Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crinkle-Linen Trousers

Gently crinkled for a relaxed and breezy sensibility, these pure linen trousers for women make everyday as easy as the weekend. Full stretch waistband and two on-seam slash pockets. Linen trousers for women in aqua, coffee, sand. Pure linen. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Review 1 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Crinkles,
August 14, 2012
By: Marriane
from North Carolina
"The fabric is so comfortable and softer than I expected. Love the light sea green color, very versatile. Slightly long, but fine for my height. Recommend as a casual or dressy pant. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy but wrinkly,
July 12, 2012
By: petiteprofessional
from portland, OR
"these pants are great - they are light and of course, the linen is ideal for the summer. I had to shorten them, though, because they didn't come in a petite size. furthermore, there not as smooth as pictured and so they tend to crinkle and wrinkle very quickly. However, those are not very big drawbacks and I happen to be wearing them right now"
Review 3 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my usual rave review,
May 22, 2012
By: Autumngirl
from Seattle WA
"Fabric is more loosely woven than I prefer for modesty and durability. Nice color and fit though."
Review 4 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really just what I wanted,
June 16, 2011
By: comfortkid
"I can usually only wear elastic waist pants for a fit.
this one is perfect and the little slubby type patterns in the fabric make it look like it doesn't need ironing.
Also, the legs are not too wide so it looks neater.
A real winner!
"
Review 5 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 15, 2011
By: brandy1
"These linen slacks are WAY too baggy in the seat! Please make them slimmer."
Review 6 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gi-normous,
June 6, 2011
By: steelersfan
"These were WAY too big -- even for my ample rear end!"
Review 7 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good summer weight slacks,
June 5, 2011
By: ToughGirl
from Golden, CO
"The M I originally ordered was HUGE, so I exchanged for an S. Hard to imagine I am suddenly an S, and they better not shrink at all. The difference in the 2 sizes really is big. Seems odd. Other than that, these are comfortable, smart-looking, summer-weight pants."
Review 8 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Comfy,
June 3, 2011
By: Olgarina
from Spokane, WA
"These pants will be great for the warmer months. The color is perfect for this time of year. The fit is to size. I especially appreciate the pockets, as so many pants like these don't have them. I plan to wear them for work and casual. Very versatile."
Review 9 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the fabric!,
May 25, 2011
By: LIMom
from Long Island, NY
"I've been a huge fan of crinkle cotton for years (cool summer comfort without having to worry about ironing). This is even better! Admittedly I haven't washed them yet, but I found the fit to be perfect and very flattering, and the pants to be ultra-comfortable. They're too long, but I plan to shorten them. Once I do, I expect them to be my "go-to" pants for much of the summer. I just wish Orvis would offer them in more standard colors like black and white."
Review 10 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 20, 2011
By: Sashdi
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These pants were slightly different than I expected. They are very high in the waist and I have to fold them down to a better fit. Otherwise they are good."
Review 11 for Crinkle-Linen Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Follow Washing Instructions,
April 2, 2011
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These pants looked very nice when I first put them on but I washed and dried them without reducing the heat on the dryer and they turned into leggings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.