Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Crinkle-Linen Tunic

Soft, gently crinkled linen enhances the relaxed look and feel of this long, popover tunic shirt. Simply styled with a flattering surplice neckline, elbow-length sleeves, and a gently curved hem with 5" side vents. In white. 100% linen. Washable. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
27 of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Review 1 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gapping,
February 22, 2013
By: LaurieElizabeth
from AL
"Love the material, not see through--hooray, style and length are great--long enough to not bare your back bending over, but the placket should be sown down and perhaps made a little less deep. I am keeping, but altering mine."
Review 2 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice fabric,
December 31, 2012
By: jemtx
from Texas
"The linen fabric was your usual high quality. Unfortunately, the body length of this tunic was just too long for me. Had to return it."
Review 3 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
October 31, 2012
By: Cookie11
from San Francisco, CA
"Tends to run a little large, but easy return and I had the next size down fitting perfectly."
Review 4 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it was the fit,
August 21, 2012
By: minnesotagirl
"The fabric is beautiful and the design idea was good but the fit was matronly."
Review 5 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad...,
August 14, 2012
By: balletdancer
from midwest
"Comfortable; wish you carried it in a plus sizes (18 & above)."
Review 6 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 14, 2012
By: horsetherapy
from Decatur, GA
"Fits well, very comfortable, seems to be well-made. Love the bohemian look."
Review 7 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Tunic,
August 14, 2012
By: shopper101
"I purchased this in melon and
I am very happy I did. I ordered a size down after reading existing reviews, it fits perfectly! The color
is a beautiful shade, not too bright
but definitely a top that will be noticed!
"
Review 8 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large!,
August 7, 2012
By: Cela
"If you can get the size right, this might please you. Seems well made. But it is about a size and a half larger than one would expect."
Review 9 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad,
August 6, 2012
By: Ries
from Plano, TX
"Very poor fitting - so unusual for
Orvis items! Returned.
"
Review 10 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
August 3, 2012
By: Jahnae
from Crested Butte, CO
"I ordered this top in the aqua color and it's lovely. The top runs large (I should have read the reviews more carefully) so it's fairly roomy on me. I wear a white cami with it and receive compliments every time I wear it. I've ordered it in white and melon in the next size down. Love it."
Review 11 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Tunic,
July 30, 2012
By: Mimimjg
from Alabama
"This Tunic may be linen, but it washes and irons beautifully. Very easy to care for. It has very little wrinkling when wearing. It looks great with jeans or dress pants. Great top for the money."
Review 12 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
July 24, 2012
By: RetiredGirl2011
from Oregon
"Typically order large but based on other reviews that it ran big, ordered a medium and it fits great. Washes well -- layed flat to dry -- no ironing needed. Melon color is nice -- will be ordering other colors."
Review 13 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
July 24, 2012
By: SkyeLove
"Very comfortable and versatile! Can be worn for dressy or casual occasions."
Review 14 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for me...,
July 23, 2012
By: Chrismom
from La.
"I live in the Deep South and I'm having to return it, altho' it's a cute top. The linen would be too hot except in the late fall or winter. It also fit a bit snug in the bust for me. I read the reviews prior to ordering and followed the advice to order a small which I normally wear, so that was also a disappointment."
Review 15 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied enough to purchase another,
July 3, 2012
By: SassyCraftyChick
from Warren, MI
"I liked the top so much that I ordered another in a different color. When you find a classic top that flatters and is made of quality material you need to have a few in your closet :) The durability of linen amazes me. I love how the top feels & looks on me. It is simple in design which allows versatility with jeans or dress slacks. Adding my own jewelery makes it exclusively my own fashion look."
Review 16 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fits large,
June 19, 2012
By: dbarks
from Arkansas
"I ordered a medium and it turned out to be a rather large shirt. Gapes at the front. I sewed in a decorative button and I will need to take up the sides. Other than that, I like the top."
Review 17 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no thanks,
June 18, 2012
By: expectingmore
from sacramento
"Although it looks cut on the Orvis model, it looks like a sack on me. It's going back."
Review 18 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Linen Tunic,
June 11, 2012
By: Rusalka
"It runs large in body and long in length on me. I'm 5'1" so it reaches mid-thigh. An XS might not have made any real difference. I am keeping it because the linen is good weight; the natural ivory color and simple design lend themselves to many options. And there's no doubt it's the perfect garment for hot summer days."
Review 19 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COLOR NOT WHITE,
June 9, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I am returning the tunic because it is not white as shown on line. It is a cream color, which is not a good color for me."
Review 20 for Crinkle-Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
large,
June 8, 2012
By: lelandfish
"got it in medium - washed it thinking it would shrink a little. would get it in small next time. Will be comfy. color is beautiful -sea aqua.
5'6" 130
"