Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Oval Ribbed-Case Watch

A slim, elegant, wrist watch for women defined by a gold-toned case, vintage-style face, and crisp black hour markings. Supple ½" wide calfskin band. Water resistant. Japanese quartz movement. Wrist watch for women in tan, stone. 1"L x ⅞"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Review 1 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy timepiece.,
November 13, 2014
By: Cwasin
from Chester UK
"Love this watch, it looks really classic. I wear it with colour co ordinated clothes, beiges and whites for maximum impact. It disappears when you wear black, purple or deep vibrant colours but looks fab with lighter tones of brown, cream and white."
Review 2 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine product,extraordinary service,
August 28, 2014
By: Robbinswold
"I don't usually wear watches but needed one for a two week trip. This product worked well and looked nice with both serious meeting clothes and hiking clothes. It kept accurate time under a variety of circumstances."
Review 3 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watches,
June 6, 2014
By: lagen001
from Minnesota
"This is the second watch I have purchased from Orvis. I love them. Their selection is cute and fashionable, yet are easy to read, reasonably priced and never loose time. I can easily replace the ban and give the watch a whole new look. I would recommend Orvis watches to anyone interested in a new watch."
Review 4 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat watch for my neat wife,
June 3, 2014
By: Babs242
from Woodstock, VA
"Very nice watch but needs one improvement. The band needed an additional hole to accommodate her slim wrist. I suggest adding two additional holes."
Review 5 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife Loved It,
May 27, 2014
By: AUMAN
from Alabama
"Birthday gift for wife. Big hit! Excellent quality and style."
Review 6 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy looking watch,
May 12, 2014
By: amom4molly
from Southern Oregon
"Just the right look for casual or more dressy wear. Leather band is of good quality."
Review 7 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart shopper,
May 5, 2014
By: Retiredteacher2010
from Miami Beach, Florida
"I desire three things in a watch: (1) easy to read, (2) attractive, (3) comfortable band. This watch has them all. There is a similar watch out in the stores where a famous designer put the letters of his name in place of numbers. Can you imagine putting O R V I S instead of numbers? That would not fulfill requirement #1. So glad I discovered this watch--at one-third the price of the "designer" watch. I am a smart shopper (and satisfied customer)."
Review 8 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch, Long Strap,
May 2, 2014
By: Orview2
"I would have happily kept this watch except the strap was too long. My wrist measures 6 inches."
Review 9 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch,
April 12, 2014
By: Nickgma
"Great watch for the price. Keeps perfect time and looks great on."
Review 10 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, good-looking,
April 8, 2014
By: noonieboz
"I like this watch because it is simple and good-looking. A small problem was not being able to get the little plastic thing off the winding thing but I called and some savvy person said: have you tried pliers--I had tried tweezers--my quilting small pliers were handy which I used and that did it. We were both happy."
Review 11 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch!,
April 7, 2014
By: Hennie
from Kent, OH
"This watch is the perfect size & color.
Very comfortable to wear. It's the second watch I've purchased from Orvis.
"
Review 12 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 26, 2014
By: Vicster
"I have ordered watches before from Orvis and I'm all pleased by the quality as well as how fine is a packaged so when giving as a gift it looks great wrapped up. I will continue to order from Orvis because I am never disappointed with my product. Thank you for your service."
Review 13 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive little watch,
November 21, 2013
By: Chasanddick
from Hertfordshire
"My wife was delighted with this attractive watch, that was delivered on time and came up to expectation.
Easy to read face and smart strap
"
Review 14 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Watch,
September 17, 2013
By: peanut1
from Pittsburgh, Pa
"I love this watch. It's very easy to read and so lovely. The watch face is an oval and it's not too big and not too small. I have small wrists and some watches make you feel like you have a giant alarm clock strapped to your arm. The quality is excellent and the price is right."
Review 15 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a good time!,
September 10, 2013
By: SIDD
from BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
"I Have 2 wrist watches both bracelet type, fed up with them swinging round my wrist I had been looking for one with an adjustable strap .ORVIS had 2 or 3 that looked good. I chose the Oval Ribbed-casewatch and I am delighted the face is really clear & easy to read it is agood size & fits snugly.arried promptly. Very happy with it."
Review 16 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer,
August 23, 2013
By: MrsBee
"In the summer dark straps look too heavy with summer colours. This colour is lovely and will go with anything."
Review 17 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Watch,
July 1, 2013
By: Papilliere
from Fairfield County, CT
"I like this watch, but the numbers are somewhat smaller than the other Orvis watch that I received as a gift. Pretty, goes with spring and summer clothes, but wish numbers were a bit bigger."
Review 18 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovely watch, but,
June 27, 2013
By: cauley
from Solvang CA
"the initials are wrong. SHOULD have been CAW----ARE-CWA."
Review 19 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, Readable Face,
June 6, 2013
By: CaGrl
"The face of this watch is just the right size - - not too big or small - - and it's an elegant shape. Also really like the white background with pretty black numbers - - easily readable. The size of my wrist is small enough to have to use the last hole in the strap, yet the case doesn't overwhelm my arm at all.
Some details: the thickness of the case is about 1/4". The case width is 7/8" without the stem. It has a stainless steel back. Two keepers for the strap. One last thing, it's called a "ribbed-case" watch, but not sure where the ribbing is . . .
Love the stone color - - summery but not glaring white. Hope to have many years of wear from this watch - - think will be easy to replace the strap if need be from overuse!"
Review 20 for Oval Ribbed-Case Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darling little watch,
May 23, 2013
By: stowaway
from stow ohio
"I love this watch. The face is delicate enough for my small wrist, but the face is oh-do-easy to read. Good price for a daily wear watch.
It arrived ahead of schedule. As one reviewer noted, it does need another hole for us thin-wristed women, but that is easily remedied.
"