1 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
April 12, 2014
By: Nickgma
"Great watch for the price. Keeps perfect time and looks great on."
Review 2 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good-looking,
April 8, 2014
By: noonieboz
"I like this watch because it is simple and good-looking. A small problem was not being able to get the little plastic thing off the winding thing but I called and some savvy person said: have you tried pliers--I had tried tweezers--my quilting small pliers were handy which I used and that did it. We were both happy."
Review 3 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch!,
April 7, 2014
By: Hennie
from Kent, OH
"This watch is the perfect size & color.
Very comfortable to wear. It's the second watch I've purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 26, 2014
By: Vicster
"I have ordered watches before from Orvis and I'm all pleased by the quality as well as how fine is a packaged so when giving as a gift it looks great wrapped up. I will continue to order from Orvis because I am never disappointed with my product. Thank you for your service."
Review 5 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive little watch,
November 21, 2013
By: Chasanddick
from Hertfordshire
"My wife was delighted with this attractive watch, that was delivered on time and came up to expectation.
Easy to read face and smart strap
"
Review 6 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Watch,
September 17, 2013
By: peanut1
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"I love this watch. It's very easy to read and so lovely. The watch face is an oval and it's not too big and not too small. I have small wrists and some watches make you feel like you have a giant alarm clock strapped to your arm. The quality is excellent and the price is right."
Review 7 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a good time!,
September 10, 2013
By: SIDD
from BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
"I Have 2 wrist watches both bracelet type, fed up with them swinging round my wrist I had been looking for one with an adjustable strap .ORVIS had 2 or 3 that looked good. I chose the Oval Ribbed-casewatch and I am delighted the face is really clear & easy to read it is agood size & fits snugly.arried promptly. Very happy with it."
Review 8 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
August 23, 2013
By: MrsBee
"In the summer dark straps look too heavy with summer colours. This colour is lovely and will go with anything."
Review 9 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch,
July 1, 2013
By: Papilliere
from Fairfield County, CT
"I like this watch, but the numbers are somewhat smaller than the other Orvis watch that I received as a gift. Pretty, goes with spring and summer clothes, but wish numbers were a bit bigger."
Review 10 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovely watch, but,
June 27, 2013
By: cauley
from Solvang CA
"the initials are wrong. SHOULD have been CAW----ARE-CWA."
Review 11 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Readable Face,
June 6, 2013
By: CaGrl
"The face of this watch is just the right size - - not too big or small - - and it's an elegant shape. Also really like the white background with pretty black numbers - - easily readable. The size of my wrist is small enough to have to use the last hole in the strap, yet the case doesn't overwhelm my arm at all.
Some details: the thickness of the case is about 1/4". The case width is 7/8" without the stem. It has a stainless steel back. Two keepers for the strap. One last thing, it's called a "ribbed-case" watch, but not sure where the ribbing is . . .
Love the stone color - - summery but not glaring white. Hope to have many years of wear from this watch - - think will be easy to replace the strap if need be from overuse!"
Review 12 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darling little watch,
May 23, 2013
By: stowaway
from stow ohio
"I love this watch. The face is delicate enough for my small wrist, but the face is oh-do-easy to read. Good price for a daily wear watch.
It arrived ahead of schedule. As one reviewer noted, it does need another hole for us thin-wristed women, but that is easily remedied.
"
Review 13 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
May 21, 2013
By: eundee
from Lakewood, NJ
"Lovely to look at. Comfortable to wear. Keeps good time and priced just right. Would not change a thing."
Review 14 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty watch,
May 20, 2013
By: Hilary57
from London UK
"I like this watch very much but the strap is much too long for my thin wrist. Making an extra hole would have a length of strap flapping beyond it, so I am reluctantly returning the watch. It is a pity that it is not possible to order a short strap.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent watch for summer!,
May 7, 2013
By: twogoldens
"This is a gorgeous watch, and like most Orvis watches, a great value for the price. The oval case is very flattering and is exactly the right size with easy to read numbers. I was delighted to see that it has a genuine leather band and it's just the right length - fits my medium-sized wrist perfectly. Orvis watches are the best!"
Review 16 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I was looking for,
May 2, 2013
By: ccod21
from Cape Cod, MA
"I tried to order these watches last season but you were sold out. I was happy to see them in this season's catalog.
My only issue was that I have a small wrist and the leather band needed more holes to keep the watch from spinning on my wrist. Thankfully I have a cobbler nearby who put in two more holes on each one to give me the fit I needed.
"
Review 17 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy,
June 5, 2012
By: Natty
from Medford, Oregon
"My wiffe is hard to please so when I discovered that she needed a new wrist watch, I was nervous. Then I saw what seemed the perfect watch for her in the Orvis catalogue and bravely purchased that watch. Bingo! She loves her new watch because the tan strap and the watch's size and appearance are perfect for her. The watch keeps perfect time and is easy to read. We are a happy couple."
Review 18 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Choice,
June 5, 2012
By: hoohee
from Huddonville MI
"I am very happy with the watch I ordered. It did arrive late for Mother's Day but I was in. no hurry. White leather watch bands are hard to come by and i like them for a Summer watch."
Review 19 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Timely Purchase,
May 11, 2012
By: Schmanders
from Killeen, TX
"The watch is great. The numbers are clear and it is easy to read. It's stylist and goes with many different outfits. I really have a love of watches and this is one of my favorites. I would definitely recomment Orvis to my friends."
Review 20 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Watch,
May 4, 2012
By: SallyHS1650
from Holly Springs, MS
"I love the watch. I especially like the numbers on the face of the watch. Very easy to read. I have a small wrist and the watch is not too big and not too small. Just perfect."