Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat

Our legendary mud, water, and sand-tested Water Trapper floor mats are now available in a woven-lattice basketweave design. These tough Water Trapper floor mats are suitable for indoor or outdoor use, and will not fade, rot, mold, or mildew. Anti-slip backing for secure grip. Polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
224 of 238(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Review 1 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper Mat,
July 31, 2015
By: Guy61
from Southport, NC
"Excellent quality, great for trapping sand before entering our beach home"
Review 2 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very consistent quality product,
July 24, 2015
By: Rick52
from Lakewood, CO
"This is our 6th rug of this type. This is an indispensable purchase if one wants a transition rug to clean floors from a messy outdoors. We love that we can power wash it clean."
Review 3 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Purchase!,
July 23, 2015
By: Paula53
from Moorpark, CA
"This rug was purchased in front of a patio door - a high traffic area for both people and pets. It looks great and wears well. I am very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 4 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking door mat,
July 2, 2015
By: Connie811
from Santa Fe
"This is just as advertised, good quality and not too thick so door closes over it. I got the red color and it is nice enough looking that I am using it in the living room for French doors out to a patio. Looks sturdy."
Review 5 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found what I needed,
June 19, 2015
By: Lovemydogsandhome
from Roswell, GA
"My dogs and family were tracking tons of dirt and outside debris into the house. This mat covers a large space and collects the foot debris before it can transfer to the carpet. Looks great and serves a much needed function."
Review 6 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
June 15, 2015
By: Portielover
from Western Springs, Illinois
"We were tired of the snow, mud, etc that tracked thru our home as our Porties came in from outside. The Orvis Water Trapper Mat performs exactly as advertised. Color matched the online sample, excellent quality."
Review 7 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 13, 2015
By: cele2015
"I bought several of these rugs in the brown basket weave in different sizes soon after we got our aged Golden Retriever 3 years ago. They have held up perfectly. They still look brand new and have kept our entrance areas so much cleaner. I highly recommend them."
Review 8 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lifesaving Purchase,
June 10, 2015
By: GSPointersHunt
from St. Michaels, MD
"Having downsized to a small apartment with our large German Shorthair Pointer, with no garage, Gracie must enter kitchen door wet feet and all. The watersaver mat was a really big help in many ways.. We can vacuum it, hose it off, or sweep it and it stays flat to the floor.
Altogether it is most helpful, keeping our kitchen clean.
"
Review 9 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wierd color,
June 5, 2015
By: LSS535
from Medford Oregon
"So suprised to see the color of this "brown" mat. I almost looks pink. I am bummed."
Review 10 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why did I wait so long?,
June 4, 2015
By: Peggep
"I've been wanting these mats for a long time.... kept putting off ordering them and spending the money. Now that they're in place I wish I ordered them long ago. These are going to stay in place and keep a lot of junk off the floor. Yay!"
Review 11 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great floor mat!,
June 3, 2015
By: Amhluvsorvis
from Burnsville, NC
"I have 4 dogs, 16 paws in and out 4 times a day, thus far the mat picks up the dirt! No more towels by the door. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 12 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mats!,
June 3, 2015
By: BerryDog
"Really like these mats. Other reviews mentioned being disappointed with the size - but it is just what we wanted and needed."
Review 13 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mat,
May 12, 2015
By: Dino53
from Texas
"This has to be the best mat I have ever seen. Bought a blue one for the laundry room and it looks great . Then we bought a tan one for the back door. Easy clean up, drys fast."
Review 14 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Front Door,
April 27, 2015
By: MrsDriscoll
"So far we're loving this! Time will tell how long it holds up, but at this point we'd highly recommend it!"
Review 15 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small defect,
April 7, 2015
By: woodjerrywood
"there was a small defect and I am exchanging the mat for another just like it. otherwise the quality seems good."
Review 16 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor saver!,
April 4, 2015
By: Haven
"I have two other Water Trapper Mats and decided to get the runner to extend from my backdoor, across my hardwood floor. This mat has protected my floor from wet, muddy and snowy dog paws and boots. It always looks great and does exactly what it says it is going to do. I would HIGHLY recommend this mat to anyone who wants to protect their floors."
Review 17 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dirt, water, mud trapper,
April 4, 2015
By: jcqtest
"This is the second water trapper rug I've purchased. I have a large one by my back door. It's awesome in that anything the water trapper at the back porch doesn't catch, the back door one does."
Review 18 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
April 2, 2015
By: eckhonl
from houston texas
"Excellent rug great material
would recommend this to anyone
"
Review 19 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 1, 2015
By: Payne
from Little Rock, ARKANSAS
"I use this as an inside rug where the dog comes in. It traps the debris and easy to vacuum or hose off. And the best part is and, the reason I purchased it was so it wouldn't slide around. And it doesn't!!! I am going to buy another for my front door out side. It is very pretty."
Review 20 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For the Front Door,
April 1, 2015
By: erice
"Just got this in grey, and it's perfect! Gets the mud off before we get through the front door. I wish it came in more sizes so I could fill up the whole mudroom!"