Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat

Our legendary mud, water, and sand-tested Water Trapper floor mats are now available in a woven-lattice basketweave design. These tough Water Trapper floor mats are suitable for indoor or outdoor use, and will not fade, rot, mold, or mildew. Anti-slip backing for secure grip. Polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6
139 of 151(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Review 1 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I Was Hoping For,
April 7, 2014
By: Goldens4U
from Idaho
"We have a home of lovely Golden Retrievers that can't stay out of the water and mud making it an absolute necessity to have the perfect rug to manage the dirtiest feet ever seen! Our new Basketweave Water Trapper Mat can handle everything our dogs and humans can dish out!"
Review 2 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the rug!,
April 1, 2014
By: SLavelle
"This fits perfect and looks so polished especially for being so durable, etc."
Review 3 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 26, 2014
By: jnovak1024
"I would highly recommend these rugs to anyone. this is our second one we purchased and we love them. Work great for catching all the dirt!!"
Review 4 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and Attractive Mat,
March 24, 2014
By: susanandpb
from Brooklyn, NY
"I'm very happy with this mat. It gets a lot of hard use at the inside entry door to our apartment, yet looks untouched. Plus it's very attractive in an understated way for such a practical mat."
Review 5 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sturdy product,
March 24, 2014
By: DaniFarmer
from Northern MN
"Wonderful purchase. Very satisfied with quality. Doesn't catch on door and Dog (Vizsla) doesn't move it when playing. Color is great and pattern isn't so institutional. Cozy look while still being very functional. Bring on the spring time slop!"
Review 6 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Mud Room,
March 13, 2014
By: aztrailblazer
from Cottonwood, AZ
"Use it where puppies come into house. Works great."
Review 7 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basket weave trapper mat,
March 11, 2014
By: Spidey
from Plainfield, Illinois
"The only complaint I have is I didn't get a bigger one!!! Works great during the snowy weather here and cleans great also."
Review 8 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mud trapper!,
March 6, 2014
By: arpbob
"My wife has been furrious about the mud tracked in daily by our Doberman Pincher's. We tried many different things to put an end to the constant trails of mud and debris, to no avail until we purchased these mats. What gets tracked in is reduced by at least 95%."
Review 9 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rug,
March 5, 2014
By: shopmom1
from Gilbertsville, Pa
"This is a great doormat. It does what it is supposed to do, and that is keep the dirt from travelling into the house.
Thanks for a great product!
"
Review 10 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy in Washington,
February 24, 2014
By: Angiesmom2
from Bellingham, Wa
"We have a dog and a cat who go in and out through doors that lead on to laminate floors. As we have a fair amount of rain and lately snow, we end up with puddles but with these mats, much of the water is soaked up before they reach the floor. When we come through the doors and wipe our feet, most of the dirt rubs off, as does the water."
Review 11 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 24, 2014
By: Knitwit
"This is our 4th Basketweave Water Trapper Mat purchase. Would highly recommend them. We first purchased them for our cottage at the lake and have since purchased them for our home."
Review 12 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
February 12, 2014
By: Fall4daisies
from Illinois
"I used to purchase the $10 rubber-backed rugs from the local mart store. After a month they would lose their grip and the corners would curl up causing a trip hazard. So when I found these rugs from orvis I splurged a little and ohmygosh! The best! It grabs onto and traps dog hair, snow, water, mud, dirt, like nothing I've ever seen!"
Review 13 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Quality, Quality,
January 31, 2014
By: BobetteNosh
from Hunt, TX
"Saw this mat at a friend's house (who owns 4 dogs!) and knew I had to have one. Mine is located at the highest-traffic area of my house and takes care of mud, wet shoes and "stuff" on feet. It's thin and an absolute workhorse. Best door mat I have ever had."
Review 14 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: Donna56
from New Jersey
"Bought this rug for my entry way. Have two dogs andErin absolutely love the way this rug absorbs the wet and dirt. Easy to clean, always looks good. After having a very snowy winter so far, I am thrilled I purchased this."
Review 15 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very helpful mat,
January 29, 2014
By: Blackdogs
from Chicago IL
"These are terrific mats - they stay in place, they look good, they handle dogs and kids and snow with ease. My one critique is that the two I have are each at least an inch or so smaller in dimension than as described in the Orvis website. For example, the runner is supposed to be 32 x 80, but we received 31.3 x 78.3. I could really use the extra inches!"
Review 16 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase !!!,
January 23, 2014
By: IrwinFletcher
from Narberth, PA
"This mat has saved our hardwood floor by the front door from the elements. Would but again."
Review 17 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Water Trap,
January 20, 2014
By: Sloan1947
from Southwest Louisiana
"I have two mix terriers who have a total lack of manners when drinking. They are slobs in the water bowl. The Basketweave Water Trapper Mat catches the water dripping from the pups and has eliminated the wet floor problem. This is a product that does what it is designed to do!"
Review 18 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uh-oh,
January 18, 2014
By: Patrick13
"I have always loved the quality of Orvis but this mat was damaged when it arrived."
Review 19 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Door mat,
January 18, 2014
By: MEve
from Colorado
"This mat works wonderfully for both pet and wheelchair traffic into our new home."
Review 20 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
January 15, 2014
By: Happyrugger
from Bow, NH
"The mat is very rugged and absorbent. It does a tough job of keeping dirt out of the house extremely well, and it actually looks pretty attractive in my breaseway while it works! Very easy to sweep or vacuum to clean."