Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt

Go with the natural look of this shirt for the weekend and you'll feel more relaxed. This casual sport shirt is made of organic cotton and hemp, with slight imperfections in the weave for a more organic look. Natural off-white color is highlighted by navy and orange stitching. Two chest pockets, one with button-through flap, the other button-through patch with a pen slot. Spread collar with Orvis embroidery inside the placket, orange and navy trim inside the neck, and Orvis logo buttons. Organic cotton/hemp. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: hardworkeroutside
from Whiteville, TN
"I love all the detail and great workmanship. As someone else described, the fit was generous. So I ordered an X-large and it fit perfectly. Normally, I would order a XX."
Review 2 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fine shirt,
August 4, 2013
By: Simcoe
from Toronto, Canada
"I unpacked this shirt for going to the farmer's market the day after receiving it. It's rugged, looks good and is well made. Thanks Orivs!"
Review 3 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite spring shirt,
March 26, 2013
By: drewski
from atlanta
"This is the perfect shirt for spring days where you still want long sleeves, but don't want an undershirt (unlike many shirts, this one is totally comfortable against the body--no underlayer needed). To echo other reviews: 1) it is relatively lightweight--in a good way, 2) the left pocket IS tight (big enough for my cigar though), and 3) the chicks dig it!"
Review 4 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design issue,
March 1, 2013
By: Brittanyowner
"The shirt pocket has stiching down the middle that divdes it into two pockets one apparently intended to hold a pen but as a result the other too small to hold most things you want to put in a pocket. I returned the shirt"
Review 5 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice white shirt with some flair,
February 25, 2013
By: fazalk
from Carpentersville, IL
"I like it. Attracts fuzz but easily removed with a lint brush. A little oversized but I didn't mind."
Review 6 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Casual!,
February 25, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This shirt is very comfortable to wear!
The classy treadwork on the shirt is well-done. I like the light-weightness of the poplin/cotton material.
A winner!
"
Review 7 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
February 15, 2013
By: honestdave
from Seattle, WA
"Exactly as described - fits great and very comfortable. Perfect for travel or just hanging out."
Review 8 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fabric,
January 21, 2013
By: drbig
from encinitas, ca
"this shirt has an organic(my fave) cotton/hemp blend combo; easy on the planet and me"
Review 9 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural poplin shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: calhoun9218
"Very nice shirt...fits correctly ...recieved complments from the chicks"
Review 10 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than just a plain white shirt,
July 30, 2012
By: MykePagan
"The detailing on this shirt makes it just a bit more interesting than a plain white shirt, and thus worthy of my semi-casual workplace. The hemp blend material is softer than I expected, but still crisp enough to look sharp."
Review 11 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant shirt,
June 17, 2012
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"This shirt is perfect for the summer months & as usual has the typical Orvis product quality !"
Review 12 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The white stuff,
June 15, 2012
By: IslandMike
from Japan
"This shirt should find a place in everyone’s wardrobe. It is very soft, stylish and can be dressed up or down. The off color stitching accents a tie of the same color or blends in with a favorite pair of jeans. The tailoring is Orvis prime. This is a great buy and I have had so many elevator looks and complements. Get one!"
Review 13 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not to Orvis standards,
May 6, 2012
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"Light fabric
Stitches start to break after 2 washes. ,
Pockets are very narrow as a result of the side by side stitching
Does not meet Orvis standards that I am used to.
HIgh maintenance shirt; requires much ironing
"
Review 14 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
January 17, 2012
By: edilbacher
from HIllsborough, New Jersey
"From the above photo I too thought the shirt was going to have more weight to it. Turns out the shirt is much lighter and almost see-through.
The collar lays funny too. I personally didn't see that the price of the shirt justified keeping it in my closet."
Review 15 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too light/thin,
January 12, 2012
By: woodsplit
"This would be a great shirt if it had more heft. It's just too light weight, and the weight doesn't match the style. The picture makes it look rugged and heavy weight, but it's actually very thin, and is even slightly see-through. If you're fine with it being thin and delicate, then you are good to go."
Review 16 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
substandard,
January 11, 2012
By: walrus778
from corpus , tx
"I was very disapointed in this particular shirt and thought it was very substandard compared with the othe products I have ordered from you in past years"
Review 17 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 1, 2011
By: MPR876
from Mentor, OH
"My initial impression of this shirt was slight disappointment that the fabric was not a little heavier; for some reason the shirt's style and appearance in the photo led me to expect a little more heft. That being said, this is a very high quality item with exceptional detail in the stitching that actually exceeded my expectations. 4.5 stars-I still think it should be a little heavier."
Review 18 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort!,
November 5, 2011
By: dacuzz
from Maryland
"Great looks, extremely comfortable and can be used for business or casual wear."
Review 19 for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfecta,
November 4, 2011
By: wole
from london uk
"free and allows you to glide easily. confident booster. Perfect sewing. best to buy."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Natural Cotton/Hemp Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 6