Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Foul-Weather Cardigan

Shooting season and good weather rarely go hand in hand. Get outdoors in chilly, wet weather in a windproof pure wool cardigan that repels water so you stay comfortable. You'll appreciate the extra warmth provided by the body lining and fleece-lined collar. Natural wool offers excellent insulation and durability in challenging conditions; cotton twill shooting patches protect wear-prone areas. Windproof, microfleece-lined side-seam pockets. Rib-knit cuffs and hem shut out cold breezes. 100% wool body. 100% polyester lining. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Review 1 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
June 11, 2014
By: Mike55
"The sweater was shipped within two days and arrived in pristine condition. Have not had a chance to wear it in the wild, but tried it on and it fits well. Stitching, fit and quality of materials are excellent."
Review 2 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than a Jacket,
June 10, 2014
By: Alan67
from Michigan
"Fits just right. Is warm and comfortable. Love the color."
Review 3 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best yet,
June 10, 2014
By: micheal1
"this is one of the nicest sweaters i have ever had , inside is like silk. great for cool nights"
Review 4 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If it's Orvis, it's good!,
June 9, 2014
By: LARRY35133
from BERGEN COUNTY, NJ
"You expect quality from Orvis and that is what I received in my purchase of the Foul-Weather Sweater. I was a little concerned about the color. However, when it arrived the color was perfect. I am pleased with the texture and how it fits.
To quote Smuckers< "If it's Orvis, It has to be good!!!"
"
Review 5 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Good,
June 3, 2014
By: Hops
from Fort Collins, CO
"Have been looking for a sweater like this on-line and have had to send them back from other companies for various reasons (cheaply made, sized weird) so I tried Orvis, it was perfect, highest quality, perfect fit, great delivery. Extremely Happy."
Review 6 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect mid-weight sweater.,
May 28, 2014
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"Great mid-weight sweater with a terrific wind blocking lining. Great for top down ride days. Like the Hefty zipper too."
Review 7 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy & Comfortable,
May 20, 2014
By: Gman345
from Ste-Marguerite du Lac Masson QC
"Second time I have purchased this sweater, Wear it all the time. Has replaced most of the jackets in my closet."
Review 8 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always good,
May 7, 2014
By: ECstyle
"I've never not been leased with the quality or look of Orvis."
Review 9 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foul-Weather Cardigan Sweater,
March 24, 2014
By: Yusuf
from Bellevue, WA
"Very classy and warm sweater. It has what looks like shooting patches on both shoulders, so could be worn for skeet, pheasant or waterfowl...assuming you're into hunting or sport shooting. Since the shoulder material is different than the wool bodice, it should hold up very well for recoil. The color is heathered, which adds visual interest to the sweater. Instead of being all the same color, there is some variety in the yarns. Proves to be one of my new favorites."
Review 10 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great.,
March 24, 2014
By: NorthoftheBorder
from Vancouver Island
"I now have two of these excellent garments, in different colors.
Each one is versatile, warm, windproof, comfortable and good looking. It works as a standalone jacket in cool weather or a very adjustable layer under a cold weather coat.
The two pockets are deep enough and comfortable as stroller pockets. I don't want a zipper on stroller pockets but others might.
No inside pockets, which means the sweater drapes well but you'll have to find another place for your iPhone."
Review 11 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
March 12, 2014
By: GDAGordon
from NY
"I was very impressed with the quality of this sweater, great fit and worth the price,"
Review 12 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly great sweater,
February 25, 2014
By: OleBlue1969
from Jackson, MS
"Never wore sweaters, but received this as a Christmas present and have been delighted with it. So much so, that we ordered another for me and one for our adult son. Wears comfortably, warm without being too bulky and receives compliments when I'm out and about."
Review 13 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
February 8, 2014
By: hoosierboy
from Indiana
"I like this sweater so much that although I've got it in the rust color,it only made sense to get one in black too. I've worn this to shoot and found it roomy and comfortable in very cool weather. The fit is true and the style is just right for me."
Review 14 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: semfi
from rhode island
"perfect purchase for this winter weather in the northeast.Great to wear on the cold mornings for my am walks"
Review 15 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for picky son,
December 29, 2013
By: Klem
"This was a desperation gift on my part but a real winner at Christmas. He loved it - wore it immediately - great looking jacket.
Thanks to the rep on the phone who answered my questions about it.
"
Review 16 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great sweater,
December 27, 2013
By: Howd
from Easton, MD
"Always love my Orvis products, and the recently purchased sweater is no exception. Its quality is high, its comfort is terrific and its style is just as I thought it would be, based on selecting it from the catalogue and seeing it at the store in Manhattan. I am uniformly pleased with my frequent Orvis purchases."
Review 17 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one warm sweater,
December 23, 2013
By: ohiosportsman
from ohio
"I like this sweater so much I now have two of them. Warm with just a shirt down into the 50's. This sweater also does a good job stopping the wind."
Review 18 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise gift,
November 7, 2013
By: teehappy
from MI
"First of all this was a wonderful surprise. I am looking forward to wearing the jacket during those cold days outside. It fits perfectly, very comfortable and plenty of room if I need another sweater on. Well made and looks it will last for years."
Review 19 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That Large is quite Large,
October 22, 2013
By: DCIBulldog
from Framingham, MA
"This size Large was quite Large and I had to exchange for a size medium. That being said, everything else about the sweater was as advertised and it will make an excellent layering piece as well as being able to be worn by itself in more temparate weather. Nicely made and excellent for New England weather."
Review 20 for Foul-Weather Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy,
October 19, 2013
By: DLew
from northern wisconsin
"nice warm sweater. lining makes on and off a breeze...and blocks the breeze too. Still it does breathe and was plenty warm in temps down to 40. Great sale price too"