Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket

There's a bit of a paradox in this interesting zip cardigan. Even though it's made from a natural cotton/hemp blend, it has a modern urbane look and feel. Two chest pockets (one with zip closure) and two lower handwarmer pockets with copper rivets at the corners. Zip-neck collar and a straight finished hem. Self-fabric elbow patches and copper shank buttons at the cuff. Finewale corduroy lining at the cuffs and neck. In black. 55% cotton/45% hemp. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XXL(50-52). 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Review 1 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very poor fit,
April 9, 2013
By: StageCoach66
"Overall, the jacket was too long by about 3-4 inches, in the sleeve and body. Waist was very narrowly cut - anything other than a t-shirt would be snug under this. I wear a 36 and ordered a small - it only fit at the shoulders and neck. Agree with the other reviewers that the pockets are too floppy as well."
Review 2 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelleant product but size probs,
March 27, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"This is an Orvis type product, BUT I had to put the money up for 2 of them by reading the reviews. The bottom line here is that an XXL would not fit me. I hope Orvis is not going to charge for me sending both back ! I have had this problem with ALL of the navel coats as well as too many product defects I intend to write Orvis about, all lately ! But an XXL wouldn't fit a man who wares a Large, that's just too rediculous, But it was Orvis quality !"
Review 3 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible product,
February 26, 2013
By: casualone
from midwest
"The product is not black, it is grey
The zipper arrived broken
Material feels like a cheap sweatshirt
Can't believe many were sold (and kept) at regular price
Feels like a $30 sweatshirt with a zipper
I am returnjing it and demanding my shipping be refunded"
Review 4 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard work.,
January 16, 2013
By: Slave
from Uxbridge
"Why do I have to wash it before I can wear it.
It is ideal for the scruffy look.
"
Review 5 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok,
January 4, 2013
By: IWINGA
from Georgia
"It seems a bit small for an xlg ,but its ok for me.The quality is ok for my purposes,but does not appear to be up to the usual Orvis quality"
Review 6 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks great but smaller than expected,
January 3, 2013
By: barefoot2013
from Ontario,Canada
"Love the Style. Love the fabric.
I normally wear xl from Orvis but this time it was cut more like a large.
I will be sending this one back.
I still love Orvis products and you win some and lose some.
"
Review 7 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs small,
January 1, 2013
By: McSpendy
from WA
"It looks well-made with beautiful fabric, but size runs small. I ordered L after discussing w/ salesperson, but it was too small and I have to send it back."
Review 8 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed - Not Really Up to Orvis Standards,
December 8, 2012
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"Hhmmmm . . . Title says it all!
Quality not quite up to par to what I expect from ORVIS
I must agree with Switch - re: floppy interior pockets ;>(
Also, agree with w6wqc4 - too short for big tall guys
On the plus (+) side: Very comfy!
With ORVIS, It's kinda, sorta like fishin' for trout : Win most, but, also, lose a few along the way! ;>)"
Review 9 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favourite!,
September 20, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Hastings, UK
"This has immediately become a favourite piece of clothing. I was a bit concerned that it would look like a track suit top, but my wife - a stern critic - loved it as much as I did. Very comfortable and it allows you to zip in a mobile phone, which is essential when you're playing with a 16 month old boy while telling the office that you there for their queries."
Review 10 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweater,
January 1, 2012
By: booby
from n.o., la.
"fit and fabric are nice, color is greener than I expected."
Review 11 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product,
December 30, 2011
By: Switch
from Cleveland, OH
"I like this product a lot. I like the color, I like the style and pocket design and layout. I like everything from the buttons on the sleeves to the zipper. Overall, it is a nice product.
However, I do have one complaint. I think the hand pockets should be attached on the inside of the jacket. I think unattached pockets on the inside could snag on something easily. Plus, when the jacket zipper is left open, these big loose pockets look ridiculous. It seems like a very simple fix and an obvious design flaw. If Orvis had not overlooked looked this design flaw, I would say this is a great product. If you fix this, let me know, and I'll change my opinion."
Review 12 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice jacket,
December 9, 2011
By: sjnl
"Very nice jacket . I found the size M to be a bit close fitting. The Orvis M is usually a bit roomier ."
Review 13 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FOR TALL PEOPLE,
December 7, 2011
By: w6wgc4
from Tigard, Oregon
"I am 6'3" tall. The jacket is way too short, and I would be constantly pulling it down causing discomfort. The quality is good, but not $149.00 quality in my view. I have been a consistent Orvis customer since 1999, and I can attest without hesitation that Orvis means high quality in the majority of instances. I think it would be great if Orvis provided more size options for taller people. Were it not for the size issue, I probably would not be returning the jacket."
Review 14 for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality, warm, sibstantial,
November 21, 2011
By: salG
from Colorado
"Finding quality sweatshirts can be challenging. Your sweats always serve me well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton/Hemp Zip Cardigan Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1