Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat

Our legendary mud, water, and sand-tested Water Trapper floor mats are now available in a woven-lattice basketweave design. These tough Water Trapper floor mats are suitable for indoor or outdoor use, and will not fade, rot, mold, or mildew. Anti-slip backing for secure grip. Polypropylene. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
209 of 222(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Review 1 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small defect,
April 7, 2015
By: woodjerrywood
"there was a small defect and I am exchanging the mat for another just like it. otherwise the quality seems good."
Review 2 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor saver!,
April 4, 2015
By: Haven
"I have two other Water Trapper Mats and decided to get the runner to extend from my backdoor, across my hardwood floor. This mat has protected my floor from wet, muddy and snowy dog paws and boots. It always looks great and does exactly what it says it is going to do. I would HIGHLY recommend this mat to anyone who wants to protect their floors."
Review 3 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dirt, water, mud trapper,
April 4, 2015
By: jcqtest
"This is the second water trapper rug I've purchased. I have a large one by my back door. It's awesome in that anything the water trapper at the back porch doesn't catch, the back door one does."
Review 4 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rug,
April 2, 2015
By: eckhonl
from houston texas
"Excellent rug great material
would recommend this to anyone
"
Review 5 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 1, 2015
By: Payne
from Little Rock, ARKANSAS
"I use this as an inside rug where the dog comes in. It traps the debris and easy to vacuum or hose off. And the best part is and, the reason I purchased it was so it wouldn't slide around. And it doesn't!!! I am going to buy another for my front door out side. It is very pretty."
Review 6 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For the Front Door,
April 1, 2015
By: erice
"Just got this in grey, and it's perfect! Gets the mud off before we get through the front door. I wish it came in more sizes so I could fill up the whole mudroom!"
Review 7 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Rugs,
March 31, 2015
By: mrscah
from Spring, TX
"These rugs are just what we needed with two Beagles and a new doggie door. We had to dry their paws (all eight) when it rained to keep them from tracking in, but since we have the Orvis rugs, there is no need to.
These rugs are great to have even if there are no pets in the house.
"
Review 8 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved our problem.,
March 31, 2015
By: JRTinMemphis
from Memphis
"We've always kept towels and newspapers under our dog-water bowls. Not attractive to start with, these solutions always degenerate to unsightly.
Our new Orvis mat is a complete solution: it absorbs spills, protecting the hardwood floor underneath. A half day in the sun refreshes it, but it's easily cleaned if actually soiled.
"
Review 9 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent entrance mat!,
March 3, 2015
By: SusieT70
from Chicago
"This mat is good looking, but more importantly, it saves my floors from winter weather being brought in on our shoes. I ordered the grey runner size and it coordinated nicely with the other greys in our home. It seems durable and does not show all the mess we walk into the house. In fact, I'm looking to order a second smaller mat for another high traffic area in our home."
Review 10 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mat,
March 3, 2015
By: DECowner
from Davidson, NC
"I got really tired of door mats either rolling up on the corners and getting trapped under the doors and/or being unable to be cleaned, other than vacuuming. These mats lay flat, stay flat and absorb water and mud like crazy! They also have enough roughness to them to clean the bottoms of boots really well!"
Review 11 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for.,
February 27, 2015
By: LaurenC
from Norwalk, CT
"I was looking for something nice, but functional. This rug is not only great quality, it has really helped with snow, sand, mud with heavy dog-foot traffic during this harsh winter. It was pretty expensive, but probably worth the price."
Review 12 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper,
February 26, 2015
By: geoglo
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This rug does exactly what I hoped it would do. It looks great and absorbs the moisture from our boots and shoes."
Review 13 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Mud & Water Free!,
February 18, 2015
By: BladesMom
from Mechanicsville, VA
"I have been considering getting a mat like this, but never got around to it. I'm so sorry I waited! Not only does it work great at removing water, dirt and mud, it also looks attractive and stays put on the floor of the screened porch when the dogs come dashing to the door. I plan to get another one for the rec room."
Review 14 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 16, 2015
By: Tracyface
from Geneseo Il
"The water trapper mat is great. It protects my wood floors from the constant in and out of my dogs, and is easy to vacuum clean!"
Review 15 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Floor Mat,
February 2, 2015
By: KathieR68
from West Chester, Ohio
"With 2 dogs and an indoor outdoor cat, my entry area can become quite messy, especially in the winter. The water trapper mat is wonderful! No more mess. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 16 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
January 30, 2015
By: Barbcunningham
from Missouri
"We just put down new hard wood floors. I needed a rug that wouldn't slide, and would protect the floors. This rug did both. Beautiful!"
Review 17 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt catcher,
January 28, 2015
By: cowgirl10
from rural NC
"This rug catches a lot of dirt before it gets on the floor. Only wish I had matched it better to the dirt outside so I wouldn't have to clean it so much."
Review 18 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed...,
January 28, 2015
By: AWA22
from Atlanta, GA
"Two kids and a dog bring in a lot of dirt from the backyard. We needed something that would handle the traffic yet look like it belongs in our house. This rug clearly did the trick."
Review 19 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mat!,
January 26, 2015
By: MomOf3Boyz
"I have three boys and a Lab, and the water trapper mat traps more than just water off their feet. It's a great weight for your entry door, and does not slip at all. I am very please with this purchase. The great thing about it is that if it gets dirty, you can hose it off outside, and it still looks great. Great product and worth the money."
Review 20 for Basketweave Water Trapper® Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great rug for by the front door,
January 26, 2015
By: AndrewD
from wilmington, de
"We dont have a mud room, and we dont have a porch to clean boots and shoes before coming in the house. This rug is perfect for right inside the door when we walk inside with dirt shoes and a wet dog. It has saved our wood floors a lot this winter."